We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baan Thitiya

102 London Road, Bishops Stortford CM23 3DS, England
+44 1279 658575
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good26%
  • Average8%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“thai food” (27 reviews)
“green curry” (7 reviews)
“sticky rice” (5 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Asian, Thai, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
102 London Road, Bishops Stortford CM23 3DS, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Such a beautiful restaurant with wonderful staff who are so warm and welcoming. The food here was amazing, came to the table quickly and was pipping hot.. Thoroughly enjoyed my Tom Yum Goong soup followed by my sweet and sour prawns.. Highly recommend this place...More

Thank Booziie
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic meal great service the food is amazing have been here lots of times however it just seems to be getting better and better so if beautifully flavoured Thai is your thing a visit is a must

Thank Littlehamlet11
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Went to Baan thaatiya with my family, for a booking at 7pm. Restaurant was slightly busy, however we received our drinks and main course at a reasonable time. The food was absolutely amazing, the staff are very welcoming and the inside decor is very warm....More

Thank AdamJK71
Baan-Thitiya, Guest Relations Manager at Baan Thitiya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank-you Adam for your amazing review and 5 stars, I have passed on your comments to the team and are all thrilled.

Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Usually amazing food and service.. but today service was slow and I ordered a vegetarian noodle dish but was given a noodle dish containing fish and chicken.. had to go back and ask them to change it not impressed at all

1  Thank Hannah M
Baan-Thitiya, Guest Relations Manager at Baan Thitiya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I am so sorry for the mix-up Hannah, we are always happy to replace dishes if you are not 100% satisfied but I appreciate this simply shouldn't have happened. This matter has been discussed with the kitchen/waiting staff and I do not expect a repeat.

Reviewed 8 March 2018

Been on any ocasions - food and staff always been excellent. Not the cheapest night out in town, but always good.

Thank Julie D
Baan-Thitiya, Guest Relations Manager at Baan Thitiya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank-you for the 5* rating Julie, we know that we are not the cheapest but with food quality being paramount to us, we only use the best ingredients for a truly authentic experience.

Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

Foid is always great there but it is pricey according to what you getting. Anyway there is no better place in area to eat Thai

Thank KRISEK
Baan-Thitiya, Guest Relations Manager at Baan Thitiya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank-you for your review, we are conscious of pricing but aim to use only the very best ingredients which unfortunately come at a price but help us stand out as truly authentic Thai.

Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

I have been working locally and after five days I've finally had a chance to eat a hot dinner. Of course I was going to find a Thai restaurant. This place was very easy to find and plenty of parking. I started with the hot...More

Thank RyshyB
Baan-Thitiya, Guest Relations Manager at Baan Thitiya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your honest appraisal of your visit, it is always nice to welcome visitors from out of town but feedback like this is invaluable as we constantly strive to improve what we do. Hopefully we will see you again and you can let...More

Reviewed 4 March 2018

We have not eaten here before and were sufficiently impressed by the reviews to give it a try. Although we had reserved a table, because the restaurant was very full we were taken upstairs to a smaller room which was their overflow area. Nice but...More

Thank PaulHarvey
Baan-Thitiya, Guest Relations Manager at Baan Thitiya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank-you Paul for the appraisal of your visit. I am sorry that your experience of our upstairs wasn't quite what you would have expected, we have plans in place to try and rectify this with renovations over the next few months to make it more...More

Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

The restaurant was very busy as it was valentines night, however the staff were extremely attentive and the restaurant was prepared for a busy night. The food was amazing and very authentic. Really lovely restaurant that I look forward to returning to!

Thank Nicola C
Baan-Thitiya, Guest Relations Manager at Baan Thitiya, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thank-you Nicola for your lovely words and 5 star rating and look forward to seeing you again soon ;-)

Reviewed 7 February 2018

Having lived in Bangkok for 7 years we really miss good and authentic Thai food. Being in Bishops Stortford for one night and having read the reviews we had to try this restaurant, and we were not disappointed. Lovely surroundings and decor, great welcome and...More

Thank Mulqueen
Baan-Thitiya, Guest Relations Manager at Baan Thitiya, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thank-you so much for your amazing review and 5 stars. All our staff are Thai and many from Bangkok, so to have praise from someone who knows their home is especially pleasing.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Bishops Stortford Hotels
George Hotel
92 reviews
1.21 km away
Days Inn London Stansted Airport
454 reviews
2.23 km away
Ramada London Stansted Airport
586 reviews
2.24 km away
Travelodge Stansted Bishops Stortford Hotel
629 reviews
2.44 km away
Nearby Restaurants
South Street Pantry
472 reviews
.83 km away
Shadhona
421 reviews
.76 km away
Nostimo
50 reviews
.73 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Smart School of Cookery
31 reviews
.84 km away
Half Moon Magicians
19 reviews
1.29 km away
Vire
23 reviews
1.09 km away
Bishop’s Stortford Museum
29 reviews
.19 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Joyce R
19 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from simonandmiska | Reviewed this property |
The transfer in the stansted express is very easy, trains leave every 30mins, and the journey is about 5 mins. The restaurant is a short walk from the station
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$14 - US$42
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
1:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 102 London Road, Bishops Stortford CM23 3DS, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hertfordshire  >  Bishops Stortford
  • Phone Number: +44 1279 658575
Description
In the UK's Top 10 Thai Restaurants (Harden's Restaurant Guide 2015) our philosophy is simple - To serve you with an outstanding quality of authentic Thai cuisine complimented with fine wines a warm welcome and exceptional customer service.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;