We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Harbourview Cafe

Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
5 Bay Street West | Brighton Bay, Brighton, Ontario K0K 1H0, Canada
+1 613-475-6260
Website
Today
00:00 - 12:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 00:00 - 12:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 94: English reviews
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2016

i love this place i was sorry we couldn't play some music for our friends it just didn't work out this time. but we did have a great breakfast and got a chance to say hey to our friends jeni & bill. i hope you guys got the boats out of the water with no real problems. hope to see... More 

Helpful?
Thank David B
Marina G, Owner at Harbourview Cafe, responded to this review

Delighted that we got to see you, glad you enjoyed breakfast. Sorry we were unable to have you play, next time maybe. We had a really good haul out, I hope your cruise went well. Thanks for the great review, always good for business. Have a good winter cheers Jeni More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

My parents are regulars at Harbourview, and whenever my wife and I visit we grab breakky here. Great English hospitality, perfect breakfast. Highly recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Greg M
Marina G, Owner at Harbourview Cafe, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review. We are always pleased to see you. Cheers Jeni More 

Grimsby, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Very nice lunch with home made fare. Yummy soup and desserts. Right on the lake in a beautiful setting with friendly staff.

Helpful?
Thank PattiRoberts
Marina G, Owner at Harbourview Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our cafe. I am delighted that you enjoyed your lunch in our little but beautiful location. It is always a pleasure to meet and serve new customers. Regards Jeni More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2016

We enjoyed a memorable meal at this restaurant last evening. The weather was perfect to sit on the patio and enjoy the incomparable view, swans, sailboats, sparkling water of Brighton Bay. Jeni and her crew do not disappoint, the menu varies but always has interesting choices and delicious food. Homemade soups are imaginative and excellent, and the rest of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carole A
Marina G, Owner at Harbourview Cafe, responded to this review

So sorry I did not respond sooner I missed seeing your great review. Thanks for mentioning curry night. We had a good turnout and everyone enjoyed themselves. Our next event is Halloween on 29th October. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks Jeni More 

Trenton, Canada
Level Contributor
140 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2016

My friend and I had lunch here today. It was my first time visiting and I was impressed. Out-door seating was available,but due to the weather we sat inside. Service was fast and friendly, the menu was one page of good choices and the prices are excellent.

Helpful?
Thank Yvette C
Marina G, Owner at Harbourview Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit. I hope we will see you again soon. Maybe the sun will be out. Cheers Jeni More 

Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2016

This restaurant is located on the water in an out of the way location. We had the breakfast which was in fact very, very good.

Helpful?
Thank Bob W
Marina G, Owner at Harbourview Cafe, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your breakfast. My staff and I really appreciate positive feedback and helpful comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Cheers Jeni More 

Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

One of our favourite places to go!! We've been many times. Too bad it's so far from Newmarket :-). Delicious down-home cooking in a casual, peaceful atmosphere overlooking scenic Brighton bay. If your lucky, swans will swim close to the patio. Jeni the owner and cook, is lovely. Was a favourite spot to take my late mom when we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank smartones
Marina G, Owner at Harbourview Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your great review. It was always my pleasure to serve you and your mother, I hope to see you again one day. cheers Jeni More 

Eastern Ontario
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2016

Having frequented this lovely little Marina Restaurant several times I have never been dissapointed. The service is pleasant, the food is not fancy but very good. Lovely to sit out on the patio at the Marina by the Lake Ontario.

Helpful?
Thank POLDIE
Marina G, Owner at Harbourview Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your good review. We try hard to live up to our high standards and the great view. We are very lucky to own such a beautiful area. Cheers Jeni More 

Brighton, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2016

Want good home cooked breakfast? It is offered here, try the English Breakfast. Jen and her super staff will not disappoint you. Btw pricing is very good. Bo

Helpful?
Thank Boflann
Marina G, Owner at Harbourview Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. I am glad that your enjoyed your breakfast. We hope to see you again very soon. Cheers Jeni More 

Brighton, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2016

We like this place for late breakfasts and quick lunches.Jenny,the owner is delightful and we recommend it to all visitors.

Helpful?
Thank dduncan15
Marina G, Owner at Harbourview Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review, it is always our pleasure to serve you. Cheers Jeni More 

Travellers who viewed Harbourview Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Harbourview Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$3 - US$14
Cuisine
Healthy, Canadian, Cafe, Soups, British, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Takeout, Reservations
Good for
Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Open Hours
Sunday
00:00 - 12:00
Monday
00:00 - 12:00
Tuesday
00:00 - 12:00
Wednesday
00:00 - 12:00
Thursday
00:00 - 12:00
Friday
00:00 - 12:00
Saturday
00:00 - 12:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 5 Bay Street West | Brighton Bay, Brighton, Ontario K0K 1H0, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Ontario  >  Brighton
  • Phone Number: +1 613-475-6260
Description
Harbourview Cafe is an intimate friendly eatery ideally located on the north shore of Lake Ontario, mid way between Toronto and Montreal.All home cooking and baking. We make the best chowder, baked fish & chips, steak & kidney pie, curry and english breakfast. Weddings and private parties, wine tastings & tea parties our speciality. Visit our web site for photos and menu.
now closed for the winter

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Harbourview Cafe and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Harbourview Cafe staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?