We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Copeland's of New Orleans

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
1142 Ernest W Barrett Pkwy NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144-4541
+1 770-919-9612
Today
11:00 - 22:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 10:00 - 22:00
Mon - Thu 11:00 - 22:00
Fri 11:00 - 23:00
Sat 10:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 160: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I had an excellent time the food was good but my server Amanda was great. Will definitely return soon!

Helpful?
Thank Worth M
1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I was in town on a business trip and a few of my colleagues suggested Copeland's as a place to dine. The food was absolutely amazing with such a welcoming atmosphere. Not to mention the EXCELLENT service. Our waitress was named Amanda and she was superb! She had a wonderful personality, she came back constantly to see if we needed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amber K
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wonderful service and delicious meal. I enjoyed a mr ribeye dinner that came with a salad and a hefty signature side. The building does not look like much on the outside, but was a warm rich decor on the inside. There were four of us and we all enjoyed our meals. If you want dessert i suggest you start with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deborah V
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When you feel like the hostess and servers are speaking about you when you have just walked in, it is not a good sign. They were very unprofessional, and whether they were talking about me or another customer, it was uncalled for. You are supposed to feel welcomed when you arrive at a restaurant, not made to feel uncomfortable. If... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trish H
Bill G, Owner at Copeland's of New Orleans, responded to this review

Trish, thank you so much for your review. I'm delighted to hear that your food was great, and highly disappointed to hear you didn't feel the level of hospitality you expected. You should be treated as the valued guest that you are, and I'm sad to hear you didn't feel that way. Thanks again for your feedback! More 

The ATL
Level Contributor
141 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have had our company Christmas party at Copeland's for several years. I visited April 3, three days after expiration of a gift card, which they wouldn't honor. I get it - I missed the expiration but I would think they would honor it for a valued customer. You lost a customer, and an annual Christmas party.

Helpful?
Thank C-Stop
Bill G, Owner at Copeland's of New Orleans, responded to this review

Valued guest, Thanks so much for your feedback. I'm very sorry to hear you were not able to use your Holiday Bonus Gift Card before it's expiration on March 31st. As required by law, Gift Cards that are paid for do not expire, but the Free BONUS Cards we offer in December have the expiration printed on the front of... More 

Chattanooga
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I were recently in the area from Chattanooga visiting a friend. We were in the Carrabba's parking lot about to go in, and decided to give Copeland's right next door a try. The atmosphere, and service was great, and our food was amazing. I was not impressed with the Red Velvet Cheesecake, but I will try a... More 

Helpful?
Thank RJackson0414
Maryland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although I have eaten at Copeland's a few times over the years, I don't go out of my way for those meals. It is fine for group meals as the food is okay and there is something for everyone on the menu. I find their service to be of better quality than the food.

Helpful?
Thank URIguy
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Ok, the food is good, service is excellent and it's a nice clean establishment. They do what they can to recreate a "Mardi Gras" experience but something's just can't be recreated. They are one of the few places that pull off family friendly in an adult environment. I never hesitate to go here and I'm particularly fond of their Sunday... More 

Helpful?
Thank mrdriggy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It doesnt get better than this. Corn and crab soup is to die for. Jambalia and crabcakes with shrimp alfredo finished filling us. Have to take the awesome looking cheesecake to go. Our server Melodie was great!!

Helpful?
Thank Bob S
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2017

My wife and have spent several weekends exploring restaurants near our new home, and on Saturday night it was Copelands in Kennesaw, GA. I've been to other locations but it had been years, I called ahead to put my name down, got there and it was busy with people waiting for a table. We we seated quickly in the bar... More 

Helpful?
Thank David S

Been to Copeland's of New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$8 - US$30
Cuisine
American, Seafood, Cajun & Creole, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Reservations, Private Dining
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 22:00
Monday
11:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 22:00
Thursday
11:00 - 22:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
10:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1142 Ernest W Barrett Pkwy NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144-4541
  • Location: United States  >  Georgia (GA)  >  Kennesaw
  • Phone Number: +1 770-919-9612

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Copeland's of New Orleans and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Copeland's of New Orleans staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?