We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Morning Mist Cafe

601 Glades Rd, Ste 21, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
8654302287
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good22%
  • Average9%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“lunch” (24 reviews)
“onion rings” (6 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
American, Cafe
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
601 Glades Rd, Ste 21, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

Take a moment to relax after spending some time looking at the arts community. Morning Mist cafe has a basic, simple menu. All food it cooked to order, so don't be in a big hurry! We had a hot dog (you'll have to eat it...More

Thank Joe58156
kimberly w, Owner at Morning Mist Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you so much for joining us for lunch. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a group of 10 with 3 small children. They went out of their way to accomadate us. The food is truly homemade. The triple salad was fantastic as well as their hamburger.

Thank bkiv
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

We visited here while exploring the local artisan community. We were not disappointed. The food was simple and fresh. Everything we had our party enjoy. Our choices included a hamburger, grilled cheese, and egg salad sandwiches. We simply remove the bun from the hamburger to...More

Thank TheGreenAuthor
kimberly w, Owner at Morning Mist Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you so much for stopping by and eating lunch with us!! Hope you can come again!!

Reviewed 8 May 2017

We came to Morning Mist after a really bad restaurant experience, probably in a bad mood. Were we surprised!! Service could not have been friendlier or better and the food was outstanding. If you are in Arts and Crafts Community you should definitely give Morning...More

Thank formercandyman
kimberly w, Owner at Morning Mist Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Thank ya'll so much for stopping in. So glad that you enjoyed it. Please come see us again!!!

Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

Great food made from scratch. Lots of flavor and made with love. Staff was fun and made you feel like family. Burger was amazing and strawberry cheesecake was just right. I left with a smile on my face and joy in my heart and a...More

Thank BigrHarps
kimberly w, Owner at Morning Mist Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Thanks so much for coming and eating with us!! Can't wait for you to come again

Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

A great place for lunch and all the food was delicious. We went back twice and between fried pickles, fried okra, squash casserole grilled hot dogs and delicious burgers, we will return. The owner was friendly and part of our entertainment; we enjoyed sitting outside.

Thank nelsondg
kimberly w, Owner at Morning Mist Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Thank ya'll so much for lunching with us. We hope to see you again soon!!

Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We visited the arts and craft community over the weekend while we were waiting to attend our "Hands on Gatlinburg " class. We came upon this cute little cafe at lunchtime and I'm so glad we did. We sat by the window which overlooked a...More

Thank Jodi P
kimberly w, Owner at Morning Mist Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

So glad that you enjoyed your meal. Please come back and try some more of our yummy food and desserts!

Reviewed 2 April 2017

While wondering through the Arts & Crafts loop, we found this little cafe tucked away in the Morning Mist Village. What a great experience! Not only are the owners active participants, but the wife is truly amazing with come creative offerings. Do not miss the...More

Thank Alice H
kimberly w, Owner at Morning Mist Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

So glad you enjoyed the egg salad. Can't wait to see you again!

Reviewed 28 March 2017

We tried the Triple Salad Plate (we choose Egg, Tuna, Chicken) for $8.95. All were good but the egg salad was the best I've had in years. We split a piece of Kimmie Cake with strawberries and whipped cream for $4.95 which was delicious. When...More

Thank OldBoyScoutFox
kimberly w, Owner at Morning Mist Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

So glad you enjoyed your lunch. The egg salad is one of my favorites too. Please come see us again soon!

Reviewed 23 January 2017

Four of us visited Morning Mist Cafe this last summer. Felt like we had just come in to visit with family. The food is excellent and we can't wait to go back in 2017. So glad to see the fires didn't destroy this wonderful place.

Thank Pam B
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Crystelle Creek Restaurant and Grill
1,025 reviews
1.42 km away
Delauder's Smoky Mountain BBQ
120 reviews
.50 km away
The Ship Pub
210 reviews
1.24 km away
Timbers Log Cabin Restaurant
89 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby Attractions
Alewine Pottery
503 reviews
.10 km away
Chapel In The Glen
48 reviews
.57 km away
Concrete Statuary Designs
11 reviews
.61 km away
Love Life Live Life
15 reviews
.09 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
bjstiens
I need your phone number. I've called the number listed a couple of times and never gotten an answer. Thank you.
5 July 2016|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from Kim W | Reviewed this property |
I just called and someone answered. It won't let me answer this with digits. Eight six five four three zero two two eight seven
1
Vote
Shweta90
I was wondering about the vegetarian options in this restaurant. I am ok with dairy products in the food, but I don't eat egg and meat. I was wondering if the apple pies contain eggs (usually fruit pies don't contain eggs).
9 May 2016|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Dave R | Reviewed this property |
Yes ! The owners are happy to meet dietary needs of their customers.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 601 Glades Rd, Ste 21, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
  • Location: United States  >  Tennessee (TN)  >  Sevier County  >  Gatlinburg
  • Phone Number: 8654302287
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing