We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chez BaBeth

$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Plaine Dranse | Sur Les Pistes Entre Chatel Et Avoriaz, 74390 Chatel, Abondance, France
+33 4 50 73 38 77
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 99: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

What a disappointment...this place seemed lovely and well decorated at first sight. But we realised quickly something was wrong... 1) It's really a Babeth show but in the wrong way. Marketing is wrong, too many Babeth figures everywhere (menu, terrace, inside the restaurant...it's a bit disturbing to be honest) 2) Babeth is very rude... I totally understand, this job is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Allison F
The Midlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We visited on recommendation and weren't disappointed! This is a place where it's Christmas every day! The decor is amazing - very quirky with things to see everywhere! There are lots of cozy little booths to eat in and the food was excellent.

Helpful?
Thank pinkotter
ElisabethV490, Propriétaire at Chez BaBeth, responded to this review

Thanks a lot , you're very King ... my restaurant is my passion 💕💕💕 Every day. i'm giving all my ❤️ To my customers ... LoVe and Kisses from BaBeth 💋☀💋 More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked an outside table for 10 for lunch on Saturday 11 March. We were told to come at 1230 to avoid the rush. The restaurant was totally out of control - far too few waiters trying to service far too many customers from a kitchen that simply could not cope with demand. It took 15 mins before we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank James W
ElisabethV490, Propriétaire at Chez BaBeth, responded to this review

I'l so sorry we had a problem with a Cooker , hé sac ill and we try to serve customs ... it was very busy 😡 It's very difficult for us ... we always dépends Like you of différents problèm ... I'm not the God 😂 LoVe & Kisses 💋💋💋 BaBeth 😇 More 

Robertsbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed sitting in the sunshine but waited far too long for our food. - Approaching 1 1/2 hours from arrival to first part of the order arriving. It then proceeded to arrive over the next 10 minutes so the first person had almost finished before the final dish arrived.. one side salad failed to appear for which we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank candidtravellers-5
ElisabethV490, Propriétaire at Chez BaBeth, responded to this review

Next Time ... it's will be better to go in self service ,,, you don't lost Time et it's cheaper 👍 No worry , be happy 💕💕💕 More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

There are many restaurants on plaine dranse area and lifts to take you to different areas.I went to a restaurant at the back of the restaurants in front of me and had a great time with my friends,but was also greeted by the owner who was full of joy and a bubbly character,although she and her staff were busy, she... More 

Helpful?
Thank yartsey
ElisabethV490, Propriétaire at Chez BaBeth, responded to this review

It's wonderfull ... you are so Kind 💕💕💕 it's always a pleasure to received friends Like you ☀ LoVe and Kisses to you 💋💋💋 BaBeth 😍 More 

Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We sat enjoying the spring sun but 90 minutes later were all cold by the time our overpriced food arrived. Lots of other good places to eat so go to one of them! Indifferent staff, ok food but appalling service.

Helpful?
Thank JANE W
ElisabethV490, Propriétaire at Chez BaBeth, responded to this review

No worry ...we give he Best Every day ...but we have so Many people in a small chalet ... it's very difficult, , you're not Alone , next Time , I think you may try the self service or you book the restaurant just for you 😎 Kisses 💋💋💋 More 

Benenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived at 12.30pm and got food at 1.55pm!!!! No apologies. Said there were too many people. Great terrace but won't be going again

Helpful?
Thank James S
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We came for a skiing lunch. Kitisch atmosphere - but works as a concept. My main complaint is that they were not able to identify a single kid option. (No options available on the menu but also no ideas identifiable when we asked) When we asked we were told to order an adult burger. (What they did not say was... More 

Helpful?
Thank E S
ElisabethV490, Propriétaire at Chez BaBeth, responded to this review

Hi ... for children you have choice between pizzas or burgers ... all fresh ... not frozen ... it's not Euro Disney ... sorry LoVe from BaBeth 💕💕💕 More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stumbled upon this little gem nestled in between 2 self service restaurants. From the moment you see it you can see that every detail is unique, it is a busy restaurant, but doesn't make you feel jammed in, the food is excellent, the wine is good, the staff are lovely. Lunch with wine and desserts was 250 euros but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul W
ElisabethV490, Propriétaire at Chez BaBeth, responded to this review

LoVe and Kisses from BaBeth 💋💕💋 More 

The Netherlands
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Plain, simple and good Savoyarde food in a fancy environment. This restaurant is probably some old farmhouse and there is a lot of decorative enthusiasm going on here. It tends to be pretty crowdy and there is a lot of buzz. The food is good and served pretty quickly.

Helpful?
Thank EvdSan
ElisabethV490, Propriétaire at Chez BaBeth, responded to this review

Thanks a lot ... it's always a pleasure to Share our passion ... joy , LoVe and atmosphère all the Best , just for you ... of course 💕💋💕 More 

Travellers who viewed Chez BaBeth also viewed

Chatel, Abondance
Chatel, Abondance
 

Been to Chez BaBeth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$15 - US$49
Cuisine
French
Meals
Lunch
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Reservations
Good for
View, Romantic, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Plaine Dranse | Sur Les Pistes Entre Chatel Et Avoriaz, 74390 Chatel, Abondance, France
  • Location: Europe  >  France  >  Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes  >  Haute-Savoie  >  Abondance  >  Chatel
  • Phone Number: +33 4 50 73 38 77
Description
Restaurant situe sur le pistes entre Chatel et Avoriaz...Dans une ambiance hors du commun !
Service non stop de 11h a 16 h
Bar exterieur avec Dance Floor apres 15hoo
Ouvert l'ete de fin Juin a fin aout uniquement le midi

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Chez BaBeth and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Chez BaBeth staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?