We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Potato Head Beach Club

Jalan Petitenget 51 B, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 4737979
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good33%
  • Average13%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“burger” (131 reviews)
“day bed” (620 reviews)
“infinity pool” (361 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Bar, International, European, Asian, Australian, Indonesian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Jalan Petitenget 51 B, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (11,030)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 9,704 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We stopped here for lunch and drinks. Cool place... if you want a day bed there is a min spend of 500k IDR (easy to spend if your having lunch and drinks etc) there was a waiting list for day beds so get there early....More

Thank dan33058
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We visited this place for lunch the day we were leaving! We had lunch in the top bar on the terrace which was amazing! However there are a few restaurants that serve different styles of food. The beach club was amazing, really busy but when...More

Thank Danni_Mitch
Reviewed yesterday

Had been to Potato Head three years ago and enjoyed the experience. This time service was very bad. Slow and often had to get up to get someone. Food was OK and nothing special about it. Location is great and with the sea with so...More

Thank DarrylPhillip
Reviewed 2 days ago

Had dinner here with a couple of friends. Make sure you make reservations ahead of time as his place is super popular. The next time round I could easily hang out for half or a full day here. I ordered the ribeye steak which was...More

Thank SaraLiewKL
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Great place, excellent service, cool layout and really great music. This is the “feel good” place to be ... whether it’s cocktails by the bar, lounging by the pool, taking in the sunset from one of their gorgeous sun beds, or grabbing a bite at...More

Thank Jonnyaidi77
GR_PHBC, Guest Relations Manager at Potato Head Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Jonnyaidi77, Thank you for your lovely words about Potato Head Beach Club, we were happy to hear that you had an wonderful experience! We hope to see you back again on your next Bali trip! All the best, Guest Relations

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Visited potato head last night following great reviews etc, food was alful barramundi smelt like it had been caught 6 years ago, chicken was bland definitely not worth the money very disappointed

Thank Hayley B
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

The food was great, i really enjoyed it! Also the service was great. Overall probably not really my scene, however if your into that kinda thing you will love it

Thank Mitch N
GR_PHBC, Guest Relations Manager at Potato Head Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Mitch N, Thank you for your kind review of Potato Head Beach Club, we were glad to hear that you enjoyed the food you ordered :) We hope to see you back again soon, though! All the best, Guest Relations

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

The service was absolutely amazing. The staff were very polite and were always on hand to be of assistance. Each time we went for a swim they would come around and tidy up our sunbed. We had a sunbed right at the front. It had...More

Thank Pedro_Collins68
GR_PHBC, Guest Relations Manager at Potato Head Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Pedro_Collins68, Thank you for your visit and lovely review of Potato Head Beach Club, we were glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience. We hope to see you back again on our daybed soon! All the best, Guest Relations

Reviewed 5 days ago

We visited on 2 occasion during our holiday, as it is located next door to our hotel, the Alila. Located right on the beach and we were searched on both occasions due to the bali bombings that took place. Drinks are good and we only...More

Thank KazzaIpswich_Suffolk
GR_PHBC, Guest Relations Manager at Potato Head Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi KazzaIpswich_Suffolk, Thank you for your kind review of Potato Head Beach Club, we were happy that you had a lovely time and enjoyed your pizza :) We hope to see you back again soon to enjoy our evening setting! All the best, Guest Relations

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Massive and luxurius beach bar. Nice food, nice cocktails at reasonable prices. the infinity pool is just fantastic

Thank TheoDallas
GR_PHBC, Guest Relations Manager at Potato Head Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi TheoDallas, Thank you for your lovely review of Potato Head Beach Club, we were happy to hear that you enjoyed our establishment and had a good time during your visit. We hope to see you back again soon. All the best, Guest Relations

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
FIRE at W Bali - Seminyak
627 reviews
.20 km away
Starfish Bloo at W Bali - Seminyak
967 reviews
.26 km away
WOOBAR at W Bali Seminyak
1,288 reviews
.18 km away
Bambu Restaurant
40 reviews
.37 km away
Nearby Attractions
Petitenget Beach
282 reviews
.33 km away
Petitenget Temple
54 reviews
.39 km away
Petitenget Temple
86 reviews
.40 km away
Best Bali Driver
40 reviews
.74 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
shreyaxx13
11 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from nancynye94 | Reviewed this property |
I would definitely advise booking but you are still able to turn up IF they have room
0
Votes
Alok S
20 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Dale M | Reviewed this property |
Sorry not sure. I would contact them directly.
1
Vote
h2405
17 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from _tabithaacret | Reviewed this property |
We were told get there at 9 and line up for a spot , they will start handing the spots out at 9.30 and let you in at 10
2
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$5 - US$30
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Valet Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Bar Scene, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, View, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 AM - 2:00 AM
Monday
10:00 AM - 2:00 AM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 2:00 AM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 2:00 AM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 2:00 AM
Friday
10:00 AM - 2:00 AM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 2:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Jalan Petitenget 51 B, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
  • Location: Asia  >  Indonesia  >  Bali  >  North Kuta  >  Kerobokan
  • Phone Number: +62 361 4737979
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing