We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Brookwood Inn

$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
W343 S10206 Hwy E, Mukwonago, WI 53149-9525
+1 262-594-3030
Website
Today
16:00 - 12:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 16:00 - 20:00
Tue - Sat 16:00 - 12:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

10 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 10: English reviews
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Service was as it always is; Exceptional. Was a Friday night, not too busy which caused some concern especially considering that they missed the mark considerably with our food. Had been several weeks since we had last visited and it was seeming to be declining the past couple of visits, in food quality. We will give them another chance and... More 

Helpful?
Thank tkessler
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

OK, the clam chowder is the Shiznik, Pork Schnitzel with Jaegermeister Mushroomy sauce Is "Are you Shi$$ing Me" good and the rib eye steak is so much better than it should be. Everything is carefully prepared and the food is above expectations. They have not been terribly busy the last 20 times we have been there but they had a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tkessler
Mukwonago, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
72 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2016

My husband and area slowly coming back to this restaurant after many years of staying away due to poor service inconsistent food quality. We never were quite sure if they were open because their were never any cars. We stopped in last night and so glad we did. The place definitely is getting cleaned up and lot brighter than in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cheryl s
Mukwonago, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2016

After 4 years tried this place again. Last time they were in the midst of a renovation. Can't really tell what they renovated. Place was cold. Asked them to turn up the heat. Fish fry comes with soup or salad. We chose the French Onion soup. Salty. This was followed by a salty fish fry. Someone in the kitchen was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tess53149
BrookwoodPubandGrill, Manager at Brookwood Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your fish fry. Please come in and try us again, either for a fish fry or a different meal. If you did not care for your fish fry we would have gladly made something else for you. We always like our customers to leave happy. Hopefully next time you dine... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

The food is average and the atmosphere is good although outdated dining area! But my husband and I return for the excellent beverages and friendly service.

Helpful?
1 Thank butterfly0871
Mukwonago, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

Stopped with the family. We were the only people in the place. It smelled awful. The food took so long to get we were starving by the time it got there. Should have known when she said she was going to wake up the cook. The ribs were not good and neither was the chicken. My son's burger looked ok... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle L
Mukwonago, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
72 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

My husband and I haven't been to Brookwood for almost 5 years after being regular customer for over 7 years because of poor food quality and very poor staff.The bartender Rich who took over after Ralph left was the worst one of all,not only was he rude , he completly ignored a packed bar customers unless you were one of... More 

Helpful?
Thank cheryl s
Mukwonago, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
72 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

My husband and I use to go to Brookwood since is so close to our house,had one bad experience after another,stopped going there for almost 5 years, recently stopped after hearing it was under new management and new staff,we were so impressed the first time back after many years that we just were there this passed weekend and it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank cheryl s
Mukwonago, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

We have passed this place up numerous times...looked like a hole in the wall. Was surprised. Went with friends. Food was great. Every ting from burgers to prime rib. Had the wet ribs. Meat fell off the bone good sauce. Buffalo wings were great! Drinks were watered down tho. We will go back. Want to try a fish fry.

Helpful?
1 Thank Crazyladycruz
Mukwonago, WI
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2009

My wife and I have been eating here for years and never had an unpleasant experience. The food is very good and the staff always makes you feel welcomed. The owners have done a little remodeling every summer for the past few years, so it may look a bit different if you haven’t been here in a while. The new... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DirtyRatDog

Travellers who viewed Brookwood Inn also viewed

 

Been to Brookwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$5 - US$29
Cuisine
American
Meals
Drinks, Dinner
Restaurant features
Accepts Visa, Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Television, Serves Alcohol, Accepts Mastercard, Reservations, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Open Hours
Sunday
16:00 - 20:00
Tuesday
16:00 - 12:00
Wednesday
16:00 - 12:00
Thursday
16:00 - 12:00
Friday
16:00 - 12:00
Saturday
16:00 - 12:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: W343 S10206 Hwy E, Mukwonago, WI 53149-9525
  • Location: United States  >  Wisconsin (WI)  >  Mukwonago
  • Phone Number: +1 262-594-3030

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Brookwood Inn staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?