We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Inn at Maybury

) #106 of 173 Restaurants in Woking $$ - $$$ , British,
Maybury Hill, Woking GU22 8AB, England
+44 1483 722115
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good32%
  • Average19%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
11:00 - 22:30All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Maybury Hill, Woking GU22 8AB, England
Write a Review
Reviews (401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

I have visited on my own, taken clients there for lunch and been with my family and I have to say how consistent the food, service and general atmosphere has been - it's always (in my personal experience) been excellent. Is it expensive, compared to...More

1  Thank PaulSixFour
General Manager A, Manager at The Inn at Maybury, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Well this is just lovely to read! Thank you Paul! I will be sure to feed this back to the team. They will be so grateful to know all their hard work is paying off and being noticed. Looking forward to having you again! Best,...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good ale but very expensive. Chicken and leek pie reasonable but an odd sauce to pour over. It was a rich dark sauce more suited to beef pie and a much lighter sauce would have allowed the pie filling to come to the fore. Two...More

Thank Veggrower1
General Manager A, Manager at The Inn at Maybury, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank your for your feedback Veggrower1. I’m sorry to hear of your disappointing experience with us recently, we always aim to deliver great value for money with both food and drinks, I'm sorry you feel our quality isn't well above average as we aspire to...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The food tasted amazing! However the waiter was rude and unwelcoming and made us feel rushed. Told us the chef wanted us to hurry up which ended up making us not want to buy any dessert. Felt very offended by this.More

Thank katiepeterson17
General Manager A, Manager at The Inn at Maybury, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving us a review Katie. I empathise regarding the points you mention in your review, find them absolutely unacceptable and will be addressing them with front of house, kitchen and other members of the management team. If you would like discuss your...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Thanks for this evening! Today it was the best evening in the last few months! The staff it was very friendly and everything was perferfect!

Thank Negrila O
General Manager A, Manager at The Inn at Maybury, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks SO much for such a great review Negrila! So looking forward to having you back at The Inn At Maybury soon! Best, Catalin General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went for drinks only on a Saturday afternoon. Very attentive staff in great surroundings lovely comfortable and very relaxed atmosphere.The food that was being served looked great

Thank Claire b
General Manager A, Manager at The Inn at Maybury, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for such a great review Claire! So looking forward to having you back to The Inn at Maybury soon! Best, Catalin General Manager

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stopped here to grab a pub lunch but were convinced to try the restaurant by the bar staff. The food was of a good standard and I am glad we opted for this rather than sandwich and crisps! I had a heritage tomato salad...More

Thank Jonboy152
General Manager A, Manager at The Inn at Maybury, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the great review Jonboy! Looking forward to having you back! Best, Catalin General Manager

Reviewed 21 May 2017

Worst Sunday roast i have experienced together with my wife. We attended this pub/restaurant in the hope of enjoying a meal on a Sunday so naturally a roast being the order of the day. We had previously visited some months ago, and been pleased with...More

Thank maxster125
General Manager A, Manager at The Inn at Maybury, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving us a review Maxster. I certainly empathise regarding the points you mention in your review, food quality is something we pride ourselves on, and the level of service you received is not something we aspire to deliver and absolutely unacceptable which...More

Reviewed 14 May 2017

We received a very warm welcome and the service throughout the meal was very good. Wide menu with plenty of choice but not easy on the pocket.More

Thank KM S
General Manager A, Manager at The Inn at Maybury, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Pleased to hear you enjoyed your food on your recent visit to us at The Inn At Maybury KM S, but disappointed that you didn't enjoy its value for money. We always strive to deliver this and whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the...More

Reviewed 12 May 2017

For somewhere out of the ordinary The Inn at Maybury is hard to beat. The fascinating menu is very varied with dishes from around the world. The mixture of flavours is superb. I had the Lebanese beef kabobs which come with pine nut tabbouleh and...More

Thank Claire C
General Manager A, Manager at The Inn at Maybury, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Hi Claire, this is the kind of review we like to see! Thanks so much for your positive comments. We've just changed our menu, so you can rest easy knowing that the delicious food you've described in your review is here for a good long...More

Reviewed 11 May 2017

Loved the place and been there regular for food and drink. Service, quality of food, and attitude a joke. Toilets not clean , outdoors not maintained..... the list is shocking if you look and the prices they charged . Thanks Maybury Inn for a good...More

Thank jenskalka
General Manager A, Manager at The Inn at Maybury, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Thank you for leaving us a review Jenskalka. I certainly empathise regarding the points you mention in your review, food quality is something we pride ourselves on, and the level of service you received is not something we aspire to deliver and absolutely unacceptable which...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Cafe Class Woking
460 reviews
1.31 km away
So's Kitchen
198 reviews
1.35 km away
Thali thali
153 reviews
1.35 km away
The Herbert Wells
103 reviews
1.36 km away
Nearby Attractions
Woking Park
28 reviews
1.53 km away
Shah Jehan Mosque
8 reviews
.99 km away
Mr Mulligan's Pirate Golf
163 reviews
.38 km away
RoadTrip Motorcycle Rental
52 reviews
1.33 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Inn at Maybury staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$13 - US$32
Cuisine
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 22:30
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:30
Saturday
11:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Maybury Hill, Woking GU22 8AB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Surrey  >  Woking
  • Phone Number: +44 1483 722115
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing