We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Monell's at the Manor

1400 Murfreesboro Pike, Nashville, TN 37217-2811
+1 615-365-1414
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good26%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (16 reviews)
“corn pudding” (54 reviews)
“meatloaf” (35 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1400 Murfreesboro Pike, Nashville, TN 37217-2811
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Food and service was excellent. Beautiful house and furnishings. The price was very good - I think it was 16.00 each.

Thank Toppazzia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Monell's restaurant provides a unique dining experience by sitting with strangers and eating family style, delicious southern cuisine! My friends and I were seated with a family, and a couple. After we introduced ourselves, we discovered unique connections that were amazing, started out strangers ended...More

Thank ValleycoastOneTravel
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

So fun to eat at a table where folks keep adding on and the food just keeps on coming. Delicious homestyle cooking from apps, sides, breads, main courses and dessert. Highly recommend but come hungry and if you leave hungry it is your own fault.

1  Thank MrsStiffy
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed lunch before we headed home from a Nashville visit. It's definitely worth the stop. Good old Southern style comfort food enjoyed in a family setting. Great conversations with new friends

1  Thank Karen F
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Within a stone's throw of the airport is this beautiful manor house that serves the most wonderful family-style breakfast and lunch! You'll be seated at a long table with about a dozen other people and the waiter will explain the menu and the process. Out...More

1  Thank RCSColumbus
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

All the food was wonderful. Price was great. Only wish I had a few more stomachs. We loved it. Gorgeous place too.

Thank AchtungMiQ
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is family style dining- no menu, you eat what they bring,but what they bring is delicious! Start with biscuits and corn bread, cold salads, warm sides, fried chicken, fried pork chops... lots of great food. Fun time, great atmosphere. This is a must stop...More

1  Thank Cbethlynn
Reviewed 16 September 2017

I ate here for dinner with a family reunion group and for lunch alone. Did not have a bad meal. They are so able to quickly accommodate large groups with great food, good service and a smile. The chicken, the fried chicken was second to...More

Thank MsFroggy32
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoy breakfast at this family style "we know what we're doing when it comes to food and hospitality" place. Enjoyed every bite of breakfast. It's a bit pricey, but worth it to see the look on my husbands face when they brought out bowls...More

Thank Robin H
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Food and service are just ok. You sit at a big table with other diners. If you like to meet people it's a fun experience. We won't go again.

Thank Celeste D
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
LongHorn Steakhouse
67 reviews
1.62 km away
Kobe Asian Restaurant
35 reviews
2.09 km away
El Chico Mexican Restaurant
41 reviews
2.04 km away
Nearby Attractions
Emerald Luxury Transportation
2 reviews
.55 km away
Nashville Flight Training Scenic Flights
1.65 km away
Graycliff Smoking Lounge (Nashville C10)
2.36 km away
Craftsman Club
2.55 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Loveyou1960
8 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Lunardoll1 | Reviewed this property |
Prices are on their web page
0
Votes
525leight
21 July 2016|
Answer
Response from KTBarRanch | Reviewed this property |
We were there at lunch during the week and did not have a problem but I would recommend calling ahead to avoid a long wait or not getting in on the weekend. You will enjoy!
0
Votes
jmm364
20 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Buckeye02 | Reviewed this property |
You might call the restaurant. I cannot answer the question because everyone in our group had sweet tea.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$14 - US$22
Cuisine
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Highchairs Available, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Private Dining, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 3:00 PM
5:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 3:00 PM
5:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 3:00 PM
5:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 3:00 PM
5:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Saturday
5:00 PM - 8:30 PM
8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1400 Murfreesboro Pike, Nashville, TN 37217-2811
  • Location: United States  >  Tennessee (TN)  >  Davidson County  >  Nashville
  • Phone Number: +1 615-365-1414
  • E-mail
  • This restaurant is at Nashville Intl Airport (after security)
Description
Great southern food served family style in a historic setting. Monell's at the Manor is located in an old antebellum home and our service is family style. No reservations, first come, first served. You will be placed at large tables with other people and we bring out platters of southern food. Price includes drink, dessert, entree, vegetables, salads and bread. Menu changes daily. Call for daily selections. After eating stroll upstairs and enjoy the antique furnishings or sit on the veranda and watch the planes go by. Everyone in the party must be present before being seated. We do not have private tables. We will keep your group all together. If you take up a chair, you will be charged. No cellphones at the table and pass to the left.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing