We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hard Rock Cafe

116 Pike St, Seattle, WA 98101-2010
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good39%
  • Average20%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“burger” (52 reviews)
“bruschetta” (5 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Bar, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
116 Pike St, Seattle, WA 98101-2010
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (481)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not allowed in the door because management prefer to rent the whole premises to a private party. To us a good illustration of their care for the individual customer

Thank Shels4ever
HardRockCafeSeattle, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for commenting. I apologize we were closed for an event the day you tried to visit us. Please email me at seattle.gm@hardrock.com so that we can find out how to make this up to you.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a chain restaurant, I wasn't sure I'd want to stop in, but I'm glad we did. Our server was great and encouraged to look around, so we did that while we waited for our food. Growing up, we loved Seattle bands like Nirvana, Pearl...More

Thank Renee P
HardRockCafeSeattle, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review us and for the kind words!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We frequently visit local Hard Rocks and you can always count on music too loud for family conversation, cool guitars and other memorabilia, and unique staff. Our hostess had many cool tattoos & our waiter actually had lived in Iowa at one point(small world!). We...More

Thank Guitarjess
HardRockCafeSeattle, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review us!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Poor service, less than average food and warm beer. Our waiter barely came by. I drank my husband's water since mine was still empty. I would have even ordered a 2nd warm beer if he ever came back! I had a burger and it was...More

Thank Wendy B
HardRockCafeSeattle, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to comment. I am sorry to read your experience failed to meet expectations. Please contact me at seattle.gm@hardrock.com so that we may find out how to make this visit up to you!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Walking distance from our hotel, friendly staff, delicious food! I recommend the Pike Place catch of the day.

Thank kgerken1
HardRockCafeSeattle, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review us and for your kind comments!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

very nice shop and people who work here, the guitar in front hangs upside down. I will not tell you why you need to ask for yourself.i t is the only hard rock that does this, the clothes are very nice here

Thank jessicahT3170UD
HardRockCafeSeattle, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review us and for the nice words!

Reviewed 13 June 2017

We arrived Friday night and wanted a good place to eat! My hubby is a huge fan of HRC! Waiter was nice a bit strange but friendly! The ceasar salad was good. My hubby ordered the sliders.The gift was nice and the security guard we...More

Thank Lisa S
HardRockCafeSeattle, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Thank you so much for the kind words and for the 5 star review!

Reviewed 10 June 2017

I expect the best from the Hard Rock cafe in Seattle but become the worst i ever been! Horrible service, gross bathrooms! Dirty bar! Avoid!

Thank Miamkd
HardRockCafeSeattle, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

I am sorry to hear about this. I would like to learn more about what happened. Please email me at: seattle.gm@hardrock.com

Reviewed 5 June 2017

Well what a waste of money and time!! Been to other hard Rocks but have to say the Seattle location is the worst ever! Went in after 10pm to get drinks and food. Food came before the drinks, had to send back the drinks weren't...More

Thank Gena L
HardRockCafeSeattle, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

So sorry to hear about this. As we mentioned on the Google review you left, we would like to learn more about this visit, and find out what we can do to make it right. Please email me at seattle.gm@hardrock.com

Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

We came here for drinks and were satisfied but left feeling like there was something left to be desired. The restaurant and bar are relatively small by Hard Rock standards, as is the gift shop. Menu is standard. Service was friendly. Mmmeehhhh.More

Thank Zachary H
HardRockCafeSeattle, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our first floor bar is fairly small. I would like to invite you back in for drinks on our rooftop bar or for a weekend show on our 2nd floor cavern club room. If you'd...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Crumpet Shop
807 reviews
.05 km away
Radiator Whiskey
185 reviews
.05 km away
Daily Dozen Donuts
229 reviews
.06 km away
Il Bistro
299 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby Attractions
Pike Place Fish Market
426 reviews
.07 km away
The Gum Wall
1,565 reviews
.10 km away
Old Stove Brewing Co.
62 reviews
.10 km away
Market Theatre
12 reviews
.09 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Sarah F
18 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jenna_Winchester | Reviewed this property |
Looks like you reserve seats on their website, under priority seating (I can't post a link) I definitely would for a large party
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 02:00
Saturday
11:00 - 02:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 116 Pike St, Seattle, WA 98101-2010
  • Location: United States  >  Washington (WA)  >  Seattle>  > Pike Place Market
  • Neighbourhood: Pike Place Market
Description
Opened February 10, 2010
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing