We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Prezzo - Hitchin

Unit 4 17 Bancroft | 15 Bancroft, Hitchin SG5 1JQ, England
+44 1462 453366
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good30%
  • Average20%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“pasta” (12 reviews)
“chilli” (4 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 - 23:30All hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Unit 4 17 Bancroft | 15 Bancroft, Hitchin SG5 1JQ, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

Prezzos Hitchin is a large restaurant with the tables well set apart. It's comfortable and the service is friendly and attentive. The food is always cooked fresh and hot. The pasta dish I had was lovely and plenty of it. My husbands pitsa was huge...More

Thank lindamjones6
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Had a lovely meal, but they clearly were short staffed. Waited for plates to be cleared after our meal and hoped to settle the bill. We waited and waited. Then waitress came to clear and I asked for the bill , waited in total for...More

Thank Fiona L
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our evening was made by the wonderful service that Norbert gave us, he is a credit to the business. He's personality carries the business

Thank DD_1093
Reviewed 1 week ago

Took my kids for a treat on Sunday dinner time. We all came out in a bad furious mood!! As soon as we were seated the male waiter was very blunt and unfriendly with intense sarcasm, not willing to discuss the menu.after the starters we...More

1  Thank Katia M
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Hitchin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for visiting Prezzo. We are disappointed to learn this was your experience at our restaurant. What you have described is by no means what we expect from any of our restaurants. We will do everything we can to ensure the attitude from the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just returned from the worst meal my family and I have had since moving to Hitchin just over four years ago (and we eat out a lot!) Appalling, disinterested service. Clearly not working as a team (lots of front of house staff blaming the kitchen...More

Thank Grousoir
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Hitchin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for visiting Prezzo. We are disappointed to learn this was your experience at our restaurant. What you have described is by no means what we expect from any of our restaurants. We can absolutely do better in terms of our dining services running...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

You can normally rely on a chain . Not this one . It was nothing short of awful . Visited with a friend . We were seated quickly then just ...forgotten. We had to ask twice if we could order drinks . A very surly...More

Thank Lesley C
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Hitchin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience at Prezzo. The food and service you have described is by no means what we expect and we can absolutely do better in terms of our dining services running more...More

Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

The staff were pleasant enough but didn't smile much. The garlic bread didn't taste of garlic at all and there was hardly any garlic butter on it. Only 2 minutes after taking our starter away, our mains arrived. It would have been nice to have...More

Thank CazH82
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

My daughter and I regularly go to Prezzo. This time we went to the Hitchin branch, it was our first and last visit! We had our main course which was lovely, although we did have a discussion when i asked if the parmesan was vegetarian,...More

Thank Amber H
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Hitchin, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear that the service you received was not up to our standard. We will be looking into this with the restaurant team to ensure this experience is one off, as we can definitely do...More

Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Looking for somewhere to eat having met an old friend at Hitchin station, we wandered towards the town centre dithering over where to grab an early evening meal. Seeing a Prezzo in the distance ended any indecision as we both agreed that Prezzo would be...More

Thank DavidVictor01
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Location: practically in the middle of the town. Atmosphere: nicely designed restaurant and best looking Italian restaurant in Hitchin. Service: the service degraded over the years and I never see the same waiter again. The staff turnover is high. This partially explains why things can...More

Thank jenskoopmann
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Hitchin, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience of Prezzo. What you have described is by no means what we expect and we can definitely do better. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Hermitage Road Restaurant & Bar
991 reviews
.13 km away
Fabio's Gelato
172 reviews
.08 km away
Sukawatee
278 reviews
.11 km away
Taste Buds
93 reviews
.01 km away
Nearby Attractions
British Schools Museum
92 reviews
.44 km away
Hitchin Swimming Centre
53 reviews
.53 km away
Market Theatre
26 reviews
.36 km away
St Mary's Church
11 reviews
.22 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Prezzo - Hitchin staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$39 - US$79
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:30
Thursday
12:00 - 23:30
Friday
12:00 - 23:30
Saturday
12:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Unit 4 17 Bancroft | 15 Bancroft, Hitchin SG5 1JQ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hertfordshire  >  Hitchin
  • Phone Number: +44 1462 453366
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing