We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Grasshopper Inn Restaurant

$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Westerham Road | Moorhouse, Westerham TN16 2EU, England
+44 1959 563136
Website
Today
08:00 - 21:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 08:00 - 21:00
Mon - Thu 07:00 - 23:00
Fri - Sat 07:00 - 23:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 340: English reviews
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here on business and found the general ambience of the bar area quite enjoyable. The menu was fairly limited and I chose a steak which was, at best, average. Had a room for the night which was a small chamber with a long bathroom. Very comfortable bed. I had difficulty having a shave as the hand basin was so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris L
Faucet I, Marketing & Digital Content Executive at The Grasshopper Inn Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Chris Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're sorry that you were underwhelmed with your stay at The Grasshopper Inn and would like to thank you for your feedback both positive and constructive. We take all guest feedback very seriously and we will certainly take your comments regarding the food and room on board. We hope... More 

London
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely comely old pub with nice food! I love the ambience as it's never loud and full of drunks. You can sit, chat and enjoy your dinner in piece! That's why we keep coming back 😊

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank zanebergmane
Faucet I, Marketing & Digital Content Executive at The Grasshopper Inn Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and for the lovely positive feedback. We're thrilled to hear that you keep coming back and look forward to seeing you when you next join us for dinner. Kind regards The Grasshopper Inn More 

Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Service upon arrival was poor. We were told the restaurant was full and they would not be able to fit us in without a reservation.. when we told them we would go somewhere else they said go to the bar and we will get you something. 5 mins later we were pushed to the back room with 50 open seats..... More 

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank MCHMattHollyoak
Faucet I, General Manager at The Grasshopper Inn Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello Our host that looks after the reservations for the day is usually polite and accommodating. Apologies if you received an unusually poor greeting. If you have not booked a table and it is a fairly large group then we would normally ask if the party could wait in the bar area and possibly have a drink whilst waiting for... More 

Bromley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a fantastic experience we had at our wedding Louana the advents manager was truly brilliant. Thank you Liam and Julie murphy.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank liammurphy1966
Faucet I, Marketing & Digital Content Executive at The Grasshopper Inn Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Liam and Murphy Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and congratulations on your marriage! We're so glad that you were impressed with the service you received from Louana and wish you everything of the best for your life together. Kind regards The Grasshopper Inn More 

Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Food took ages to be served, then was cold. We were overcharged for items we never ordered. Manager was very rude and unapologetic. A real shame as we were thinking of having our wedding here but now have been totally put off.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
1 Thank steve m
Faucet I, General Manager at The Grasshopper Inn Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Steve Firstly I would like to apologise for your bad experience at The Grasshopper Inn. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and I personally feel that as a manager it would be of no benefit to myself and of course the business to appear rude and unapologetic when a complaint arises. I also find it strange that your... More 

Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here last week and I was very impressed. The staff are super friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and well decorated. This place is well worth considering if you are staying in this part of the world :)

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Angela I
Faucet I, Marketing & Digital Content Executive at The Grasshopper Inn Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Angela Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and for the lovely positive feedback. We're thrilled that you were impressed by your room and happy with the service you received. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards The Grasshopper Inn More 

Woy Woy, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a place for you to go back in time fantastic, food was great service was great couldn't be anymore helpful as well as very well priced.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Noel R
Faucet I, Marketing & Digital Content Executive at The Grasshopper Inn Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Noel Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We're thrilled to hear that you were impressed with the atmosphere, food and service. We hope you'll visit us again soon. Kind regards The Grasshopper Inn More 

Harwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We fancied trying something different from the big chain hotels and stayed at The Grasshopper with our 2 young boys as a stop-over for Chessington. The Grasshopper is set in a beautiful area and the old Tudor building is amazing, you really feel like you are stepping into a piece of history when your inside. There was plenty of parking... More 

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank co12db
Faucet I, Marketing & Digital Content Executive at The Grasshopper Inn Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for taking the time to review us and for the fantastic detailed feedback. We're thrilled to hear that you chose to stay with us and really glad to hear that you enjoyed the food and service. We'd like to thank you for your comments regarding the bedding, which we will certainly take on board. We hope to... More 

Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful old building with easy access parking. Food was fantastic, we highly recommend a visit. Well worth it.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank julliannejones
Faucet I, Marketing & Digital Content Executive at The Grasshopper Inn Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the food and that you would recommend us. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards The Grasshopper Inn More 

Westerham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Poor service. Food given to someone else. Starter had obviously been sitting in fridge, tasteless sausages, poor mash and overly sweetened red cabbage. Along with poor beer and overpriced makes it a definite no.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew R
Faucet I, General Manager at The Grasshopper Inn Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Matthew I remember this distinctly. I would like to apologise for the mistakes made with your table on this early evening. The mistake was wholly mine as I mistakenly mixed up your table with the one next to you. They had a similar order and they received your starter. I can only apologise for this. With regard to the... More 

Travellers who viewed The Grasshopper Inn Restaurant also viewed

Westerham, Sevenoaks District
Westerham, Sevenoaks District
 
Westerham, Sevenoaks District
 

Been to The Grasshopper Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 21:00
Monday
07:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 23:00
Thursday
07:00 - 23:00
Friday
07:00 - 23:30
Saturday
07:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Westerham Road | Moorhouse, Westerham TN16 2EU, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Kent  >  Sevenoaks District  >  Westerham
  • Phone Number: +44 1959 563136
Description
Post code TN16 2EUTelephone : 01959 563136Fax : 01959 564823E Maile : info@grasshopperinn.co.uk

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Grasshopper Inn Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?