We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Gregory

The Drift, Harlaxton, Grantham NG32 1AD, England
+44 1476 577076
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good29%
  • Average17%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“soup” (14 reviews)
“fries” (10 reviews)
“pie” (11 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
The Drift, Harlaxton, Grantham NG32 1AD, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

At 6.30 pm we were one of 2 tables in the entire pub. The staff gave us a luke warm welcome, and this attitude continued throughout our stay. One slice of French bread and a bowl of oil and balsamic vinegar was given to my...More

Thank Desnee M
Reviewed 4 days ago

I had the opportunity to eat at the Gregory several times while in the Grantham area, and each time the food was outstanding. In fact, the starter with chorizo, black pudding, poached egg, and hollandaise sauce was one of the best things I ate during...More

1  Thank freutmich
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not as friendly as before Seems a change in staff and management recently Beer not kept as well as before Food in restaurant area is still good according to my family members who have eaten here

1  Thank Dkkeeling
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having stayed and eaten here some months ago and enjoyed / not so this time the food was unappetising/ main meals served in a cold soup dish / didn’t bother with desert - the staff didn’t have a clue will never go back.

1  Thank jamesF2218WC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Sister-in-Law's 50th birthday celebration on a Saturday evening. Over 25 people, service was good, food was good and my brother paid for all the meals so the value was excellent! Would recommend a meal for two anytime. Only downside is the location, bit out of...More

1  Thank richam1951
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

A good meal spoilt by poor service. Today was meant to be a special lunch but the service was so poor. They took the order for 2 pies steak mushroom and ale . They asked us to go to the table so we thought the...More

1  Thank Doreen W
Reviewed 28 October 2017

We stayed at the Gregory for one night. The service was very good, the room was ecxelleent, well decoratedd, clean beautifully presented. Booking in and out was quick and easy. Breakfast offered a good variety of food and was lovely.

Thank David C
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Very disappointed Thursday night 05/10/17. Table booked but didn't get called for table & after 40 mins had to ask if our table was ready . Some of the food was awful. Waiting staff slow & appeared not interested. Lasagna tasteless & cold. Had to...More

1  Thank AnnetteL22
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Having driven passed The Gregory on many occasions, today we decided we'd pop in and try our luck with Sunday lunch. The restaurant was busy on our arrival, but we were advised that if we were happy to have drinks and wait we could have...More

3  Thank baw1512
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Second or third visit , Excellent food and service. Particularly recommend the soufflé and sticky pudding! Staff really attentive and welcoming and helpful

Thank cllrphil
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Cakehole
113 reviews
3.26 km away
The White Swan
25 reviews
3.27 km away
New Era Italian & Continental Restaurant
127 reviews
3.86 km away
Nearby Attractions
St. Wulfram's Church
119 reviews
4.29 km away
Belton Park
101 reviews
2.71 km away
Harlaxton Manor
36 reviews
1.32 km away
Guildhall Arts Centre
42 reviews
4.05 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
williamsmrkennethw
29 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from pkreznurse | Reviewed this property |
Sorry mot able to answer as we didn't stay for Sunday dinner. What I can say is that the owners/ staff where very accommodating when my brother car broken down outside their car park .
0
Votes
Gary H
25 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Shazzam1956 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry no idea
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$20 - US$27
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: The Drift, Harlaxton, Grantham NG32 1AD, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lincolnshire  >  Grantham  >  Harlaxton
  • Phone Number: +44 1476 577076
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing