We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Toby Carvery Romford

Brewery Walk The Brewery | Waterloo Road, Romford RM1 1AU, England
+44 844 571 7949
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good26%
  • Average15%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“roast dinner” (17 reviews)
“sundae” (4 reviews)
Open Now
08:00 - 22:00All hours
CUISINES
British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Brewery Walk The Brewery | Waterloo Road, Romford RM1 1AU, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Once was enough to know that this is an awful location. Poor service with less than average food. I would much rather gave food at McDonalds.

1  Thank Steve_Lomas
Toby Carvery R, Manager at Toby Carvery Romford, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Afternoon Steve, I am really disappointed to hear, that you did not enjoy your visit, if you do wish to discuss this matter further please don't hesitate to give me a call on 01708733476. Kind Regards, Olga Berdnikova

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

The roast was lovely and the staff even better will be returning, the managers name was Olga she isnt affraid of getting her hands dirty and helping out

Thank Landie M
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Romford, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Landie M, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Toby Carvery Romford. We're happy we could meet your expectations!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good quality food and quick service. Value for money can't really be beaten. Good location for the cinema and bowling and a great alternative to fast food

Thank Jennie J
Toby Carvery R, General Manager at Toby Carvery Romford, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hello Jennie, Thank you so much for leaving your positive review. I am looking forward to see you soon. Olga

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Once again an enjoyable meal- good food,spotless surroundings,excellent service. Good choice of reasonably priced wine and puddings. Best of all,inexpensive! Will return

Thank EssexCharles
Toby Carvery R, General Manager at Toby Carvery Romford, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you ever so much for a great review. I will be passing your comment to my team. I really hope to see you soon. Olga

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I love a carvery, who doesn't love a decent Sunday roast. Wasn't feeling this at all, food was okay but it wasn't a proper homemade roast dinner. For the price though can't complain

Thank Shell0102
Toby Carvery R, General Manager at Toby Carvery Romford, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Afternoon! Thank you for leaving your review...What can we do to make it "great" rather than "alright"? If you wish to discuss it, please don't hesitate to call me on 01708733476 or email Romford@tobycarvery.co.uk Olga

Reviewed 1 week ago

We went to this restaurant again on Sunday , it's one that we visit as a family quite often, we always find it great value and the food never disappoints. We tend to stick to the roast dinners option as it makes a change from...More

Thank paulfrost50
Toby Carvery R, General Manager at Toby Carvery Romford, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Afternoon Paul, So pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit and thank you so much for finding time to wright this review. We do work hard to make sure our guests are happy and satisfied and I will be definitely letting my team know, that...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited this restaurant with friends- Very good value for money and situated in The Brewery in the centre of Romford

Thank Iris H
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Romford, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Iris H, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Toby Carvery Romford! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What a good way to start a Sunday morning. Good choice of hot food from the breakfast buffet. Friendly service, Toni (with a smile). Great value and no cooking and no washing up.

Thank trekki7
Toby Carvery R, Manager at Toby Carvery Romford, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for your kind review. I will be definitely sharing it with Toni. We are really looking forward to see you soon again. Don't forget, that we serve breakfast from 8 o'clock till 11 o'clock, Monday till Sunday.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We enjoy a Toby, usually going to The Moby Dick but last time we were served there it put us right off service was terrible actually shocking, so a little hesitant my other half recommended the Toby in the Brewery. As soon as we walked...More

Thank kickingk2015
Toby Carvery R, General Manager at Toby Carvery Romford, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

So pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit. It really means a lot, when our Team at Toby Romford strives to provide exceptional customer service and create for all the guests fantastic experience. I will be sharing your review with all of my team. I...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a lovely roast the family and I. The food was delicious and cooked perfectly . We did not have to wait long for table. The service was excellent , the waitress was polite and friendly as was my first time she explained where...More

Thank Teadonna
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Romford, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

thankyou very for much the review, we hope to see you again soon :)

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Ciao Bella
681 reviews
.18 km away
Mangal Meze
147 reviews
.17 km away
COSMO Romford
598 reviews
.01 km away
Gingham Kitchen
41 reviews
.19 km away
Nearby Attractions
Romford Dog Stadium
361 reviews
1.00 km away
Essex Limos
9 reviews
1.12 km away
Brookside Theatre
77 reviews
.40 km away
Havering Museum
41 reviews
.24 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Toby Carvery Romford staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$8 - US$16
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 22:00
Monday
08:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 22:00
Thursday
08:00 - 22:00
Friday
08:00 - 22:00
Saturday
08:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Brewery Walk The Brewery | Waterloo Road, Romford RM1 1AU, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater London  >  Romford
  • Phone Number: +44 844 571 7949
Description
Welcome to the Toby Carvery Romford. When it comes to roast dinners, we really know our stuff. Every day our chefs lay on a feast of tender, hand-carved meats with all the trimmings – including towering Yorkshire puds, golden roasties with all those lovely little crunchy bits, and plenty of freshly prepared veg, all crowned with proper gravy. So it's no wonder we're Essex’s favourite carvery restaurant. Drop by and you'll find lots more on offer, including cooked breakfasts and tasty specials.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing