We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Heritage Buffet

$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
4116 Washington St, Vicksburg, MS 39180-5288
+1 601-630-3813
Website
Today
11:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 11:00 - 23:00
Fri - Sat 07:00 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 46: English reviews
Michigan
Level Contributor
100 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were checked in and seated quickly and attended to by very friendly people. The catfish was simply amazing and the red beans were very interesting. Deserts didn't exactly wow but you can't have everything.

Helpful?
Thank Rendell W
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2017

The Heritage Buffet used to be really good ... but I can tell you from eating at Asian Night on Sunday Jan 15th, it was overpriced, poorly stocked and not worth the $25.95 it cost. I won't eat there again....too expensive and the selections and availability just didn't get it.

Helpful?
Thank samgraham
Anthony C, Guest Relations Manager at Heritage Buffet, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We would like to know more about your visit. We would like to invite you to send us a private message letting us know how we could improve to reach your five-star rating approval. We look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Ameristar Vicksburg. More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Based on reviews, we must have hit a good night as there were lots of happy looking eaters, particular those with the buckets of crab legs, including my husband. I was more into the southern cooking - good choice of veges. The creamed corn is very good. Enjoyed greens, cabbage, etc. and they also had a good choice of meats... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jo Jody H
Anthony C, Guest Relations Manager at Heritage Buffet, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review, Jody. We are thrilled you enjoyed our newly renovated buffet. We will pass along the great accolades to the rest of the team so they know you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Florence, Ms.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2016

This buffet has been reorganized and it can't be any worse! The fried shrimp consisted of frozen breaded shrimp that were fried...terrible. The catfish was thick breaded and I suspect that it had been frozen also. Gone are the oysters, fried and raw. Crab legs are now allotted in a small plastic pail and salmon is no longer featured. Service... More 

Helpful?
Thank wes w
Anthony C, Guest Relations Manager at Heritage Buffet, responded to this review

Thank you Wes for your honest review. We are glad that you got to experience the southern service we are so proud of. We are however disappointed that you didn't find our buffet an improvement. We have temporarily removed the oysters because we only want to serve our guests the best and the oysters are not in season at this... More 

Jackson, MS
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Went on a Saturday night for seafood buffet poor selection very small selection of vegetables desserts were us to ok. If not for someone giving us coupons would not have eat here.

Helpful?
Thank Educated-diner
Anthony C, Guest Relations Manager at Heritage Buffet, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are disappointed that your visit with us wasn't what you expected. We will pass this review along so that we can continue to improve ourselves. More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

HORRIBLE food..the service was even worse..I was SO disappointed..huge variety, but they seemed to be out of everything..had to wait in line 15 minutes for one plate of food..the dishes were dirty..I never got a refill on my tea..save your money!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Sheryl T
Anthony C, Guest Relations Manager at Heritage Buffet, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We are disappointed that your visit with us wasn't what you expected. We pride ourselves on being better today than we were yesterday so we would like to invite you back so we can give you the five star experience you deserve. More 

Lake Village, Indiana
Level Contributor
142 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2016

Since the restaurant at the casino wasn't open (Mondays) and we didn't want to drive any further, we tried the buffet. It had a nice selection of seafood, i.e., salmon, fried shrimp, crab legs cold shrimp, etc. and had an adequate salad bar. However, as in many buffets, the hot items were barely warm. Other than that, dishes were tasty.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank mbe96
Joseph S, Social Media Specialist at Heritage Buffet, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to sharing your feedback with our team. More 

Kemp, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2016

This buffet is consistent, the food is always good and fresh. They have excellent polish sausage, fried chicken, fried fish. The selection is always good. Worth the money.

Helpful?
5 Thank Tona C
JustinBpnk, Public Relations Manager at Heritage Buffet, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are thrilled to see your overall experience was great. We look forward to having you as a guest again soon! More 

Clayton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2015

Holy cow! I was blown away!!! I just wish I could have gone twice. The Friday night seafood buffet is well worth the price and then some! Treat yourself!!!

Helpful?
3 Thank Luvmeezerstoo
JustinBpnk, Public Relations Manager at Heritage Buffet, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are thrilled to see your overall experience was great. We look forward to having you as a guest again soon! More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

Stopped by for lunch. The buffet was not busy at all which is rare. The food was ok with the normal offerings they have had forever. I was seated quickly by a great hostess after paying a friendly and welcoming cashier. The waitress doesn't bring your food as you pick it up yourself at the buffet. The waitress has pretty... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
JustinBpnk, Public Relations Manager at Heritage Buffet, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit to Heritage and for your review. We're sorry to see your last visit wasn't completely perfect at The Buffet. It is our goal to serve the best food of any casino buffet in the region and your feedback will help us realize this goal. We would like to invite you to email us at... More 

Travellers who viewed Heritage Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Heritage Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$10 - US$24
Cuisine
American, Seafood
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Buffet
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
07:00 - 00:00
Saturday
07:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 4116 Washington St, Vicksburg, MS 39180-5288
  • Location: United States  >  Mississippi (MS)  >  Vicksburg
  • Phone Number: +1 601-630-3813

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Heritage Buffet and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
16 days ago
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Heritage Buffet staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?