We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Creekside Restaurant

157151 Highway 101, Kalaloch, Forks, WA 98331-9354
+1 360-962-2271
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good29%
  • Average15%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“breakfast” (53 reviews)
“mussels” (8 reviews)
“salmon blt” (3 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Seafood, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
157151 Highway 101, Kalaloch, Forks, WA 98331-9354
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Ate here our second night at the resort. Made reservation with special request the night before and the they expecting our arrival and accommodated our special request without a hitch. Food was as spectacular as the view. Thanks for the great time.

Thank johnrH3920FW
Bree A, Manager at Creekside Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello JohnrH3920FW, Thank you so much for the fantastic review and for enjoying a meal with us. We are so happy to hear you had a great experience and we hope to see you again soon. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Creekside Restaurant

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The view is stunning, looking out onto the Pacific Ocean while having lunch. If the salmon on the salmon BLT weren't so overcooked and dry, it would have been a perfect lunch. So they only get four stars, because come on, it's the Pacific NW,...More

Thank Tim B
Bree A, Manager at Creekside Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Tim, Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your views so much and we will take note of your comment about the salmon to make immediate improvements. We wish you safe...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited with my daughter and grandson for a late lunch. The food was good but not great. However, the views from the dining room more than made up for it. Our service was very good and the prices acceptable. I would recommend the restaurant to...More

Thank PJL_SC
Bree A, Manager at Creekside Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello PJL_SC, Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us. We apologize that the food did not meet your expectations but we are happy to hear you still enjoyed the views! We wish you safe travels and we hope you will...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We made a reservation to eat at the Creekside restaurant on the day that we were visiting the Olympic coast. We arrived early, and they were unable to seat us early, but they have a nice bar with good beer options. We had a party...More

Thank maestralaura
Bree A, Manager at Creekside Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Maestralaura, Thank you very much for sharing this feedback with us. We are happy to hear you had a good experience during your meal and we hope to see you again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Creekside Restaurant

Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

It was almost empty at lunch time. Nevertheless, we had a looong wait before our server took our order. The bowls of chowder came out soon thereafter. The server disappeared again. When we were almost finished, another server came by and asked if we were...More

Thank GetMeOutaDodge
Bree A, Manager at Creekside Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello GetMeOutaDodge, Thank you very much for taking the time to share this feedback with us. We apologize for the lack of service you experienced during your visit. We will be sure to discuss your comments with our staff to make immediate improvements. We wish...More

Reviewed 1 July 2017

We enjoyed eating here and were seated (in a rather cramped table for two) right by the window. We both had burgers, but really enjoyed our shared salad and especially the cheese board appetizer. We hoped to get dessert but were too full! It is...More

Thank ACTtherapist
Bree A, Manager at Creekside Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Hello ACTtherapist, Thank you for the great review and for enjoying a meal with us! We are very happy to hear you had a great experience and that you enjoyed your food. We apologize that the restaurants get a little crazy and crowded during dinner...More

Reviewed 1 July 2017

Good location overlooking the ocean if you can snag one of the western tables near the windows. Food ok but not great. Wine, beer and bar drinks overpriced. Boullabaise terrible – only cod, shrimp and potatoes – “out of” the other ingredients (If you don't...More

Thank HoustonRobert
Bree A, Manager at Creekside Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Hello HoustonRobert, Thank you for enjoying a meal with us and for sharing this feedback. We are very sorry that we did not meet expectations and we will be sure to share your comments with our staff to make immediate improvements. We wish you safe...More

Reviewed 19 June 2017

I have to qualify that my meal was excellent; my wife's was merely good. So it depends in part on what you order. The mixed greens salad with various things added to it that was fresh and incredible. Wife is not big on fish so...More

Thank chipperxv
Bree A, Manager at Creekside Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Hello chipperxv, Thank you for sharing this review and for enjoying a meal with us! We are very sorry that your wife's meal was not as satisfying as yours but we are happy to hear you enjoyed your meal as well as the views. We...More

Reviewed 16 June 2017

Stayed at the Lodge and decided to eat here. Breakfast can get expensive depending on what you order, make sure to ask for the little less menu/children's menu if you don't want too much food. The fruit cup is amazing! For Dinner, ask for the...More

Thank Caryn899
Bree A, Manager at Creekside Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Hello Caryn899, Thank you for the feedback and for enjoying a meal with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your food and we hope you visit us again soon. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Creekside Restaurant

Reviewed 12 June 2017

The evening meal was good and in a nice setting, but breakfast is really expensive - $22 including tip for a plate of bacon, egg, hash browns, toast and orange juice.More

Thank Richard J
Bree A, Manager at Creekside Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Hello Richard, Thank you for the feedback and for enjoying a meal with us. We apologize that the meal did not meet expectations but we hope you still had a great experience. We hope you visit us again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Forks Outfitters Thriftway Food Store
241 reviews
37.40 km away
River's Edge Restaurant
311 reviews
39.30 km away
Quinault Internet Cafe
110 reviews
39.55 km away
Salmon House Restaurant
539 reviews
43.06 km away
Nearby Attractions
Forks Chamber of Commerce
115 reviews
36.90 km away
La Push Beach
145 reviews
39.22 km away
Ruby Beach
877 reviews
12.17 km away
First Beach
107 reviews
39.23 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Kelemvor33
8 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Lavalady | Reviewed this property |
Well, if you take a look at a map - which I'm sure you will be doing since you're traveling - you'll note there are no other communities. So it's Forks, for all intents and purposes - because there's nothing else to choose... More
1
Vote
Margaret E
23 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Bud E | Reviewed this property |
We never had reservations in the first week of August and we were always worked in. One time we chose to eat at the bar. Nice friendly people.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$15 - US$35
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Serves Alcohol, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Full Bar
Good for
Local cuisine, Kids, View, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
07:00 - 21:00
Monday
07:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 21:00
Thursday
07:00 - 21:00
Friday
07:00 - 21:00
Saturday
07:00 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 157151 Highway 101, Kalaloch, Forks, WA 98331-9354
  • Location: United States  >  Washington (WA)  >  Forks
  • Phone Number: +1 360-962-2271
  • E-mail
Description
It's no secret that the Pacific Northwest is home to a vibrant culinary scene. And Creekside Restaurant is proud to be part of it, serving up fresh, local fare alongside breathtaking ocean views. Creekside's talented culinary team delights travelers of all ages with everything from breakfast favorites to seasonal seafood dishes to special events like wine pairing dinners. Whether you're recounting the day's adventures or fueling up for another exciting day, we think you'll enjoy Olympic National Park's signature dining experience.

One way we're proud to distinguish ourselves is by showing that great meals and healthy dining experiences can, and should, be one and the same. We provide calorie counts on our menu and offer a variety of healthy meal options. Equally important, all meat, seafood, eggs, dairy, and produce we serve are free of hormones and steroids, and all our food is free of trans fats.

Local sourcing is also very important to us. During the growing season, at least 60% of all our food and beverages are either sourced within 150 miles, are certified organic, or both. Even our wine selection is local - every wine we serve comes from the state of Washington.

Operating in such a beautiful place, we know that our responsibility to our guests and to the environment extends far beyond our walls. We're a proud supporter of the National Park Service's Healthy and Sustainable Food Program. Creekside sources its seafood locally, and adheres to the Monterey Bay Aquarium Seafood Watch guides for sustainability. Other key sustainability efforts include providing our used fryer oil to a maker of biodiesel, sending food and prep scraps to a local farm to use as pig feed, only serving water to guests when requested and recycling. Creekside is honored to be a Certified Green Restaurant.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing