We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

L'Epicier

$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Fiji Hilton Beach Resort, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Today
07:00 - 22:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 07:00 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 44: English reviews
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
373 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 519 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2016

Denarau resorts are expensive and so are their restaurants. Even the Marina is not cheap if you want to have a meal but don't want to pay a lot for it. The deli at the Hilton is well worth visiting. L'Epicier means the grocer in French and serves deli type food, sandwiches, pies, and so on. They also make delicious... More 

Helpful?
Thank WellTravelledAussie2
MartinRogers, General Manager at L'Epicier, responded to this review

Bula thank you for your review and kind comments We offer a wide selection of hot and cold snacks at the Deli. A great spot for the evening to enjoy a pizza or just 'Grab & Go' We have added additional seating area in the lost couple of months with a good secure fencing area as well regards Martin Rogers... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
262 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Nice staff and good ambience. Prices are steep even for a resort. Two sandwiches and two non-alcoholic drinks were $53. We will now be going to the marina for lunch and dinner. Much easier and plenty more choice.

Helpful?
Thank drtgfnz
MartinRogers, General Manager at L'Epicier, responded to this review

Bula thank you for your review and comments Sorry that you found the prices expensive in the Deli, but glad that you are able to travel to the marina next door the hotel for a further selection of restaurants regards Martin Rogers General Manager More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
71 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

We ordered a large pizza and a caesar salad. The pizza was very tasty, so no complaints there. But, for F$50 I was expecting something bigger. In NZ we can get 7 large pizzas for the price of 1 here. I suppose that's resort prices for you. The Caesar salad came with no dressing.

Helpful?
Thank Davieland
MartinRogers, General Manager at L'Epicier, responded to this review

Bula many thanks for your review and comments. We offer a range of pizza's at the deli from FJD$22.00 and above, dependent on the size and options (deluxe or standard) I have informed the Exec Chef about the missing Caesar salad and he will monitor this with his team from today - sorry for this error regards Martin Rogers General... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
108 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

I went here a few times for lunch, purely to make my own sandwich as I am quite a fussy eater. The food was great, fresh and pretty good value for what you were getting. The salads looked nice and appetising and I heard others comment on how good the pizzas were. Their donuts - definitely give them a go!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brooke-KiwiTraveller
MartinRogers, General Manager at L'Epicier, responded to this review

Bula Thank you for your kind review and comments. We have introduced many new options in the Deli over the past 4 months: More selection on the 'Grab & Go' section and we still maintain the individual selection sandwich, which you enjoyed. The Donuts - I have been here 7 months and can only agree with you! regards Martin Rogers... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2016

This café is a great place for coffees cakes or superb pizza's, well worth visiting, and friendly staff as they all are at the Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James M
MartinRogers, General Manager at L'Epicier, responded to this review

Bula very happy to read that you enjoyed our Deli facilities which have a great section of items to please all guests. Hopefully over the next few days the pictures on Trip Advisor will update showing the news areas and seating facilities regards Martin Rogers General Manager More 

Hamilton, NZ
Level Contributor
166 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

The food here is very fresh tasting and good value. Salards are very tasty and a reasonable price and the sandwiches tasted fresh. Coffee is as good as anywhere in Fiji. Good value but service can be slow sometimes.

Helpful?
Thank guynz
MartinRogers, General Manager at L'Epicier, responded to this review

Bula We are happy to see that you enjoyed the new freshly made 'Grab & Go' section. Due to the great success of the deli concept we have now been working on removing items that have caused delays in service and hope that you can now see a great improvement in this area regards Martin Rogers General Manager More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2016

Good place to eat in or take away. They also deliver. The pizzas were nice, the sandwiches were good. The selection of cakes was yum. A nice alternative to the restaurants

Helpful?
Thank SusannaML
MartinRogers, General Manager at L'Epicier, responded to this review

Bula we agree that the deli offers a great option for take away and now the new seating area has allowed many guests to stay and enjoy the tea and cakes regards Martin Rogers General Manager More 

Gilgandra, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2016

I have stayed at the Hilton 4 times and I get a coffee here every morning during my stay. The food and coffee has improved each time and it is a good standard. I wouldn't say at the standard Sydney or Melbourne people are use to but its fine. It is a good place for a quick lunch or breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank RandallM81
MartinRogers, General Manager at L'Epicier, responded to this review

Bula Many thanks for your kind review. We have added a new fenced seating area at the Deli in July to help improvement the facilities. Enabling guests to relax and stay whilst they enjoy one of the many snacks on offer regards Martin Rogers General Manager More 

FLORIDA
Level Contributor
288 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2016

Great pizza and service! We enjoyed our time having dinner her. The young lady behind the counter always had a smile on her face and looked happy to see us. Whatever we had there was good! Bula!

Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaMyrtle
MartinRogers, General Manager at L'Epicier, responded to this review

Bula the Deli offers a great selection of pizzas from small to family size and standard to deluxe options. regards Martin Rogers General Manager More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2016

Bottled water here is expensive. Take the 4 minute walk to the general store or the alcohol store (which is onsite at Hilton) where they sell bigger bottles of water for cheap. Food is not badly priced, better priced than Nuku. It's great if you want a snack to eat or share.

Helpful?
Thank freespiritmovement
MartinRogers, General Manager at L'Epicier, responded to this review

Bula thank you for your kind review and comments. We are happy to read you enjoyed your visit to the Deli regards Martin Rogers General Manager More 

Travellers who viewed L'Epicier also viewed

Denarau Island, Viti Levu
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 

Been to L'Epicier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$5 - US$10
Cuisine
Pizza, Cafe, Spanish
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Good for
Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
07:00 - 22:00
Monday
07:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 22:00
Thursday
07:00 - 22:00
Friday
07:00 - 22:00
Saturday
07:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Fiji Hilton Beach Resort, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Fiji  >  Viti Levu  >  Denarau Island
Description
The Deli at Hilton offers a great selection of fresh snacks, sandwiches, breads and cold drinks. Also a great selection of Pizza. Introduced in 2016 was a great range of 'Grab & Go' items for guests to take to their rooms, on trips and even for the trip to the airport and back home

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from L'Epicier staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?