We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Prezzo - Beccles

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
9 Saltgate, Beccles NR34 9AN, England
+44 1502 715036
Today
12:00 - 23:30
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 - 23:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

397 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 396: English reviews
High Wycombe
Level Contributor
253 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Visited here today for sunday lunch with family. Found it to be better than expected after reading reviews on here. Staff were polite, food was hot and tasty, no different to any other Prezzo around the country. Interesting decor, it is a converted cinema. The only reason that I havent given 5 stars, is the cleanliness of the toilets. Stairs... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth526
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
209 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

My mother and I visit this restaurant virtually every time I visit Beccles. We are familiar with the staff who tend us and we have always found them hardworking, polite and efficient. I have read some of the recent reviews on here and to be honest I was astonished by them. The food we've had had always been piping hot,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Delia P
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We had a three course meal in under an hour! Great food. Great price. Really enjoyed the panna cotta.

Helpful?
Thank Natasha R
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The food and service were wonderful, had a lovely birthday visit! Will come back again. Thanks a lot!

Helpful?
Thank Lucinda W
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were disappointed with our experience of your restaurant. I can only describe it as cold food served an hour after our starters, missing vital ingredients. No attempt to improve our horrible evening was made, other than remove food we never recieved from the bill. You can definitely do better. (although I doubt you will with the current team) Evidently... More 

Helpful?
Thank StubobLewis
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Beccles, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience. What you have described is by no means what we expect, as we can definitely do better. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off, and would be delighted if you were to come back and see how good... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

Do not eat here...wehave been visiting regularly for 5 years and tonight this was a terrible experience!! An hour wait between starter and mains,then dried pasta,and one meal completely unedible and cold, especially scary as it was chicken and can cause serious illness. They offered to re cook it but after an hour wait no wy were we going to... More 

Helpful?
Thank susan572015
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Beccles, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience. What you have described is by no means what we expect, as we can definitely do better. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off, and would be delighted if you were to come back and see how good... More 

Frinton-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Popped in on bank holiday Monday and had a lovely lunch. Staff were ok and the food was good. Lovely old converted cinema.

Helpful?
Thank mikeQ9123VK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Staff very unfriendly and borderline rude! No smiles, no manners, no charisma, didn't ask if our dinner was ok after or during the meal at any point. Plates just picked up and taken away with no care for the customer. It seemed as though they wanted us in and out. Our table seemed as though it was squeezed in through... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca R
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Beccles, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience. What you have described is by no means what we expect, as we can definitely do better. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off, and would be delighted if you were to come back and see how good... More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After a few drinks around Beccles, we decided to see if we could get a table at our favourite Prezzo! Despite being busy we were quickly seated at our table by the warm and friendly staff! The food came promptly and was fresh and delicious! no request is ever too much at Prezzo Beccles, the customer service you receive here... More 

Helpful?
Thank isbellaflora1994
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had good service and good food, we where running late from London, more than happy to accommodate us for a later time

Helpful?
Thank angeladeviana

Travellers who viewed Prezzo - Beccles also viewed

 

Been to Prezzo - Beccles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$61 - US$61
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:30
Thursday
12:00 - 23:30
Friday
12:00 - 23:30
Saturday
12:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 9 Saltgate, Beccles NR34 9AN, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Anglia  >  Suffolk  >  Beccles
  • Phone Number: +44 1502 715036

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Prezzo - Beccles staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?