We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Venue

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
North Promenade, Thornton Cleveleys FY5 1LW, England
+44 1253 852143
Website
Today
11:30 - 21:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 11:00 - 20:00
Mon - Sat 11:30 - 21:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

616 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 615: English reviews
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Went as a group for Christmas meal The meal was really good food well cooked an served nice n hot, plenty of it, there was also a good afternoons entertainment , would highly recommend

Helpful?
Thank BedfordshireHappy
Fleetwood, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

my friend was 80 and he held a party there it was very nice food and good service, we also went on quiz night and had hot pot supper it was all lovely

Helpful?
Thank Maggie M
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

we booked a week in advance and told them of our daughters intolerance to dairy products, they wrote this in their diary. when we went her starter came with buttered bread which we complained about. her main meal then arrived with buttered potatoes which they took away and bought back without changing the plate - yet more butter. I emailed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sian P
Hannah B, Assistant Manager at The Venue, responded to this review

Dear Sian P, Firstly, can I please apologise for the experience you recieved during your visit on Tuesday 18th April, however, I am a little confused regarding this review as we did respond to your e-mail on Thursday 20th April following your complaint on Wednesday 19th April. Please see our response below: Dear Angela Firstly please accept my sincere apologies... More 

1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

Extremely expensive for drinks, I am unsure why The Venue keep their drink prices so high compared to other establishments in the local area. Maybe if they lowered their prices they would have more customers on a Friday and Saturday evening. What a rip off !!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Pro-Travel-Guru
Hannah B, Assistant Manager at The Venue, responded to this review

Dear Pro-Travel-Guru Thank you for your review, and I would like to say that we feel our drink prices on average are very similar to restaurants and bars in the area, but obviously we cannot compete with some large pub chains. We also have live entertainment and DJ's until 2am every Friday and Saturday night here at The Venue and... More 

Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visit for an early evening drink. Very surprised to find the qty of seating reduced and all tables set out for customers partaking of some food Sat outside as we were told no tables for drinkers only... Agh well another watering hold removed from the list.. Outside tables..tired and covered in a gaunt beige paint...strip tgem back to there original... More 

Helpful?
Thank David S
Hannah B, Customer Services at The Venue, responded to this review

Hi David, Thank you for your comments. You came for a drink early on a Saturday evening and unfortunately, every table was reserved as we were fully booked in the restaurant that evening. However, had you not wanted to sit outside you could have gone around to our sports bar area. We look forward to welcoming you in the near... More 

2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have visited The Venue on quite a few occasions for lunches, and have never been disappointed. The service is impeccable with attentive and polite staff circulating constantly. The menu is varied and reasonably priced, although I must say that my partner is the one for variation. I chanced upon the chicken wings early on.......they're fantastic. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank ajm600
Hannah B, Assistant Manager at The Venue, responded to this review

Hi ajm600 Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We're so pleased you enjoyed your recent visit. We really do try our best to accommodate everyone, so it's wonderful to get such great recommendations. Look forward to seeing you again soon Thanks again Hannah More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have visited this establishment on many occasions. The food and service is excellent and the staff are very friendly. We would thoroughly recommend this place for its outstanding menu and delicious food.

Helpful?
Thank kazdon56
Hannah B, Customer Services at The Venue, responded to this review

Hi Kazdon56 Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review, we're so pleased that you enjoyed your recent visit to us here at The Venue. We'll look forward to seeing you again soon Hannah More 

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Date of visit 5th May 2017. The food here is excellent and so is the service. The prices represent good value for local home cooked food. There is a wide variety of drinks to suit all tastes and there are also some good bands on here. This place is ideal for parties, meals out or nights out alike. On this... More 

Helpful?
Thank James J
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Felt it only right to write a review about this amazing venue following our wedding celebration at the Spirit function room on 15th April 2017. Right from the start of planning our celebration the management and staff couldn't do enough for us, with a big thanks to Jackie and Tom who helped us plan our party and were so helpful... More 

Helpful?
Thank jonty0111
Hannah B, Customer Services at The Venue, responded to this review

Hi Jonty0111 Thank you so so much for taking the time to write this amazing review! We're so pleased you both enjoyed your special day. I will pass on all of your wonderful comments to all of the team involved. After all the hard work and preparation that goes into planning these events it's so lovely to get such amazing... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
314 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Called in with family for a meal. We were seated quickly at a table at the front looking over the beach. There were five of us and we had the early bird menu which was great value. I had the duck quesadilla followed by the steak and ale pie. Both were delicious. The service was incredibly quick after we had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
Hannah B, Customer Services at The Venue, responded to this review

Hi Andrew, Thank you for your review, we're so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your recent visit to us at The Venue. We do our best to keep our award winning dining experience to such a high standard so it's wonderful to get such great feedback. We'll look forward to seeing you again soon! Thanks again, Hannah More 

Travellers who viewed The Venue also viewed

Thornton Cleveleys, Lancashire
Thornton Cleveleys, Lancashire
 
Thornton Cleveleys, Lancashire
Thornton Cleveleys, Lancashire
 

Been to The Venue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$13 - US$39
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Validated Parking, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, View, Bar Scene, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 20:00
Monday
11:30 - 21:00
Tuesday
11:30 - 21:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 21:00
Thursday
11:30 - 21:00
Friday
11:30 - 21:00
Saturday
11:30 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: North Promenade, Thornton Cleveleys FY5 1LW, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Thornton Cleveleys
  • Phone Number: +44 1253 852143
Description
Located on the stunning seafront at Cleveleys is a privately owned, multi-award winning complex of restaurants, bars and a function suite; Spirit providing unparralled wining, dining and entertainment facilities for all age groups. In fact, it is the complete venue for any occasion. Open daily from 12 noon till 2am, The Venue offers a fabulous choice of meals, snacks, coffees and alcoholic refreshment and provides regular entertainment in the evenings, especially every weekend, when we feature top live bands and DJs. Click onto our other pages for menu details, information about our fabulous private function facilities and full entertainment programme.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Venue and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Blackpool, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Venue staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?