We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Broke N Bored Grill

35 182nd Ave W, Redington Shores, FL 33708-1064
+1 727-498-7893
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good39%
  • Average5%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“hogfish” (4 reviews)
“blueberries” (2 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM Hours
CUISINES
American, Seafood, Barbecue, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
LOCATION
35 182nd Ave W, Redington Shores, FL 33708-1064
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago

We ate there twice. They were very busy both times. The food was very good. The second time they messed up our order. Within walking distance of our motel so it was very convenient.

Thank Denise T
Jim S, Owner at Broke N Bored Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thanks for the great review. Sorry we messed up your order, sometimes it happens. Hope that you called and gave us the opportunity to fix it. Thanks again, Jim

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Who knew this place was here?! Hipster food in a little beachside restaurant. We had the Hog fish baked in corn husks (perfect with their mango chutney) and the pineapple slaw. Unbelievable!

Thank Sean M
Jim S, Owner at Broke N Bored Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks Sean. We are in the worst location on the beach, yet we're still on the beach. I'm glad you found us and hope you'll return again.

Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I have eaten here three times and will continue to patronize this great restaurant. Our food and service have been awesome, and an added bonus is that our fur babies are welcome on the patio.

Thank clbbarbie
Jim S, Owner at Broke N Bored Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for the great review, and yes, we are dog friendly. Glad to have you as a customer. See you next time.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Ordered through the app for delivery. Food came. Tacos had no cheese or sour cream. Baked potato ordered with the steak came plain with no toppings on it or on the side. There was a packet of mayonnaise thrown in the bag for my daughter's...More

Thank Mallory D
Jim S, Owner at Broke N Bored Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Mallory, sorry that you didn't get the butter and sour cream with your baked potato. Pulled pork tacos do not come with cheese or sour cream, so you would have to ask for them. We partner with Bitesquad for delivery and their team writes the...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was our first visit and it certainly will not be the last. Overall it was a very enjoyable meal. The drunken shrimp appetizer is very tasty. Hogfish dinner was excellent but a little miffed to find on the bill an extra charge for tartar...More

Thank floridabrown1
Jim S, Owner at Broke N Bored Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the great review. Glad you liked everything. I'll definitely get the small upcharges in print the next time I print menus. As always, the first sauce is free, but any additional ones are $0.50, and loaded baked potatoes are $1 more.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had dinner there with friends last night. Great food, friendly staff. Sat outside. Had the drunken shrimp, broccoli and cheese soup and the hog fish in sandwich and entree. Everyone was pleased. Think they should mention there is an additional charge for tartar sauce and...More

Thank betty r
Jim S, Owner at Broke N Bored Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Betty, I'm glad you liked everything. Sorry there's no mention on the menu of a loaded baked potato costing $1 more. As always, the first extra sauce is free, but any additional ones are $0.50. I'll definitely get it in print the next time I...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After trying Broke N Bored for the first time they did not disappoint. The restaurant sits off Gulf Blvd. My husband wanted to go back the next night to try a different meal because his meal was so good. The owner is very friendly and...More

Thank iuvtrips
Jim S, Owner at Broke N Bored Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the great review. I'm happy you found us. Hope to have you again in the future!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

eaten there several times - food & service consistently great - in similiar business down gulf blvd & jim knows how to stay on top of things balancing his time in the kitchen while checking with guests to make sure everything prepared to their liking...More

Thank finman1959
Jim S, Owner at Broke N Bored Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the great review. Stop by again for another great meal!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This a new little beach restaurant that just opened in January . All fresh cooked from scratch food. Absolutely the best. Jim, owner & cook does a fantastic job. Fantastic wait staff Ralph & Dee from Massachusetts

Thank deefarrar
Jim S, Owner at Broke N Bored Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks Ralph and Dee. Glad to have you. We've been working hard to serve a quality product. I'm glad you enjoyed everything.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place is awesome! Everyone loved their food. The hogfish sandwich was delicious. I asked for a side of their homemade tartar sauce to go with it. The chicken Caprese looked to die for too. My daughter's fettuccine Alfredo was perfect. The owner was super...More

Thank grpoth
Jim S, Owner at Broke N Bored Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the great review. I'm glad you enjoyed everything and hope you'll return again soon.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Redington Shores Hotels
San Remo Resort and Beach Club
57 reviews
.37 km away
Monterey Condominium Motel
27 reviews
.49 km away
The Shores Condominiums
10 reviews
.86 km away
The Hotel Sol
445 reviews
1.10 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Friendly Tavern
258 reviews
.09 km away
Seabreeze Island Grill and Raw Bar
2,117 reviews
.57 km away
Beach Pizza Plus
293 reviews
.12 km away
Kenny's Korner Inn
278 reviews
.91 km away
Nearby Attractions
Redington Shores Beach Access
158 reviews
.03 km away
Candy Kitchen
26 reviews
.08 km away
Shoreline Surf & Skate Shop
15 reviews
.77 km away
Seaside Seabird Sanctuary
552 reviews
.44 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Holly E
27 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jim S | Property representative |
Yes we do. Please just ask for the chef. I'd be happy to show you the menu items that are or make you something special if you desire. Thanks, Jim
1
Vote
Leslie L
27 July 2016|
Answer
Response from Jim S | Property representative |
We're open 11-10 7 days a week
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Average prices
US$5 - US$26
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Highchairs Available
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 35 182nd Ave W, Redington Shores, FL 33708-1064
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Redington Shores
  • Phone Number: +1 727-498-7893
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing