We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The View

#169 of 208 Restaurants in Hove}
$$ - $$$British, Persian,
Western Esplanade Kingsway | Brighton, Hove BN3 4FA, England
+44 1273 207100
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good18%
  • Average15%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible18%
Travellers talk about
“hummus” (4 reviews)
“kebab” (3 reviews)
“pancakes” (3 reviews)
Open Now
9:00 AM - 10:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
British, Persian, Grill, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Western Esplanade Kingsway | Brighton, Hove BN3 4FA, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We tried to have lunch here last week. Despite the fact that there is now a law that states that a restaurant ought to know what ingredients are in the food, neither the one junior server nor the chef had any idea and were more...More

Thank Cjh4810
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

Ordered two lattes. Rough as old boots. Wanted a quick toastie but had missed breakfast so was told no. Obviously didn’t want any more money from us. The place looks like it needs a good clean. Avoid

Thank Dale O
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Lovely setting, we had a window seat looking out at the sea view on a bright sunny Saturday. Liked the ambience and the staff were friendly. I was pleasantly surprised by the menu on offer - I didn't expect as much choice for a seaside...More

1  Thank Mandy d
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

The venue located on the beach in a hove, could not fault the location. The venue was booked out for the wedding reception we were guest at. Plastic cups were provided after 9pm which I could not work out why, when I challenged the bar...More

Thank scott h
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Just paid 6.95 for the most disappointing, half cooked half portion of calamri. other than the view there doesnt seem to be much else going for it.

Thank CesareXIII
Reviewed 3 September 2017

This place is more of a pub with average food. But the location and view are great, and even though we visited on a very sunny day in August it was nice and relaxed as not too busy. I would say if passing and you...More

Thank slappyal
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Fabulous location , plenty of space , good range of food options and a great time had by all ! Good handy parking nearby too .

Thank Lalalandnot
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

I have visited The View twice this week - and have thoroughly enjoyed both visits. The first visit was just drinks with family in the late afternoon and this is where the name 'The View' really comes into its own. The sunset along Hove beach...More

Thank starkers2017
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Taking advantage of the beautiful sunny weather, we ventured to the seaside with our fury friend Chewy in toe! After relaxing on the beach for a couple of hours in the morning, we opted for lunch at The View. Conveniently located on the Promenade, we...More

Thank wombie79
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Well what a waste of money that was! I went to The View for lunch with 2 friends. There was no lunch menu of sandwiches/wraps/paninis etc, and as I am a small eater, most of the food on the menu was just too large for...More

3  Thank Emma M
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Ginger Pig
896 reviews
.50 km away
etch.
128 reviews
.71 km away
Marrocco's
681 reviews
.81 km away
Sini Restaurant
267 reviews
.60 km away
Nearby Attractions
Hove Lagoon
97 reviews
.80 km away
Three Angels by Vintage Charm
6 reviews
.49 km away
Xpress Beauty
11 reviews
1.01 km away
Natural Balance Therapies
190 reviews
1.40 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
angela057
25 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Rob i | Reviewed this property |
Sorry Angela I also haven't a clue what dry hire is either , but I enjoyed the food and would eat here again Regards Rob
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$7 - US$20
Meals
Brunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, View, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Western Esplanade Kingsway | Brighton, Hove BN3 4FA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Sussex  >  Brighton and Hove  >  Hove
  • Phone Number: +44 1273 207100
  • E-mail
Description
We offer a variety of atmospheres to suit all guests. You can dine in our restaurant area where you dedicated waiters will offer you friendly table service or sit in our indoor or outdoor casual seating area where we offer our full menu from the fully equipped bar area. In the summer months you can take a seat on the beach or our terrace area over looking the sea while experiencing unbeatable 180 degree views of the coastline.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing