We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Tudor Chippy

West End, Marazion TR17 0EF, England
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good26%
  • Average11%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“chip shop” (10 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
British
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
West End, Marazion TR17 0EF, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We all enjoyed fish and chips from here, eaten on the beach with a lovely view of St Michael's Mount (where we had spent a day). Would recommend.

Thank Pleasure2holiday
Margaret T, Owner at The Tudor Chippy, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for your kind review, we aim to please, do call again.

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Rather anaemic chips without a lot of flavour or quantity. Sausages weren't a lot better. Be better if they stuck to just selling ice cream

2  Thank HungryhippoCornwall
Margaret T, Owner at The Tudor Chippy, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for your unpleasant review, as you APPEAR to be local! Face to face complaint would have been more satisfactory and constructive, sorry can't please everyone (mostly we do) but there is no pleasing some people!!!

Reviewed 6 days ago

Love this place - great food and lovely staff ! we coming down mid Sept to 20 Oct- when are you closing for season?

Thank clare190277
Margaret T, Owner at The Tudor Chippy, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi, Thank you for your kind reviews & support, we will be open September, and maybe into October, do hope you will call again.

Reviewed 1 week ago

had piping hot chips sausage and 2 pineapple fritters they were perfect top fish and chip shop which was very very busy

Thank Christopher P
Margaret T, Owner at The Tudor Chippy, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi, Thank you for your kind review, and yes very busy at the moment which is great, do hope you will call again , we do our best to please.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Being northern we know good fish n chips. This was by far the best fish n chips we've tasted outside of Grimsby! And reasonable prices too.

Thank teammumford
Margaret T, Owner at The Tudor Chippy, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your kind review, always appreciated please call again.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Compared with other fish and shipshape we have visited this was distinctly average. I take the owner's point they like customers to point out at the time if they are unhappy with the food but when you have taken it away it is only later...More

2  Thank SUSSEX020
Margaret T, Owner at The Tudor Chippy, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi, We are sorry you were disappointed with your purchase but the paleness of on chips is due to just having refilled new with oil, if left to darken further they would have been dry rather than crisp! We consider and have been told our...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fish lovely and meaty and batter crispy and light. The service was good and staff friendly will return

1  Thank Michelle W
Margaret T, Owner at The Tudor Chippy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi, Many thanks for your kind review, which is always appreciated, We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Margaret

Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

Good takeaway. The fish was very fresh and cooked to perfection with just the right amount of nice crispy batter, and the mushy peas were proper mushy peas. All good.

1  Thank Lesley S
Margaret T, Owner at The Tudor Chippy, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Thank you for your super review, we are very pleased you enjoyed every aspect of our business, we do our best to please at all times. Do hope you will call again when in the area.

Reviewed 3 July 2017

Good quality, freshly cooked fish and chips at a decent price, with great service- very impressed! Would definitely recommend eating on the seafront with a view of St Michael's Mount.

Thank HSeriously
Margaret T, Owner at The Tudor Chippy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Hi, Thank you for your kind review much appreciated, do hope you will call again.

Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Visited with family while staying nearby and we found the staff friendly and chatty and enjoyed a joke. The fish was beautiful and the chips lovely too. We all enjoyed eating our food sat on the sea wall looking out towards St Michaels Mount on...More

Thank Stuart K
Margaret T, Owner at The Tudor Chippy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Thank you for your lovely review, we are pleased you enjoyed. Please do call again when in Marazion.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Ben's Cornish Kitchen
927 reviews
.21 km away
The Kings Arms
639 reviews
.30 km away
Godolphin Arms Restaurant
1,777 reviews
.22 km away
Philps Famous Pasties
220 reviews
.31 km away
Nearby Attractions
St. Michael's Mount
3,533 reviews
.94 km away
Out of the Blue Gallery
31 reviews
.26 km away
Marazion Marsh
50 reviews
.07 km away
All Saints' Church Marazion
23 reviews
.50 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
KarCoop
14 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 0ANGELA0 | Reviewed this property |
Last year it closed for the season the last week in September (the exact day depends upon what food stocks they have left)
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts Visa, Cash Only
Good for
Kids, Groups, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: West End, Marazion TR17 0EF, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cornwall  >  Marazion
Description
Take Away only
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing