We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
39 Chertsey Road, Woking GU21 5AJ, England
+44 1483 728810
Website
Today
17:30 - 23:30
12:00 - 14:30
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 17:30 - 23:30
Sun - Sat 12:00 - 14:30
Fri - Sat 17:30 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 123: English reviews
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The restaurant needs refurbishing, as furniture ripped and torn and they need to hirer a chef that can cook as the food was very watery and tasteless with tiny bits of chicken. The worst curry restaurant we have ever been to. Never visit again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank spiceisnice53
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

14 of us visited this restaurant the orders were correct taken quickly and food was hot and tasty. I felt that the cost of was reasonable. Thank you for a special evening

Helpful?
Thank Jill E
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

15 of us descended on Bombay night for a joint Birthday meal , the service was excellent and the staff all very friendly. The food across the 15 of us was very very good from starters to main course no one had any complaints. Will definitely be going back again. Well done and thank you all for a lovely meal... More 

Helpful?
Thank Graeme S
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Visited early on a Saturday evening. A little cold in the restaurant, but service was good. Chicken dansak very good, matter panner and sag aloo wonderful. Nice to have a Mongoose beer as not many places do it. Missed having hot plates to keep the food hot. Will be back. Thanks

Helpful?
Thank Sue B
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2017

This place offer variety of Indian food and some Russian dishes too. Authentic Indian food as all cook and managers are Indian and they buy spices from India. Weekends live music add fragrance to food.

Helpful?
Thank Sunil G
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

My wife and I went to Bombay Nights last Saturday for a night out. We've gone to Bombay Nights plenty of times before but not for a while. Our meal got of to a bad start when the waiter cleared our table with my wife still eating her poppadom. My wife is visually impaired and wasn't sure what was going... More 

Helpful?
Thank woking-eagle
woking
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Ate here mid Jan with a group, the service was good but the dishes a few of us ordered were tasty but very small compared to most restaurants. The lamb dish I had only had 3 pieces of lamb in and they were quite small, it was covered with lots of sauce that was nice, overall it worse than average... More 

Helpful?
Thank marc c
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

We order from Bombay Nights a fair bit. Usually it's great. Delivers in about 20 mins. Tastes great. This time, it took an hour and a half to arrive. I had called an hour in and was told the delivery man was 'on his way' but given how close I live to town that seems unlikely. When he arrived, he... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim V
Bombay N, Guest Relations Manager at Bombay Night, responded to this review

Dear Tim V Please accept our apologies for the issues which you have raised We do strive to deliver within the given time (usually, around 1 hour) when the order is placed We are always looking to improve and value your feedback Please do get in touch so we may discuss further Kind Regards More 

Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2016

I simply cannot recommend this restaurant A large group of us arrived for a meal (about 14 or so) for dinner. We did not book but arrived early and the restaurant was nearly empty The service was simply terrible. We were ignored - we were not asked what we wanted for a very long time (30 minutes or so) after... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AlistairG1984
Bombay N, Guest Relations Manager at Bombay Night, responded to this review

Dear AlistairG1984 I am 100% sure that you have reviewed the wrong establishment, if not then you have created a false review, I am hoping it is the former as the latter may have legal ramifications. I have gone through all our invoices for the previous 2 weeks from the date of your review and can confirm what we have... More 

Wales
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Quick meal post-holiday. Never visited before and was impressed. No problem getting a table (Sunday night 7pm). Staff were chatty. We had one mixed meat sharing platter and one vegetarian one to start. Outstanding. Nothing too spicy so children ate it too. Duck curry was beautiful and all thoroughly enjoyed the meal. Two courses each bottle of wine and other... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank WinnieWales

Travellers who viewed Bombay Night also viewed

 

Been to Bombay Night? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Full Bar
Good for
Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 14:30
17:30 - 23:30
Monday
12:00 - 14:30
17:30 - 23:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 14:30
17:30 - 23:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 14:30
17:30 - 23:30
Thursday
12:00 - 14:30
17:30 - 23:30
Friday
12:00 - 14:30
17:30 - 00:00
Saturday
12:00 - 14:30
17:30 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 39 Chertsey Road, Woking GU21 5AJ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Surrey  >  Woking
  • Phone Number: +44 1483 728810

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bombay Night staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?