We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Robin Hood

$$ - $$$, British,
The Ridgeway, Enfield EN2 8AP, England
+44 20 8363 3781
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good36%
  • Average19%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“roast turkey” (6 reviews)
“pie” (10 reviews)
“salmon” (6 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Gastropub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
The Ridgeway, Enfield EN2 8AP, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

I was shocked by the rudeness of the manager. Had a quiet word with her to explain that it was well over an hour since arriving and we had still not had our good. Her response was that we had only ordered forty minutes ago!...More

Thank Laura S
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

There was 4 adults 3 kids We had mains and 3 deserts 6 pints coke 2 Peroni and 4 large sauvingon blanc food was good pub standard waitress excellent see photos

1  Thank Shisharette S
Karen M, General Manager at Robin Hood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Shisharette S, Many thanks for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Karen Roberts (General Manager)

Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked the conservatory area of the Robin hood pub for my 30th family doo. I couldn't have booked a better pub. From start to finish everything was perfect! We didn't pre order the food but I made sure I had everyone's order (20 meals)...More

Thank Phoebe S
Karen M, General Manager at Robin Hood, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Phoebe S, Many thanks for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Karen Roberts (General Manager)

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely friendly staff, nice food but not enough of it for the price! Had two large glasses of wine and nearly fell of my chair £14!!! Shame i wouldnt go again :( too pricey :(

Thank Wendy R
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I highly recommend a visit to the Robin Hood. I think in the 6 years I've been going here , I've only ever had one 'not so good / but not bad' meal. The food is top quality, the establishment is well looked after, clean,...More

Thank Jake I
Karen M, General Manager at Robin Hood, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Jake I, Many thanks for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Karen Roberts (General Manager)

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Used to visit this when I lived in Enfield. I loved it, I went back on holiday and had to revisit it. Might just be me but I still love it

Thank jasloudalmag
Karen M, General Manager at Robin Hood, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Jasloudalmag, Many thanks for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Karen Roberts (General Manager)

A TripAdvisor Member
4110
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

We went for an early sat drink and bite to eat. The pub was quiet but we enjoyed good bar service with a lovely chatty young lady. We booked on arrival ,and as quiet ,asked if we could sit in the pretty conservatory. We could....More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Karen M, General Manager at Robin Hood, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Many thanks for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Karen Roberts (General Manager)

Reviewed 17 August 2017

In all the years I have been eating at all different types of Restaurants Pubs etc.....I can truthfully say I have never had such an awful meal.....I ordered chicken on a bed of mashed potato with broccoli spears......when it came to the table it was...More

1  Thank Antoinette R
Karen M, General Manager at Robin Hood, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear of these problems that were encountered during your visit. We continuously strive to keep our guests happy and feeling special, clearly this isn't how we have made you feel. I would really appreciate it if...More

Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

We visited on a Thursday evening with a reservation, the place was not packed but it was quite busy. Seated straight away and the young lady gave us a menu. Food quite straight forward although nothing plain apart from beer battered fish. Drinks menu was...More

Thank jillyd1957
Karen M, General Manager at Robin Hood, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Many thanks for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. Looking forward to seeing you again soon! Kind Regards, Karen Roberts (General Manager)

Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

We visited here today and once seated perused menus. A menu was taken from our table by a member of staff for a reserved table to be set but still no service for us. 20 mins later we left having placed no order for drinks...More

2  Thank nprice1987
Karen M, General Manager at Robin Hood, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi nprice1987, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear of these problems that were encountered with during your visit. We continuously strive to keep our guests happy and feeling special, clearly this isn't how we have made you feel. I would really...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Skewd
408 reviews
3.29 km away
Gastronomical Burgers and Desserts
94 reviews
1.85 km away
Mary Beale Restaurant & Terrace Bar
229 reviews
2.19 km away
The Plough Enfield
180 reviews
2.00 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Plough - Cuffley
31 reviews
3.76 km away
Trent Park
186 reviews
3.02 km away
Jacks Lake
12 reviews
3.37 km away
Parkside Farm
80 reviews
1.27 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Kathy D
19 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from McMullens1827 | Property representative |
Hi Kathy, Thank you for your comments. Sorry to hear you have experienced this. Please feel free to email your contact details and we will ensure The Robin Hood team return your call as soon as possible. Email... More
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Free Wifi
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
11:30 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:30 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 23:00
Thursday
11:30 - 23:00
Friday
11:30 - 23:00
Saturday
11:30 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: The Ridgeway, Enfield EN2 8AP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater London  >  Enfield
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8363 3781
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing