We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rustlers Restaurant and Saloon - CLOSED

289 N. Main Street, Downtown Thayne, Thayne, WY 83127
+1 307-883-7511
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good20%
  • Average6%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“shrimp” (3 reviews)
Restaurant Hours Closed
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
289 N. Main Street, Downtown Thayne, Thayne, WY 83127
All Details
Reviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2017

Had previously been here for lunch. Finally decided to try Dinner. This is such a cute place, great decor and atmosphere. We went the night before Thanksgiving, hoping to see the Christmas decorations they are know for. But they were not up yet - they...More

Thank WYGirl12
Rusty A, Owner at Rustlers Restaurant and Saloon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

We are so sorry that you didn't enjoy your meal. We only order Choice beef and our chef butchers each cut herself. On the sirloin cut there is a fat cap which is kept for flavoring during preparation. We apologize if your cut was tough...More

Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Last night my husband and I went there for dinner. We were greeted promptly and all the staff was extremely friendly. The restaurant is well organized and extremely clean. The owners even walked around to make sure everyone was enjoying their meals. When our food...More

Thank MtnJonesFam
Rusty A, Owner at Rustlers Restaurant and Saloon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you so much for the review. We so enjoyed getting to know you and hope to see you again soon. Rusty and Marc

Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Rustlers is an amazing place to eat! The owners make you feel at home the moment you walk in. Everyone who works at rustlers is very friendly and try to make your experience there the best.

Thank mckinseyjane
Reviewed 15 September 2017

our waitress must have been having a bad day after fielding all the complaints about the food. Her answers were sharp,short and always no. I ordered the serloin steak that came with no options. You got tasteless mashed potatoes and bland steamed veggies. No salad...More

1  Thank Cliff W
Rusty A, Owner at Rustlers Restaurant and Saloon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Hi Cliff, we have been anticipating your review. Your server informed us that you were unhappy about the fact that your dinner selection did not include a dinner salad or bread. Some entrees include a dinner salad and some do not and our menu specifies...More

Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

We had a great meal here and Lois, our waitress, was wonderful. She took care of us and made us feel very welcome. The food was very good. I had the flatbread pizza and my wife had the steak salad and they were both delicious....More

Thank Gen0B
Rusty A, Owner at Rustlers Restaurant and Saloon, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you so much for submitting your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Rustlers. We will certainly let Lois know you mentioned her specifically. Rusty and Marc

Reviewed 12 September 2017

The food is very overpriced. You do not get bread with your entree unless you pay extra. 2.00 for 2 rolls. I was amazed. Salad is not included with your meal. I would never go there again. Food was very poor, and no taste. Had...More

Thank benhat2017
Rusty A, Owner at Rustlers Restaurant and Saloon, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

We are sorry you didn't enjoy your meal. Our Pasta dishes range in price from 13.00 to 14.00. Some entrees include a dinner salad and some do not and our menu specifies that in the description of each entree. Pricing is determined accordingly. Rolls are...More

Reviewed 7 September 2017

This is our favorite restaurant. Their salmon, their shrimp, their pork tenderloin, and anything we have eaten has been succulent, cooked correctly, and delicious. Service is excellent. The owners are local and community minded. No reservations, so come and dine!

Thank Levin T
Rusty A, Owner at Rustlers Restaurant and Saloon, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you, we are so happy each and every time you and Candace walk in the door. You light up the room with your smiles. Rusty and Marc

Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

This Restaurant is amazing nice decoratet. And everything is nice and clean. Lois is a friendly and very attentive waitress. The food, steak for my husband and veggiepasta for me was super.

Thank Therese59
Rusty A, Owner at Rustlers Restaurant and Saloon, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

We are so pleased that you enjoyed Rustlers and thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Rusty and Marc

Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stopped in for dinner tonight. He ordered the 14 oz rib eye steak and said it was cooked to perfection. I had the 6 oz filet and it was amazing. Our waitress Lois was so attentive. We will definitely be back....More

Thank Helen C
Rusty A, Owner at Rustlers Restaurant and Saloon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Rustlers. Marc and I are so pleased that you enjoyed your meal and we look forward to your next visit. We love Lois. Rusty and Marc

Reviewed 27 July 2017

Tried again after disappointing first visit last year. Took friend for a birthday celebration. Inattentive server finally got to taking our order but had no info on entrees though lots of rules about what you could NOT order!! Putting it into her phone with nothing...More

Thank reviewerabc
Rusty A, Owner at Rustlers Restaurant and Saloon, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Thank you so much for letting us know that we have an inattentive server. Please provide us with the date and time you were here and an item you ordered so that we can look the ticket up in our POS system, identify the server...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 hotels
Swiss Mountain Motel
14 reviews
.06 km away
Cabin Creek Inn
148 reviews
.54 km away
Wolf Den Log Cabin Motel & RV Park
82 reviews
8.59 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Afton Star Valley
87 reviews
21.78 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Juan's House of Tacos
69 reviews
.17 km away
Dads Bar & Steakhouse
38 reviews
.04 km away
Tootsie's Take or Bake
48 reviews
.75 km away
Tootsie's Take or Bake Pizza
19 reviews
.89 km away
Nearby Attractions
Haderlie Farms
14 reviews
1.32 km away
World's Largest Intermittent Spring
59 reviews
22.14 km away
World's Largest Elkhorn Arch
86 reviews
21.54 km away
Melvin Brewing Company
13 reviews
27.41 km away
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Average prices
US$7 - US$36
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 289 N. Main Street, Downtown Thayne, Thayne, WY 83127
  • Location: United States  >  Wyoming (WY)  >  Thayne
  • Phone Number: +1 307-883-7511
  • E-mail
Description
Rustlers is taking a Winter Break and will be closed January - April 2018. We will see you again in the Spring.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing