We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wicked Weed Brewing

) #30 of 582 Restaurants in Asheville $$ - $$$ American, ,
91 Biltmore Ave, Asheville, NC 28801-3626
+1 828-575-9599
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good32%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“bison burger” (175 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Bar, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
91 Biltmore Ave, Asheville, NC 28801-3626
Write a Review
Reviews (2,435)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 2,420 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

Choose a table, choose your IPA and have a good time. We prefer the downstairs bar. If you have a vegan with you, try the Veggie Burger sans the cheese. It's delicious. Really. Even if you're not a vegan or vegetarian. Bloody Mary's were also...More

Thank DanaAndHim
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Went to this place on recommendation of hotel staff. Sat for 15 minutes with no attention from wait staff. We went elsewhere. A disappointment.

Thank discourtious
Reviewed 2 days ago

Stopped in here for a few drinks and ended up staying a few hours! Savannah was an excellent waitress who was able to recommend different beers and was very friendly and upbeat. We dined on the patio as the indoor area was a little noisy...More

Thank Sarah M
Reviewed 2 days ago

The place was very busy on a Satuday evening and got seated fast. Service great but food, meh. Nothing special but also not much to chose from. The black bean hummus was served in a tiny cup so not too much there. Nothing special.

Thank dougkinney
Reviewed 2 days ago

We had lunch with children. A flight is the way to go to try several of their brews. We really liked the May Flowers and the Dark Age Stout. The food was good. The kids loved the home-made chips and burgers. The black bean burger...More

Thank konsrq
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We were here on a Monday afternoon, it wasn't crowded or pretentious. Good beer and reasonable prices.

Thank Chad C
Reviewed 2 days ago

A real gem. The brewery was buzzing when we arrived all tables taken. We had a short wait for the table but service was prompt and friendly. The selection of beers was excellent and the ones we tried were top quality. We were expecting the...More

Thank Wren104
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

This was a much anticipated visit as I had heard great reviews and suggestions on Wicked Weed. Our visit however was disappointing. Our waitress was completely disinterested in us and repeatedly went to other tables multiple times and avoiding us. The cocktails were not great...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Seems like a trendy place with a long wait to get in. The food menu is limited, but the beer selection is interesting. The fish and chips were tasty and enough to bring some home or to share.

Thank jokt2016
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Great service and fantastic beer. I highly recommend Wicked Weed Brewery. Try the sour beers at The Funkatorium

Thank Stacy G
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Limones
1,312 reviews
.24 km away
Chestnut
2,126 reviews
.16 km away
Nightbell
351 reviews
.25 km away
Nearby Attractions
Lexington Glassworks
654 reviews
.08 km away
Diana Wortham Theatre
126 reviews
.27 km away
Blue Spiral 1
58 reviews
.20 km away
Altamont Theater
37 reviews
.32 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
QueenieSmith
We will be there in October 2016. Do u take reservations? Can we call or go online to get on a list? What are your hours for dinner? Thanks!
2 June 2017|
Answer Show all 8 answers
Response from Harman F | Reviewed this property |
Since I wrote my review I found that InBev (aka budweiser) purchased the brewery/restaurant. I wouldn't go since it no longer represents what Asheville is all about and going there takes money away from real craft... More
2
Votes
Steven W
any tips on parking? we were there in February, not super busy and it was hard enough to find a place to park on Street because WW doesn't have parking lot.. we are on our way to Asheville, plan an early dinner. thnx!
8 April 2017|
Answer Show all 9 answers
Response from Lindsay H | Property representative |
Hey Jacque, I usually suggest Aloft Hotel's parking garage, the first hour is free and its $1/hr after. The garage is two blocks from the pub. Cheers!
1
Vote
cjoystover
Do you have high chairs?
6 March 2017|
Answer
Response from ecoira1583 | Reviewed this property |
Yes. They do.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$8 - US$18
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids, Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:30 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:30 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 23:00
Thursday
11:30 - 23:00
Friday
11:30 - 01:00
Saturday
11:30 - 01:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 91 Biltmore Ave, Asheville, NC 28801-3626
  • Location: United States  >  North Carolina (NC)  >  North Carolina Mountains  >  Asheville
  • Phone Number: +1 828-575-9599
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing