We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bombay Night

$$ - $$$
Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European, Bangladeshi
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
39 Chertsey Road, Woking GU21 5AJ, England
+44 1483 728810
Website
Today
12:00 - 14:30
17:30 - 00:00
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 17:30 - 23:30
Sun - Sat 12:00 - 14:30
Fri - Sat 17:30 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 116: English reviews
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We order from Bombay Nights a fair bit. Usually it's great. Delivers in about 20 mins. Tastes great. This time, it took an hour and a half to arrive. I had called an hour in and was told the delivery man was 'on his way' but given how close I live to town that seems unlikely. When he arrived, he... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim V
Bombay N, Guest Relations Manager at Bombay Night, responded to this review

Dear Tim V Please accept our apologies for the issues which you have raised We do strive to deliver within the given time (usually, around 1 hour) when the order is placed We are always looking to improve and value your feedback Please do get in touch so we may discuss further Kind Regards More 

Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I simply cannot recommend this restaurant A large group of us arrived for a meal (about 14 or so) for dinner. We did not book but arrived early and the restaurant was nearly empty The service was simply terrible. We were ignored - we were not asked what we wanted for a very long time (30 minutes or so) after... More 

Helpful?
Thank AlistairG1984
Bombay N, Guest Relations Manager at Bombay Night, responded to this review

Dear AlistairG1984 I am 100% sure that you have reviewed the wrong establishment, if not then you have created a false review, I am hoping it is the former as the latter may have legal ramifications. I have gone through all our invoices for the previous 2 weeks from the date of your review and can confirm what we have... More 

Wales
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2016

Quick meal post-holiday. Never visited before and was impressed. No problem getting a table (Sunday night 7pm). Staff were chatty. We had one mixed meat sharing platter and one vegetarian one to start. Outstanding. Nothing too spicy so children ate it too. Duck curry was beautiful and all thoroughly enjoyed the meal. Two courses each bottle of wine and other... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank WinnieWales
Level Contributor
59 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

We came here as wanted a curry and was highly rated in trip advisor. There were tables free on a Saturday night so no booking required. Started with poppadoms and chutneys which were really nice. I then had the tandoori King prawn masala which was very tasty indeed. My friend had a lamb dish and I tried his sauce which... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Eckersangels
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2016

This is not your run of the mill Indian. Here you can get your favourite dishes, or be tempted to try something a little different. Dining here is always a treat.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tony3phones
Ayr
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2016

Visited for a quick meal and wasn't disappointed. Service was prompt and courteous and the food was very good. If you enjoy Indian cuisine you should not be disappointed after a visit to Bombay Night.

Helpful?
1 Thank AyrshireManAyr
Great Bookham, England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

My family and I came here for a nice night out. It was better than average but too expensive I felt and there was very little atmosphere but the food was nice just nothing to write home about. It took too long to be served our mains but there was an apology so at least they acknowledged the mistake all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dec_Cassar
UK
Level Contributor
72 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

Lovely restaurant with fantastic staff and delicious food. An added bonus is the comfy chairs! Wish more restaurants would have comfy chairs. Very good choices on the menu. Every meal I've had here has been gorgeous. I especially recommend the paneer shashlik.

Helpful?
1 Thank Business_UK
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2016

Don't go in soon after they open as the excuse we were given that the food was cold was that the ovens had not had time to fully warm up even though nothing we ordered would have been oven cooked. Staff pleasant enough. Let down by luke warm food and flat coke. Need to supply hot plates and crockery with... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank rewgy69
Bombay N, Guest Relations Manager at Bombay Night, responded to this review

Dear rewgy69 Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you have raised. All our food is cooked fresh and served hot, the only reason your dinner would not have been served hot is if the plates and crockery were cold to begin with (which I believe to be the case here), it is totally unacceptable and we can only... More 

Edinburgh
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

Found this place on trip advisor local to where I am staying in Woking. There are a couple of Indian restaurants nearby but this was rated higher so giving it a go. Quality is really good, service friendly and efficient. Had a recommended chick pea starter that was amazing. My favourite chicken buhna next, and not disappointed. Would recommend to... More 

Helpful?
Thank WillieEdinburgh

Travellers who viewed Bombay Night also viewed

 

Been to Bombay Night? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European, Bangladeshi
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Full Bar
Good for
Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 14:30
17:30 - 23:30
Monday
12:00 - 14:30
17:30 - 23:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 14:30
17:30 - 23:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 14:30
17:30 - 23:30
Thursday
12:00 - 14:30
17:30 - 23:30
Friday
12:00 - 14:30
17:30 - 00:00
Saturday
12:00 - 14:30
17:30 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 39 Chertsey Road, Woking GU21 5AJ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Surrey  >  Woking
  • Phone Number: +44 1483 728810

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bombay Night staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?