We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Woburn Hill Hotel and Restaurant

Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
High Street, Cemaes Bay LL67 0HU, Wales
+44 1407 711388
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 50: English reviews
chester
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went here for our evening meals . The staff are super friendly and helpful. The food is delicious, and the place is so clean. If we hadn't booked into The Harbour Hotel we would have loved to have stayed there

Helpful?
Thank maureen m
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2017

I have read some of the reviews, but, in all fairness, I think they are a little harsh. When I arrived I was offered a pie and chips....great. Breakfast fantastic !, one of the best I have ever had, and I have done a lot of travelling with biz.

Helpful?
Thank anthonyreed54
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Rooms satisfactory, lovely and warm on a cold blustery weekend. No one in restaurant, no atmosphere so eat at local pub. Came back for night cap at 11pm but bar closed. In my opinion bar should remain open for hotel users, otherwise b + b. Very disappointed. Very rarely get away so hence booked a 'hotel ' to relax !!

Helpful?
Thank siowhite
woburnhill, Owner at Woburn Hill Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. Unfortunately as you have referenced in your review the weather during your stay was very cold and blustery and as it is February the Hotel was very quiet and the restaurant was empty due to these factors. As indicated on our website and on a prominent notice in the bar... More 

Littleborough, , United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2016

My partner and I booked a meal here last week and though it had a good rating the place was almost empty. The lady at the bar was pleasant and friendly and took our food order. There were a few people at an adjacent table, but they soon left and we were the only customers there. I ordered a Rump... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul F
woburnhill, Owner at Woburn Hill Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. However I feel that I have already provided a response to a separate review that was submitted on the 19th August by your partner More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

We booked for an evening meal. There was only another table occupied with a family which concerned us as we thought that the place might not be popular. The girl who took our order was friendly and polite. The place was clean but basic. The menu was also basic and not expensive. The steak my partner had was tough, unable... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Carole F
woburnhill, Owner at Woburn Hill Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review as customer feedback is always appreciated. I am sorry that the Steak did not meet your expectations and we will look into this and are happy that this item was removed from your bill. We do have a limited menu with an accompanying specials board and it is limited due... More 

Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Had the Sunday dinner supplied by the Hotel at the local golf course. Really good and well worth it.

Helpful?
Thank ptrq
nantwich
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2016

clean, welcoming, nice décor, excellent breakfast, friendly staff, pleasant atmosphere, good parking

Helpful?
Thank candj23
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
328 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2015

I keep saying we eat out too much but what the heck!! The 'other half' really, really enjoyed the Haggis Fritters with Whisky Mayo and I thought the combination of Pressed Chicken, Black and White Pud', Chorizo and Sweetcorn Dressing was outstanding. For a change we both had the Smoked Haddock Pie followed by the Cheeseboard. Nice selection of Cheese.... More 

Helpful?
Thank DanaKR7964
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2015

We dined at the Woburn Hill Hotel two weeks ago for our evening meals and found a good selected from each course,both the from the set menu and specials. The food was well prepared to our liking and very enjoyable. Both the owners and their staff were most welcoming. We will most certainly go again when back on Anglesey.

Helpful?
Thank Margaret T
woburnhill, Owner at Woburn Hill Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel and restaurant. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again. More 

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Clean,comfortable and very friendly hotel, breakfast cooked to order so took a while for it to arrive on the table but it was well worth waiting for. Good location 5 minutes walk from beach.

Helpful?
Thank patticake112
woburnhill, Owner at Woburn Hill Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us and we hope to see you back soon Neil nad Amanda More 

Travellers who viewed Woburn Hill Hotel and Restaurant also viewed

Cemaes Bay, Island of Anglesey
Cemaes Bay, Island of Anglesey
 
Cemaes Bay, Island of Anglesey
Cemaes Bay, Island of Anglesey
 
Amlwch, Island of Anglesey
 

Been to Woburn Hill Hotel and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$10 - US$26
Cuisine
British, European
Meals
Breakfast, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: High Street, Cemaes Bay LL67 0HU, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  North Wales  >  Island of Anglesey  >  Cemaes Bay
  • Phone Number: +44 1407 711388
  • This restaurant is at The Woburn Hill Hotel
Description
Fresh local produce served daily with an exciting specials board full of favourite and new and exciting dishes

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Woburn Hill Hotel and Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?