We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Old Bridge Hotel

$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Market Place, Holmfirth, England
+44 1484 681212
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

456 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 456: English reviews
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We love it here, so do the dogs. Very welcoming. Central to all the other bars, cafes & shops. Great in summer with the huge outdoor area.

Helpful?
Thank Claire M
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Since this place had its renovation the menu hasn't been a patch on what it was. There's now a lack of variety, not many options, limited specials, service not very quick, and poor quality food for the price. We visited most recently on the night of the holmfirth light switch on (which was pretty non existent) A family of 16,... More 

Helpful?
Thank clairewyorks
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Situated in the centre of Holmfirth the Old Bridge is one of my favourite eating places, the menu is excellent and offers a roast dinner everyday and speciality dishes are listed on the special board all reasonably priced. The staff are also very welcoming, professional and offer excellent customer service. Their afternoon tea is so delicious consisting of a variety... More 

Helpful?
Thank trishtownley
Old Bridge I, Manager at The Old Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're delighted that you had a one of the best cakes you have ever eaten. We are happy to hear that our staff were welcoming and professional. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Situated in the centre of Holmfirth, ideal for a drink or meal after your visit to this quaint town,& right next to the Picturedrome,if going to a gig there...enjoy.

Helpful?
Thank Neil A
Old Bridge I, Manager at The Old Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us. It's a pleasure to read that you enjoyed a drink and a meal with us. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. More 

Bradford
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a meal here before going to a gig at The Picturedrome. Quick and friendly service by all staff and the food was excellent. Would return if in the area again and want a decent meal.

Helpful?
Thank BROCKBradford
Old Bridge I, Manager at The Old Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience of The Old Bridge Inn with us. It's great to hear that trip was excellent. Your comments on our food and staff are very pleasing to read. We would be delighted to see you again on your return to the area. More 

Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Have visited a few times for breakfast and afternoon snack. The staff are friendly and helpful; it has a lovely relaxed atmosphere; wi-fi available. Breakfast was yummy with generous portions. Efficient service. Overall a good place to eat and socialise. The comfortable atmosphere means that it's good for people to go on their own too.

Helpful?
Thank DJD2013
Old Bridge I, Manager at The Old Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

We're delighted that you have taken the opportunity to share your experience with us. It's great to read that your visit to The Old Bridge Inn was relaxing and lovely and that the breakfast was yummy! Next time your back in Holmfirth we would be delighted to welcome you back. More 

Slough
Level Contributor
45 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We chose the venue from the internet; we wanted a friendly restaurant for a family lunch AND we wanted a place to sit with our Labrador. First an excellent lunch, two had roast with Yorkshire pud, one chicken pie, another fish and chips. Great food, hit, well cooked, good service and a good price. We finished up in the bar... More 

Helpful?
Thank JSRuby
Old Bridge I, Manager at The Old Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your experience with us last week. Your feedback is very important to us and it gives us great pleasure when we read feedback such as yours. We're proud that you had an excellent experience with us. It delights us to hear that the food and service was great. We hope that on your... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Took my mum,dad & all the family for an 80th celebration lunch. The Old Bridge is perfect for this. Lovely food and attentive service.Highlt recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Andrew L
Old Bridge I, Manager at The Old Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're delighted that you had lovely food when visiting us. We are proud to have made your celebration special and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. More 

west yorks
Level Contributor
148 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Whilst having family over for the day we called in here for Sunday lunch, you can only book a table if you are a resident so had to take a chance on there being a table free for 6 of us, unfortunately when we walked in the restaurant was really busy and Alistair did his best to sit us together... More 

Helpful?
Thank nickyholmfirth
Old Bridge I, Manager at The Old Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience of The Old Bridge Inn with us. It's great to hear that your trip was Excellent. We are proud to hear that our staff members Rose and Alistair were a great help for you all. We would be delighted to see you again on your return to The Old Bridge Inn. More 

Leeds
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Meal was spot on. I had the dirty burger and a pint. Beautiful!!!! Friendly staff and good atmosphere

Helpful?
1 Thank Raheem A
Old Bridge I, Manager at The Old Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about you experience with us. It's a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the dirty burger and your pint! We are delighted that you found our team friendly as well as the atmosphere. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. More 

Travellers who viewed The Old Bridge Hotel also viewed

Holmfirth, West Yorkshire
Honley, Holmfirth
 
Holmfirth, West Yorkshire
Holmfirth, West Yorkshire
 

Been to The Old Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Local cuisine, Kids, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Market Place, Holmfirth, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  West Yorkshire  >  Holmfirth
  • Phone Number: +44 1484 681212

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Old Bridge Hotel staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?