We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Greyhound Harvester

$$ - $$$, British,
900 High Road | RM6 4HU, Romford RM6 4HU, England
+44 20 8599 1533
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good15%
  • Average22%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible22%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
900 High Road | RM6 4HU, Romford RM6 4HU, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2017

We have been a fan of harvester for many years. The prices WERE really good and you used to be able to get a decent meal at a reasonable price and there was always a good choice. Last week I brought my 87 year old...More

Thank Gillian B
General Manager A, Manager at The Greyhound Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Hi Gillian, I can confirm there are three types of different burgers available and plaice chips and peas on the early bird menu priced all at £7.99.It is always a firm favourite with our older guests. Please speak to your server or the duty manager...More

Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

Meal was great, we won't be returning as the prices have shot up! Nearly £7 for an ice cream!!! Shame as Harvester is my favourite restaurant but for 15 people, the price has been put up by about £50. We will be looking else where...More

Thank Leesimba
General Manager A, Manager at The Greyhound Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Hello Leesimba, Thank you for visiting us. I'm disappointed that you didn't have a great time with us because of prices going up. But i'm glad you enjoyed your meal. Thank you The Greyhound Team

Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

This place has recently undergone a re-vamp. It looks fine and the outside is nice just a shame that it's situated on a main road so you wouldn't really want to sit outside That aside they need more staff we waited over an hour for...More

Thank JYar-1
General Manager A, Manager at The Greyhound Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear JYar-1, I am sorry to hear your visit was less than satisfactory, we strive to give our guests the best service we can, and take complaints seriously , we have addressed the issues you raised and hope you will give us another chance to...More

Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Revisited this restaurant after its revamp Very nice decor Menu varied with veggie options Food very nice Although greatly improved it's a bit pricey for what it is especially desserts.

Thank Popcorn99
General Manager A, Manager at The Greyhound Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Hi Popcorn99 thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback.

Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Me and my 10 other friends went to the greyhound harvester before we all went off to uni. The services was amazing, we were all sat to our table pretty much straight away, our Waitress called Hayley come over and took our drinks order and...More

Thank Andrew P
General Manager A, Manager at The Greyhound Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Hello Andrew P, Thank you for the 5* rating. I will be passing on you comments to Hayley. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit with us and we hope to see you again soon Thank you again The management

Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Good place for a birthday meal as nice selection for all and not bad prices. Newly decorated which provides colourful and fresh decor. Staff were busy so we had to wait along time between drinks and meals. But generally good time.

Thank jjruddick91
General Manager A, Manager at The Greyhound Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback, I will pass your comments on to the team and hopefully we can improve for your next visit . See you soon !

Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Came here a few times with the family, food is always nice and the staff are very polite. Deffo will come again and will recommend to other family and friends.

Thank xchloerobertsx
General Manager A, Manager at The Greyhound Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

What a fantastic review! We really appreciate your comments. The team will be delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit.

Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

We always go here as a family for a breakfast birthday or special occasion, the team here always accommodate us of a family of 14 every time. They are friendly & always extremely helpful, just recently updated the decor & surroundings & this has made...More

Thank markcA1517NX
General Manager A, Manager at The Greyhound Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Yes, we always enjoy the visit from you and your lovely family, it's a pleasure serving you every time. Looking forward to the next one! The greyhound team

Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Restaurant wasnt busy. Salad bar dirty, poor selection, poorly prepared ie cucumber radomly cut, peppers still had core and seeds on etc very messy. No plates for rolls. Sauces not labelled. Main course of salmon overcooked. Poor desert selection no fresh fruit. Not up to...More

Thank JohnHorley
General Manager A, Manager at The Greyhound Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

John, thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one. We would like the opportunity to find out how we can better assist you in the future. If you are willing, please contact us 442085991533.

Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Myself and my son came in for lunch today. We were stood at the door waiting for a waitress to acknowledge and seat us for ages. A waitress walked past and said won't be a minute but never returned instead a young waiter noticed we...More

Thank kwhpage
General Manager A, Manager at The Greyhound Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Melih BBQ
141 reviews
.62 km away
The Brothers Fish Bar And Restaurant
26 reviews
.79 km away
Eyva Turkish Grill & Meze Bar
15 reviews
.66 km away
Espressa
7 reviews
.69 km away
Nearby Attractions
Bespoke Scuba Diving
26 reviews
2.21 km away
Valentines Park
289 reviews
3.47 km away
Valence House Museum
50 reviews
1.47 km away
Romford Dog Stadium
386 reviews
3.31 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Greyhound Harvester staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$4 - US$20
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks, Breakfast
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating
Good for
Child-friendly, Business meetings, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 900 High Road | RM6 4HU, Romford RM6 4HU, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater London  >  Romford
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8599 1533
Description
At The Greyhound Harvester in Romford food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing