We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Kingfisher

) #2 of 40 Restaurants in Chertsey $$ - $$$ , British,
Chertsey Bridge Road, Chertsey KT16 8LF, England
+44 1932 579811
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good32%
  • Average16%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“fish cakes” (16 reviews)
“sunday roast” (18 reviews)
“pork belly” (10 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Chertsey Bridge Road, Chertsey KT16 8LF, England
Write a Review
Reviews (730)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 726 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Good value for money in drinks. Extensive selection of food on the menu and good quality. Generous portions. Friendly service I would recommend a visit.

Thank Miranda M
Reviewed 6 days ago

Fantastic Father's Day lunch. Very busy but very attentive and helpful staff. Food was copious and very well prepared. Special burgers, sea bass, nut roast and lamb was all eaten with a fine range of vegetables. Inventive puddings with very tasty raspberry and rhubarb coolie....More

Thank justin c
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were staying in the area and chose the kingfisher online as the menu looked great. However we were disappointed with the food. Couldn't really fault the service our waiter was fine and the location is lovely, on the river and there is outdoor seating....More

Thank cjlb1234
General Manager A, Manager at The Kingfisher, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Very sorry you weren't pleased with your recent experience with us cjlb1234. I have passed your comments along to our kitchen so we can use them to improve our standards and I will personally be carrying out a bit of quality control. I hope your...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Admittedly this was Father's Day and the pub was very busy but the food served was underwhelming for the price. My roast pork arrived on a plate swimming with very strong, salty, thick beef gravy! Soggy roast potatoes, soggy crackling, soggy Yorkshire pudding and apple...More

Thank rct717
General Manager A, Manager at The Kingfisher, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your review rct717, I'm disappointed that you didn't enjoy your recent visit to The Kingfisher. If you would like to discuss this further please don't hesitate to contact myself or another member of the management team on: Phone: 01932579811 Email: enquiries@thekingfisherchertsey.co.uk Best,...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had lunch with some friends today at The Kingfisher and we really enjoyed it. We sat outside and the service was really good. The staff were very friendly. It's average gastro pub prices and the menu was very varied. The place was busy but the...More

Thank sarahlew
General Manager A, Manager at The Kingfisher, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Really appreciate the great review Sarah! See you back for another lunch soon! Best, Geraldine General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very disappointed with veggie lunch 👎 My friends had chicken burger and chips and steak sandwich and I opted for the hand pulled, caramelised fig, whipped goats cheese and walnut pizza. The pizza base was raw in places, the figs were barely warm let alone...More

Thank bevw1964
General Manager A, Manager at The Kingfisher, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review Bev, I'm disappointed that you didn't enjoy your recent visit to The Kingfisher. I would like to talk to you further about your experience here. Please could you contact either myself or another member of the management team on: Phone:...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited for a family celebration the weather was good but they had not planned correctly and were short staffed a very long wait for food and food was overcooked left feedback on their feedback page and heard nothing in response from them so felt liked...More

Thank brown14237
General Manager A, Manager at The Kingfisher, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Brown, Thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent visit with us here at the Kingfisher. I am personally and professionally very disappointed to read of your experience with us on your family celebration, as it's clear that we did not...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It wasn't as good as I thought it would be. I had beer battered cod fish finger sandwich with salad. Salad had far too much dressing on it. The fish too much batter so was left with the bread which wasn't brilliant.More

Thank Sally2208
General Manager A, Manager at The Kingfisher, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review Sally, I'm disappointed that you didn't enjoy your recent visit to The Kingfisher. I would like to talk to you further about your experience here. Please could you contact either myself or another member of the management team on: Phone:...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in the hotel opposite. Was told to try food here and it did not disappoint! Lovely place, beautiful view and scrumptious food! Staff are extremely polite. Thank you.

1  Thank Danielle C
General Manager A, Manager at The Kingfisher, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for such a great review Danielle! So glad you enjoyed yourself at The Kingfisher! Hopefully you'll think of us again when you're next in town! Best, Geraldine General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very Average food, bland and boring. But really over priced for what it actually is! Nothing special, probably would avoid eating here again if possible.More

1  Thank mbellross
General Manager A, Manager at The Kingfisher, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Mbellross, we pride ourselves on providing exceptional service, so we are disappointed to hear that your visit with us was anything less than satisfactory. We hope you will give us another chance. Please call us at 01932 579811 so we can work towards a solution....More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Joe's Cafe
43 reviews
1.32 km away
Hamilton's
119 reviews
1.43 km away
Thyme at the Tavern
51 reviews
1.23 km away
Nearby Attractions
Barley Mow
16 reviews
2.39 km away
THORPE PARK Resort
7,076 reviews
2.62 km away
Topgolf Surrey
369 reviews
3.29 km away
Abbey Moor Golf Club Surrey
18 reviews
1.82 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
kelbel635679
hi is this child friendly for a family meal please
24 April 2017|
Answer Show all 8 answers
Response from suzanna c | Reviewed this property |
I would say yes definitely
1
Vote
Hazard22
Are dogs welcome
27 August 2015|
Answer Show all 9 answers
Response from skier72 | Reviewed this property |
Not inside, but covered area outside which which take our dog to a lot (where you can eat and drink)
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, View, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Chertsey Bridge Road, Chertsey KT16 8LF, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Surrey  >  Chertsey
  • Phone Number: +44 1932 579811
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing