We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sarah's Kabob Shop

5553 W Market St, Greensboro, NC 27409-2525
+1 336-355-9260
Website
Share
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent81%
  • Very good14%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“shawarma” (64 reviews)
“hummus” (58 reviews)
“fries” (71 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
American, Mediterranean, Greek, Middle Eastern, Egyptian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Halal, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
5553 W Market St, Greensboro, NC 27409-2525
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (621)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 617 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The falafel and the hummus were good, but not fantastic. The pita bread was very good. But if this is the #1 restaurant in Greensboro, I feel sorry for the foodies of that city. Been to better kabob places in cities as diverse as Charles...More

Thank Jerome B
Sarahskabobshop2011, Owner at Sarah's Kabob Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your feedback and hope to see you again:))

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good is always freshly cooked and hot if you eat in or have delivered! One of my favorite places to eat.

Thank Mary H
Sarahskabobshop2011, Owner at Sarah's Kabob Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for coming to Sarahs and we appreciate your feedback:))

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The kabobs were ok , nothing to go crazy about, the hand cut fries were not good, my friend also did not enjoy his food, seemed very busy at lunch, you can sit inside or outside, you get a number and they will find you...More

Thank rosenbergeso
Sarahskabobshop2011, Owner at Sarah's Kabob Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I apologize if you did not enjoy your food, we strive to make our customers happy, maybe you could try something else on the menu. Thanks for trying us out:))

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great kabob fix in a nice location. Love Mediterranean food and this really hit the spot. They have a variety of dishes to choose from as well.

Thank hoangmike7
Sarahskabobshop2011, Owner at Sarah's Kabob Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for coming in and we are so happy you enjoyed our food!!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a great lunch spot. The portions are more than ample. I've never been able to finish all my food. Make sure you like really spicy food before you ask for your order to be spicy. I usually get the chicken kabob. My son...More

Thank 916marylynnj
Sarahskabobshop2011, Owner at Sarah's Kabob Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your feedback:))

Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

I cannot say enough about how friendly the staff is at Sarah’s. Food was also amazing, cannot wait to return.

Thank JulesRFB
Sarahskabobshop2011, Owner at Sarah's Kabob Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you so much for being such great customers and supporting us:))

Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

Consistently good food, just what you would expect. Gyro was a very decent size. Service was fast. We will be back!

Thank Kseniya G
Sarahskabobshop2011, Owner at Sarah's Kabob Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for coming and supporting us:))

Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Brought a business colleague for lunch and she had the mixed meat shwarma. She went on and on about how wonderful the food was and how she would be back again. I as usual enjoyed the double beef platter. If you've never come here, you...More

Thank bwilley77
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

The falafel and pita platter was a lot for one person, but awesome. The fries are excellent. Look to be hand cut with skin on (my favorite). Others got the chicken pita and a smaller falafel plate. All were great and lived up to the...More

Thank GeekGirl4ever
Sarahskabobshop2011, Owner at Sarah's Kabob Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Thanks for coming and we are really glad you enjoyed it!!

Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

I will never eat here again. I found 5 hairs in my food. It was absolutely disgusting. They offered to make me more food but I could not eat it either. I was still worried to find more hair. The manager never offered to refund...More

1  Thank sandysandsbeaches
Sarahskabobshop2011, Owner at Sarah's Kabob Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

So sorry you had such an experience at my place, I am pretty sure it was a random thing that happened. We don’t typically serve hair here, especially five at a time but we do like to make things right, that’s why we like to...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 77 hotels in Greensboro
Wyndham Garden Greensboro
179 reviews
1.95 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
570 reviews
1.95 km away
Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Wendover Ave. - Big Tree Way
66 reviews
1.96 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover
175 reviews
1.97 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Captain Bill's Seafood & Steak
48 reviews
1.35 km away
Binh Minh Restaurant
45 reviews
1.25 km away
Donut World
47 reviews
.05 km away
Nearby Attractions
Tanger Family Bicentennial Garden
196 reviews
4.92 km away
The Bog Garden at Benjamin Park
288 reviews
4.96 km away
The Greensboro Arboretum
115 reviews
4.60 km away
Antique Market Place
43 reviews
5.07 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Kudzu45
27 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from tsmith887 | Reviewed this property |
Consult with restaurant and parents.
0
Votes
Jeanaya C
29 March 2016|
Answer
Response from Sarahskabobshop2011 | Property representative |
Walnuts cinnamon butter and homemade syrup with phillo dough
0
Votes
csnsekkle
1 August 2015|
Answer
Response from Sarahskabobshop2011 | Property representative |
Its a chicken base yellow rice cooked with onions
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$4 - US$8
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Monday
10:30 AM - 8:45 PM
Tuesday
10:30 AM - 8:45 PM
Wednesday
10:30 AM - 8:45 PM
Thursday
10:30 AM - 8:45 PM
Friday
10:30 AM - 9:45 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 9:45 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 5553 W Market St, Greensboro, NC 27409-2525
  • Location: United States  >  North Carolina (NC)  >  Greensboro
  • Phone Number: +1 336-355-9260
  • E-mail
Description
Located right next to the DMV
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;