We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Restaurant Turist Grabovac

$$ - $$$
European, Grill, Croatian
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Grabovac 102, Grabovac, Plitvice Lakes National Park 47245, Croatia
+385 47 784 192
Website
Today
07:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 07:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 74: English reviews
Canton of Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2016

We stayed at Turist Grabovac campground next door so breakfast was included. The restaurant offered a decent breakfast that one would expect of a 3-star place. Coffee was good, not drip coffee.

Helpful?
Thank Tracey H
Turist G, Manager at Restaurant Turist Grabovac, responded to this review

Dear Tracey H , tahnk you for your review about our restaurant and your stay in Turist Grabovac We are glad that you like our rich buffet and the coffee. It will be our pleasure to welcome you here again. Best regards More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Don't go here... Overpriced frozen food.. You even have to pay for bread, ketchup and mayo... You're better off going to the petrol station over the road and getting a packet of crisps

Helpful?
Thank Zorrofresa
Turist G, Manager at Restaurant Turist Grabovac, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Zorrofresa, Thank you very much for your feedback about your experience in our restaurant. we are very sorry you did not like our food, you should have it back immediately, and we would have something else, as an alternative. In our menu says the price of ketchup, bread and mayonnaise, and we are sorry that you did not... More 

Kuwait
Level Contributor
198 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2016

Plitvice Lakes National Park does not have a wide choice of restaurants. This restaurant, conveniently located, is a fairly good place to eat. Reasonably good choice and polite staff, though the service tends to be a bit slow. It can get crowded at times. We had to wait a while for a table

Helpful?
Thank niluanu
Turist G, Manager at Restaurant Turist Grabovac, responded to this review

Dear Niluanu, thank you for your review and such a positive feedback. We are very happy to hear that you were satisfied with our restaruant. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again in Turist Grabovac. Best regards, More 

Toronto
Level Contributor
214 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2016

This restaurant is designed to serve large groups of tourists and is quite large. We were there in the shoulder season, so it was near empty. The service was good and the meals were typical to the area - pork dishes, trout, etc. Nothing spectacular, but it fit the bill.

Helpful?
Thank robertwD7057IG
Turist G, Manager at Restaurant Turist Grabovac, responded to this review

Dear Mr.RobertwD7057IG, thank you for your review and positive feedback about our restaurant. We are glad that you liked our food and that you find our service good. We hope that you will visit us again. Best regards, More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

A fun night with a group. Food is quite good and plentiful. A two piece local band provided for a good atmosphere

Helpful?
Thank Julie D
Turist G, Manager at Restaurant Turist Grabovac, responded to this review

Dear Julie D, thank you for your positive review and feedback about your experience in Turist Grabovac. We are very glad that you liked our food in restaurant and our local band group that entertained your group.I t is very nice to see a group of tourists smiling and dancing after having a dinner in restaurant. We hope you`ll come... More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2016

Fun place to dine. Good food and service. Entertainment got everyone up dancing. They had three musicians who dressed in Croatian attire. Not far from Plitvice lakes.

Helpful?
Thank luggageboston
Turist G, Manager at Restaurant Turist Grabovac, responded to this review

Dear Luggageboston, thank you for your positive review, we are pleased that you enjoyed the food and the local traditional music from our area. We hope you will visit us next time when you come to Croatia. Best regards, More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2016

Good food and great staff in beautiful setting. If you like grilled meat this is a place for you though they do have other things on the menu that I have to try next time. Will definitely be back soon.

Helpful?
Thank Vesna G
Turist G, Manager at Restaurant Turist Grabovac, responded to this review

Dear Vesna, we are pleased that you chose our restaurant for Sunday lunch and that you enjoyed our food and in our service. We are delighted that you will come again and try our other specialties we offer. Best regards, More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Great food and fantastic staff. We had a lovley day out in the area and took break to have a lunch. We are coming back soon😉

Helpful?
Thank londongirl2108
Turist G, Manager at Restaurant Turist Grabovac, responded to this review

Dear Londongirl2108, we are pleased to receive positive reviews for our restaurant, we like when the guests are satisfied with the food and staff. The nature of our environment is beautiful and we are pleased that you enjoyed. We look forward to your visit again. Best regards, More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2016

There were not many restaurants to choose from in this area, but this was a good one. We ordered the meat platter for 2; it had lots of grilled meat from the BBQ and was really what we needed as we were so hungry! The service was quite slow, but we did think that may have been because it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lydia D
Turist G, Manager at Restaurant Turist Grabovac, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Lydia, we are pleased that you have chosen our restaurant on your journey through Croatia, we are sorry that you had a little wait for your order. Our staff does its best to make the guests were served as soon as possible. Ketchup and mayonnaise are contained in our price list and it is common practice to take... More 

Yavne, Israel
Level Contributor
387 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2016

I read some reviews (the "terrible" ones) , and despite of them, we tried the place. We came away really satisfied. Not that we are talking about a 3 star Michelin restaurant, but the pizza we ordered was pretty good, and the stuffed turkey breast was more than OK. We took the house wialso pretty decent.ne and it was Prices... More 

Helpful?
Thank Arie F
Turist G, Manager at Restaurant Turist Grabovac, responded to this review

Dear Arie F, we are pleased that you chose our restaurant and that you were satisfied with our facilities and affordable rates. We look forward to your visit again in our restaurant. Best regards, More 

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Turist Grabovac also viewed

Rakovica, Plitvice Lakes National Park
Rakovica, Plitvice Lakes National Park
 
Rakovica, Plitvice Lakes National Park
Plitvice Lakes National Park, Central Croatia
 
Rakovica, Plitvice Lakes National Park
Grabovac, Plitvice Lakes National Park
 

Been to Restaurant Turist Grabovac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$8 - US$27
Cuisine
European, Grill, Croatian
Meals
Brunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Full Bar
Good for
Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
07:00 - 23:00
Monday
07:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 23:00
Thursday
07:00 - 23:00
Friday
07:00 - 23:00
Saturday
07:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Grabovac 102, Grabovac, Plitvice Lakes National Park 47245, Croatia
  • Location: Europe  >  Croatia  >  Central Croatia  >  Plitvice Lakes National Park  >  Grabovac
  • Phone Number: +385 47 784 192
Description
The Grabovac Turist camp restaurant offers many traditional specialties from Lika, as well as from the modern Croatian cuisine. Every day, the guests can choose among various menus with promotional prices, or from the a la cart offer served by kind personnel. The restaurant can accommodate 80 people in the closed area, and 100 people on the terrace.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Restaurant Turist Grabovac staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?