We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Volare Restaurant

91 Charles Prevost Drive, Manukau, Auckland 2105, New Zealand
+64 9-267 6688
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good27%
  • Average5%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“tiramisu” (7 reviews)
“penne” (4 reviews)
“lamb rump” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, European, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
91 Charles Prevost Drive, Manukau, Auckland 2105, New Zealand
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

A group of 6 had a most enjoyable night. Staff were attentive but not pushy. Service was prompt and the food excellent. Lovely cocktails and everything we had from breads, pastas (3) were all declared to be well cooked and flavoursome, the chicken livers and...More

Thank Lynn K
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Hubby took me here for dinner for an impromptu date night after work. Turned out to be the best pasta meal we have had in a very long time. We started off with the garlic bread delicious super garlicy and cheesy dough was perfectly cooked....More

Thank Kellie H
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

I have been to Volare's restaurant quite a few times and each time I have thoroughly enjoyed it but tonight surpassed any other time I have been there. I decided to take my partner here for his birthday treat as we hadn't been out for...More

1  Thank Jill M
Reviewed 10 September 2017

We were looking forward to dining here after reading the reviews but were extremely disappointed with the very poor quality of the pasta selections served. You expect an Italian restaurant to at least get basic pasta right - it was disappointing. My porcini ravioli, about...More

3  Thank 2014traveller-b
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Two of us met for dinner, we forgot to book but were accommodated with a smile even though the place was packed for a Wednesday. Food was DELICIOUS, we had starters (ravioli and squid) then straight to dessert (tiramisu and chocolate fondant). Beautiful wine, relaxing...More

Thank Morgan H
ByerleyNZ, Owner at Volare Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thanks for the awesome review! We always love to know that people have had such a great dining experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!!

Reviewed 28 May 2017

Two of us went to Volare for the first time and were really impressed with the food and the service. We only booked at the last minute, so were happy to be accommodated at such a busy time. We ordered different eye fillet dishes, and...More

2  Thank PinkRose97
ByerleyNZ, Owner at Volare Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thank you for your review. We always appreciate feedback and are thrilled that you had such a great experience at Volare. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

I was told by a friend to try the place out and on the same day I booked my family of 4 to dine in that same night. They were quick to respond and very accomodating as they wanted my toddler to feel comfortable (very...More

Thank Msfinelady
ByerleyNZ, Owner at Volare Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thank you, we are happy that you had such a great evening with Volare. We hope to welcome you again soon!

Reviewed 18 May 2017

We recently hosted a team day at the Vector White Water arena and had some real challenges finding a suitable restaurant for 12 staff after the day conference. We stumbled onto Volare and I couldn't have been happier for doing so. Eddy was fantastic accommodating...More

1  Thank RudiHefer
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

I decided to take my partner and my daughter to dinner and after looking around restaurant websites decided on Volares in Hill Park. Well we were not disappointed at all. The owner greeted us at reception and immediately assigned us a lovely young woman to...More

2  Thank Jill M
Reviewed 26 April 2017

This dining experience was the full package. Our waitress obviously knew the menu inside-out and gave excellent advice on which dishes she thought we would like. Service was super-friendly and the food was AMAZING. I would highly recommend the Penne Lope. Overall a wonderful evening....More

2  Thank Regan C
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Town Grill Bar and Kitchen
25 reviews
3.02 km away
Broncos Steak House
134 reviews
3.20 km away
Nineteen Eighty-One
39 reviews
3.17 km away
Nearby Attractions
Rainbow's End Theme Park
475 reviews
3.15 km away
Fo Guang Shan Buddhist Temple New Zealand
38 reviews
5.37 km away
NZ Warbirds Association
7 reviews
6.14 km away
Relaxing Journeys - Day Tours
26 reviews
5.77 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Charlotte S
21 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Suzy P | Reviewed this property |
hi sorry i didn't reply as i didn't see the notification. hope you found a great place for dinner
0
Votes
Lillykoli
31 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Mike S | Reviewed this property |
I just had a look online they do Italian Banquet meal two options, option 1 is $55 per person & option 2 is $70 per person. My wife and two boys went recently for Father's Day the food portions are really big. We are yet to... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$22 - US$89
Meals
Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
5:30 PM - 12:00 AM
Tuesday
5:30 PM - 12:00 AM
Wednesday
5:30 PM - 12:00 AM
Thursday
5:30 PM - 12:00 AM
Friday
5:30 PM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
5:30 PM - 12:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 91 Charles Prevost Drive, Manukau, Auckland 2105, New Zealand
  • Location: South Pacific  >  New Zealand  >  North Island  >  Auckland  >  Manukau
  • Phone Number: +64 9-267 6688
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing