We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

We Three Loggerheads

) #2 of 3 Restaurants in Gwernymynydd $$ - $$$ , British,
Ruthin Road, Gwernymynydd, Mold CH7 5LH, Wales
+44 1352 810337
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good27%
  • Average13%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (35 reviews)
“rustic chips” (4 reviews)
“braised beef” (5 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 - 23:00All hours
Bar, British, Pub, Welsh, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
$$ - $$$
Ruthin Road, Gwernymynydd, Mold CH7 5LH, Wales
Write a Review
Reviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The bar area is tastefully decorated, the beer was good & service was friendly, however, the restaurant itself is rather tired, it was laid out like a canteen with rows of long tables. We were a large party (10) for my Dad's birthday & had...More

2  Thank Patrick K
Reviewed 25 May 2017

would like to say we had a wonderful brunch after an exhausting climb gave us enough energy to go for a another walk just around the falls

1  Thank ann1941
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

We arrived and was told we could have light lunch at the bar or main meals in the restaurant. We had a mixture of the party wanting mains and the other as lunch, for this reason we couldn't sit in the empty restaurant! We ended...More

1  Thank chrisadams1980
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Staff did mention this and although the restaurant may have looked empty we had bookings due to come in therefore not all tables were available for use. At weekends we are very busy and serve main meals only in our restaurant and bar snacks in...More

Reviewed 2 May 2017

So so disappointed in this pub. All of the food we ordered had major issues. My husband ordered the Tortilla chips with chilli for starters and it was so dry it was unbelievable. It was supposed to have cheese melted on top - you needed...More

2  Thank Jill W
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

It's taken a while for me to respond to this review as I was completely gobsmacked by its content I will take on board the cheese on the nachos but our burgers are amazing! We do not say it's on a toasted bun so that's...More

Reviewed 19 April 2017

After many years decided to re-visit this area as I always remember this pub for its great food. Following a very long walk and climb up Moel Famau (the steep way!) we were ready for food and rest. We were not disappointed. We stayed in...More

Thank Pauline P
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Glad we exceeded your expectations! It was lovely to read that you enjoyed your break with us and that the breakfast basket was enjoyed Hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

I'm from the area originally and have not visited the Logs in years . We decided to visit the pub for food after our walk and were not disappointed . I had the steak which was huge , my partner the steak pie . Both...More

Thank Menna L
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Glad you enjoyed your return visit and that you enjoyed your whole dining experience with us Hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 16 April 2017

After a walk around Loggerheads Country Park myself and my partner decided to pop in for a spot of lunch. My partner had the steak pie with rustic chips (lovely!) and I had Chicken Chasseur washed down with a nice glass of red. The service...More

Thank SJMarch2014
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Just what's needed after a lovely walk! Glad you enjoyed your visit and thank you for your review

Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here as we were attending a wedding in Ruthin. The pub was easy to find and opposite a national park so it was really picturesque. We were shown to our room which isn't in the pub itself it's outside but it was lovely, clean...More

Thank Marissa P
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Thank you for your review. The tables nearest the building on the front of the pub will pick up the wifi and we are told that 4G will be arriving in the area soon which will help with accessing internet etc. Vodaphone customers will receive...More

Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

You know what? I'm sick and tired of negative reviews for such petty things like "frozen peas" on trip advisor...it really should be monitored Go here people, service is attentive, food of a very good standard with reasonable prices and a good and varied drinks...More

Thank Kev L
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Wow! Thank you for the support! That's all I can say!

Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

I had a rare couple of hours to myself, so I called in here for lunch. The welcome was warm and friendly, from the young bar staff and the owner who made time for a chat with me. I ordered pate to start. It was...More

Thank Rob E
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Thanks Rob It was good to chat with you and glad you enjoyed your lunch Thank you for taking the time to review your experience

Nearby Restaurants
cibo @ st davids walk
287 reviews
.52 km away
196 reviews
.48 km away
01 Aspendos Bbq Turkish Restaurant
70 reviews
.33 km away
Nearby Attractions
Northop Country Park Golf Club
21 reviews
4.52 km away
Nercwys Forest
10 reviews
4.74 km away
Mold Golf Club
16 reviews
4.82 km away
Luxe Salon
23 reviews
5.36 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Anybody know if they have a gluten free option or how well they cater for coeliacs?
11 February 2016|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from Lynda W | Property representative |
We have many gluten free alternatives, and we have gluten free bread. Chefs can adapt most things on the menu to give people with wheat intolerances a fair selection of food. Give us a call if you want to discuss in further... More
Nic C
Does anyone know rough prices for a main course?
27 September 2015|
Answer Show all 5 answers
Response from Lynda W | Property representative |
Between £9 and £15 on both the a la carte and specials board But on Monday to friday there is a 2 for £12 menu 2 main courses from a set menu
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
12:00 - 22:30
12:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Ruthin Road, Gwernymynydd, Mold CH7 5LH, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  North Wales  >  Flintshire  >  Mold  >  Gwernymynydd
  • Phone Number: +44 1352 810337
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing