We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Feilden's Arms

$$ - $$$, British,
Whalley Road | Mellor Brook, Blackburn BB2 7PR, England
+44 1254 814655
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good24%
  • Average9%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Gastropub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Whalley Road | Mellor Brook, Blackburn BB2 7PR, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (478)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 478 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Enjoyed a fantastic family Sunday lunch at the Feilden's Arms just 48 hours after the new manager took over. They did a brilliant job, so friendly and very child friendly to a lively two year old in our party. The food was definitely fresh, home...More

Thank barbarabantleman
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Under new ownership and the new landlord and landlady were homely and welcoming. We had the roast and it was great! Honest and humble. Great stuff! Big drink menu too!!

Thank Jamie B
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came here with my family 48 hours after the new landlords took over great couple hardworking and honest overcoming teething problems like troopers, great big home cooked style Sunday lunch very generous portions and lovely atmosphere...really relaxed friendly environment.... thanks guys!

Thank RMParkfitness
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked a nights bed and breakfast for 4 people. Rooms a bit small but adequate. Had an evening meal in restaurant very nice. My wife discovered a nappy in the waste bin in our bathroom and I had to ask at the bar for it...More

Thank Barry W
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Recommended by family visiting Preston a few weeks ago, it would have been easier not to make the effort to find this Pub. On entry we were made to feel welcome, we were found a table as it was a quiet Saturday evening, our server...More

1  Thank Lox G
Phill L, Manager at Feilden's Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again when you return to the North. Best wishes Phill & Ian Managers

Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Popped out to the Fieldens from our hotel in Samlesbury for our evening meal. Not many punters in on a Monday evening. We found out the landlord had moved here from running pubs in Pickburn and Stainforth near to where we live. Lots of choice...More

Thank YorkshireZimmer
Phill L, Manager at Feilden's Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are really pleased you enjoyed your visit. Best wishes Phill & Ian Managers

Reviewed 7 August 2017

Called on Sunday for an early Sunday lunch. We don't really know the area well so thought that we would stop at the first decent looking pub we came too, I'm so glad we stopped here. Right from the start the friendly staff were on...More

Thank Bakersgal1902
Phill L, Manager at Feilden's Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for your reviewed, we are really pleased to read that you enjoyed your experience. We really value the hard work our staff put in, and will pass your comments on to the team - and yes, we agree, Emily (and our other staff!)...More

Reviewed 31 July 2017

My husband and I have been looking for a good pub for food, we have now been to the Feildens Arms twice for lunch and we can highly recommend the food served there good prices, good food and friendly staff, well done.

Thank annT3058YM
Phill L, Manager at Feilden's Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Fantastic to read this, thank you for such a lovely review - we look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes Phill & Ian Managers

Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

We visited The Fieldens for a pre booked meal, and all our orders were taken days before the date of the party. Unfortunately, the food and service were absolutely terrible. I will usually eat anything that's put in front of me, but the food was...More

Thank Andrew B
Phill L, Manager at Feilden's Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

I am very disappointed to read this review and am sorry that you did not enjoy your experience. As you did not leave any details of when you visited, I can only assume which particular party you were part of. Unfortunately, not all of your...More

Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

Arrived to be advised there was an issue with the cooker so opted for sandwiches, unfortunately the bread was stale which spoilt the meal. Noone asked us at any stage how our food was. Male bar staff not friendly at all. Wont be going back!

2  Thank juliapantry
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
KFC
10 reviews
1.11 km away
Traders Arms
166 reviews
1.52 km away
Millstone at Mellor
486 reviews
1.12 km away
The Bay Horse
273 reviews
.80 km away
Nearby Attractions
Stanley House Spa
60 reviews
1.08 km away
Samlesbury Hall
571 reviews
1.79 km away
Stydd Gardens
108 reviews
4.85 km away
Stanley House Hotel & Spa
49 reviews
1.53 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
detime
26 October 2016|
Answer
Response from Phill L | Property representative |
Hi Dogs are allowed in the bar area of the pub but not in the rooms or restaurant area. thanks the Feilden's Arms
1
Vote
Michael T
25 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from garry t | Property representative |
Yes we have ample on site car parking.
1
Vote
freeserve
10 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Alimaggs | Reviewed this property |
Stayed 2 weeks back, breakfast to go. Plates and cutlery in the bedroom along with plenty of Tea & coffee. After the fantastic evening meal the night before I couldn't have managed a full English, so it was fine for us.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Business meetings
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
5:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
5:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
5:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
5:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
5:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
5:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Whalley Road | Mellor Brook, Blackburn BB2 7PR, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Blackburn
  • Phone Number: +44 1254 814655
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing