We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bosham Inn

) #6 of 9 Restaurants in Bosham $$ - $$$ , British,
Main Road, Bosham, Chichester PO18 8PW, England
+44 1243 575027
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good29%
  • Average15%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“sunday roast” (14 reviews)
“burger” (15 reviews)
“mash” (6 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Main Road, Bosham, Chichester PO18 8PW, England
Write a Review
Reviews (379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Went for Sunday Lunch. Unfortunately the kitchen were not communicating with the serving team and although we had placed our order, we were told that they'd run out of the particular meals we wanted, so we had to order again. Admittedly the second meals were...More

Thank Bruce G
General Manager A, Manager at Bosham Inn, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Bruce G, we pride ourselves on providing exceptional service, so we are disappointed to hear that your visit with us was anything less than satisfactory. It's upsetting to hear that you did not receive the top-notch service we strive to provide. Thank you for bringing...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a wonderful meal at the Bosham, even though the temperature was over 30 degrees the food was still excellent. The cola was nicely chilled as were the desserts. Our waitress was wonderful and nothing seemed to be too much bother for her. Quite...More

Thank PyeLin
General Manager A, Manager at Bosham Inn, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Pyelin, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at The Bosham Inn! Thank you so much again for your feedback! We hope you have a great day!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was in this visiting party on the 17th June. I ordered a steak and mushroom pie and it was terrible with meat I could not even cut with a knife. I asked for a new fish but the original one came back to me....More

3  Thank Tomo1944
General Manager A, Manager at Bosham Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Mr Thompson, Many thanks for giving us your feedback about your visit on Saturday. We were very pleased to have hosted the Tideway meal once again and we were so disappointed to read that you were unhappy. We spoke to the party organiser on the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I go to the bosham in alot with my family and tonight i took my boyfriend who has never been before , i had bigged it up as ive never had a problem till tonight. 1. the table was so small our plates just about...More

1  Thank georginaH1992
General Manager A, Manager at Bosham Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Georgina, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We regret that you had a negative experience, and will use this as an opportunity to improve. We apologise that our pies were not up to the standard that we strive for, these are both...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited on a Saturday night and had a delicious meal. We had tried several other restaurants beforehand but they were either full or had stopped serving food. The food was well cooked and tasty and the service was excellent. We would happily visit again.More

Thank ed603em
General Manager A, Manager at Bosham Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The Bosham Inn. We're happy we could meet your expectations! Thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went to the Bosham Inn for the first time in many years with I have to say quite low expectations. Well I am the first to admit that I was completely wrong, the food was very nice, the service was prompt and extremely friendly and...More

Thank portlorj
General Manager A, Manager at Bosham Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Portlorj, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The Bosham Inn. We're happy we could meet your expectations! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, The Bosham Inn

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived for what we thought was an early lunch, but it was very busy. No welcome, found our own table, then went & got Menu's. We were 3 adults 2 children, went to the bar & ordered drinks & food. After 30 minutes I asked...More

1  Thank Carol T
General Manager A, Manager at Bosham Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Carol T, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We regret that you had a negative experience, and will use this as an opportunity to improve. We would like the opportunity to address your concerns. Please reach out to use directly at 01243...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I live locally and have previously enjoyed dining at the Bosham Inn. Our recent visit on bank holiday Monday was fairly underwhelming however. Our food can only be described as average, at best. My partner's burger was lukewarm and the accompanying chips generally not very...More

1  Thank Curly_Kale64
General Manager A, Manager at Bosham Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Curly_kale64, we regret to hear that you had this experience with us. We would like the opportunity to address your concerns. Please reach out to use directly at 01243 575027 when you have a chance. Thank you, and we look forward to hearing from you.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stopped for a quick snack while attending meetings at Hamblin Hall. I had a 4oz steak on pitta bread accompanied by salad - £7.50 plus an orange juice. The steak was rather thin and a bit chewy but OK. The restaurant is large and...More

Thank Bob H
General Manager A, Manager at Bosham Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Bob H, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and we regret to find out that this was not the case. Your feedback helps us improve, so thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We regret that you weren't satisfied with...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is the second visit this year & again we wasn't disappointed. I treated my mother for her birthday as our previous experience was first class. This pub has a lovely atmosphere, is quite a large with plenty of room. We were met immediately by...More

Thank Tezzah55
General Manager A, Manager at Bosham Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Tezzah55, we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations! Reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care. Thank you so much again for your feedback! We hope you have a great day!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Beijing Palace
133 reviews
.74 km away
The Anchor Bleu
535 reviews
1.89 km away
The Richmond Arms
405 reviews
2.36 km away
The Woodmancote Pub
693 reviews
2.84 km away
Nearby Attractions
Bosham Quay
248 reviews
1.99 km away
Oyster Boat Terror
9 reviews
4.39 km away
The Woolpack Inn
26 reviews
4.95 km away
Stansted Park
214 reviews
6.01 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Heather S
are you dog friendly and not just in the garden thank you Paul
25 June 2017|
Answer Show all 6 answers
Response from PaulFisher_12 | Reviewed this property |
Response fro the Bosham Inn Hi, Here at the Bosham Inn, dogs are indeed welcome. Our four legged friends are allowed throughout the bar area, where owners can also drink and dine. We hope to see you and your pooch soon!
0
Votes
Eleanor B
Does this pub allow dogs?
16 February 2017|
Answer Show all 10 answers
Response from VintageinnsMgr | Property representative |
Hi, Here at the Bosham Inn, dogs are indeed welcome. Our four legged friends are allowed throughout the bar area, where owners can also drink and dine. We hope to see you and your pooch soon!
1
Vote
Croblewis
I want to see the restaurant menu
11 May 2016|
Answer Show all 8 answers
Response from dondon1969 | Reviewed this property |
The menus online and the also have a specials board in the restaurant hope this helps x
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$6 - US$25
Meals
Drinks, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Digital Payments
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 - 22:30
Monday
11:30 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:30 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 23:00
Thursday
11:30 - 23:00
Friday
11:30 - 23:00
Saturday
11:30 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Main Road, Bosham, Chichester PO18 8PW, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Sussex  >  Chichester  >  Bosham
  • Phone Number: +44 1243 575027
  • E-mail
Description
The Bosham Inn in Chichester is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural charm and rustic character. Our picturesque surroundings provide the perfect backdrop for savouring the hearty, seasonal pub-food on our menu, and the carefully nurtured cask ales and fine wines gracing our bar.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing