We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Phoenix

2095 10th Ave, Baldwin, WI 54002-5340
+1 715-688-3473
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good28%
  • Average8%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“pizza” (20 reviews)
“ribs” (7 reviews)
“tortellini” (2 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 AM - 11:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Pizza, American, Bar, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
2095 10th Ave, Baldwin, WI 54002-5340
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sat down and had our salads with no dressing. No dressing options offered. Watched as my wife waited for 15 minutes before getting her food last at our table as everyone else was getting served and nearly finished with their dinners. Her first bite of...More

1  Thank Schon S
Phoenix G, Manager at The Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. I personally oversaw this event, and I am sorry that you seemed to have such a terrible time, but I want to personally address this. We did dress all of the salads before they went out, and had brought out...More

Reviewed 7 October 2017

We visited on a weekend night. We had not yet tried this establishment but had heard good things about it. There was a good wait (as expected) so we found a couple seats at the bar. After a few minutes of multiple people behind the...More

Thank HopheadWI
Phoenix G, Owner at The Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you for the honest review! We cannot fix issues we don't know about, so I appreciate it and will be talking with my staff about the unacceptable comments. We do have a large menu, and it is difficult in times of high volume to...More

Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

This little gem was on the way to Green Bay from Minneapolis, my wife is a Packer fan and I am a Vikings fan. This was a chance we can finally see both our teams play at home in the same weekend, but enough of...More

Thank David F
Phoenix G, Manager at The Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thanks so much for stopping in! I will pass along the message to Sarah! I am happy to hear you enjoyed the food - we enjoy making it! Hope to see you back some time!

Reviewed 8 September 2017

The ambience is cozy, the employees are attentive, and the food is excellent. I had the chicken alfredo, and it had the best alfredo sauce I have had in a very long time. I would definitely eat here again.

Thank Debbie K
Phoenix G, Manager at The Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you so much for your review! The Alfredo sauce is liquid gold ;) lovingly handcrafted in our kitchen - so we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed it! We hope to have you back soon!

Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

This was the second time I have been to their new location and I ordered the same thing the boneless chicken wings which in their old location were the best around. But since they have relocated to the orchard they have come out dry and...More

Thank pete L
Phoenix G, Manager at The Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Hi Pete! Thanks for the review! We are sorry you felt the wings were not done to your liking. In the future, please don't be afraid to let your server know, we want to be sure we get things right - and will remake if...More

Reviewed 7 September 2017

The Phoenix is in a new location as of July 2017, and it only doubles down on what they do so well - great eats, great drinks, and great feel! It's great ambience in a smaller town.

Thank LoriWI61
Phoenix G, Manager at The Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you so much for the kind review! We appreciate your business, and are so glad to hear you enjoy the new location!

Reviewed 3 September 2017

Although we do not live in the area, we have eaten at The Phoenix in Baldwin, WI approximately eight times over the past few years. We have never been disappointed in the food or the service.

Thank Maui2014NMR
Phoenix G, Manager at The Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you so much for the review! We appreciate you making the trek to visit us - that is the best compliment we can receive!

Reviewed 8 August 2017

Love the new location of the Phoenix at the old Orchard. Very nice job of remodeling. Very interesting place and really good food.

Thank mikerL2586ZI
Phoenix G, Manager at The Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thank you for your review - we are so glad you enjoyed our remodel and of course, the food! We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

We stopped here after trying to eat at another restaurant that had a super long wait. This was my first time at the new location. What a great location and great food. I had the Cajun pasta with shrimp and it was outstanding. There were...More

Thank benrud3
Phoenix G, General Manager at The Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review - we appreciate it! Hope to see you back soon!

Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Good food, excellent service, sublime fishtank! Good selection of food, waitstaff all greeted is and were very accommodating!More

Thank bariwmn
Phoenix G, General Manager at The Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you so much for the kind words - we appreciate you taking the time to review us! We put a lot of thought into our menu and our renovations when we purchased this new facility, and are glad it shows! Also I would not...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Baldwin Hotels
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Baldwin
144 reviews
.73 km away
Super 8 Baldwin
298 reviews
1.04 km away
Woodville Motel
19 reviews
7.89 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - River Falls / Minneapolis
1 review
21.26 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Culvers
29 reviews
.69 km away
A&W Restaurant
25 reviews
.32 km away
Subway
8 reviews
.49 km away
Nearby Attractions
Skydive Twin Cities
16 reviews
2.61 km away
Crystal Cave
227 reviews
15.84 km away
Cady Cheese Factory and Shop
35 reviews
15.99 km away
Glen Hill County Park
5 reviews
17.15 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Sally B
1 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Terry V | Reviewed this property |
Hopefully more like $10.95
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover
Good for
Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Bar Scene, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2095 10th Ave, Baldwin, WI 54002-5340
  • Location: United States  >  Wisconsin (WI)  >  Baldwin
  • Phone Number: +1 715-688-3473
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing