We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Jubilee Harvester

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
North Promenade | Jubilee Park, Thornton Cleveleys FY5 1DB, England
+44 1253 858128
Website
Today
09:00 - 22:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 09:00 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

333 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 333: English reviews
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Came last Thursday at 9am for breakfast and the place was closed and in darkness, another couple of cars were waiting on the car park for the pub to open but left when we did. Surely why not put a notice on the door to say when your open etc.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sweetylover
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was my second visit to the Harvesters in 6 months.The first time was very good.However the second time was exceptional.i didn't,t order a main meal.I instead ordered as my main meal ,the barbeque chicken wings with sweet potato fries and onion ringsThe meal arrived and my first sampling was quiet delicious.The barbequed sauce chicken wings were a meal to... More 

Helpful?
Thank terryfitz382017
General Manager A, Manager at The Jubilee Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you for your amazing feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed your visit with us. The team and I very much look forward to you visiting us again soon. Kind Regards, More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We went here for some food.3 adults and 2 children. We were going to the Cinema next door, but were told the film time had been changed. We were welcomed by staff and didn't wait long. I must stress the staff were lovely and helpful. We waited an hour before anyone came to take our order. My special needs sister... More 

Helpful?
Thank phorne1959
General Manager A, Manager at The Jubilee Harvester, responded to this review

Hi Phorne1959, we appreciate you taking the time to respond. The staff at The Jubilee take our reviews very seriously. We regret that you had a negative experience with us, but are glad you brought this to our attention. We have Duty Managers available at all times to speak with our guests and would have been more than happy to... More 

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We went for a weekend breakfast (all you can eat) and left with full tums. This was our second visit. We started with fresh fruit, cereals, and/or pancakes. We chose the £4.99 breakfast which doesn't include fruit juice (the menu choices did seem very complicated). Diners to prepare their own toast, crumpets, tea/coffee while the breakfast is being cooked. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jules E
General Manager A, Manager at The Jubilee Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent visit. All comments are investigated fully and both discussed with the Kitchen Manager and General Manger so that the correct actions can be taken to ensure that this doesn't happen again.there is a Duty Manager available at all times to speak with our guests should any queries... More 

Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I ate here on Friday evening and was very impressed, our waitress, Becky I think? Definitely brought their standards back up and worth every penny thank you

Helpful?
Thank cloudcolin
general manager A, Manager at The Jubilee Harvester, responded to this review

Hi , Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your recent visit to The Jubilee Park. The team and I very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Was ok when we arrived but soon got busy.Then they couldn't cope.No meal check backs,no ask if another drink required.left with empty glass for 20 minutes so didn't bother.Kids pasta same as adults.Too herby and spicy for 8 year old.My food not seasoned chips reheated overall disappointed not be returning!

Helpful?
1 Thank bazza2612ok
General Manager A, Manager at The Jubilee Harvester, responded to this review

We have responded via Facebook. Again we apologise for the delays in service and have passed on your comments. Kind Regards, More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A lovely family pub situated in beatyfull surroundings. Made to feel welcome from the word go . Friendly staff who delivers a flawless service. Only issue was a wrong sauce sent to our table. Quickly corrected. Worth a visit.

Helpful?
Thank Alex J
General Manager A, Manager at The Jubilee Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you, Alex, for your great feedback! Very glad to here you had a great visit with us, (Sorry about the sauce!) glad it was rectified quickly. The team and I very much look forward to you visiting us again soon. Kind Regards, More 

Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went to visit for my girlfriends birthday and saw from my emails that there was a new menu. Great service by Chloe and by how busy the restaurant was everyone was enjoying it as much as us and Chloe asked us to write down our favourite part of our visit , chicken and waffles so wrong yet so right.... More 

Helpful?
Thank JakeB8808
General Manager A, Manager at The Jubilee Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you for your brilliant feedback regarding your recent visit to The Jubilee Park. Chloe will be thrilled to hear this feedback and the team and I very much look forward to you visiting us again soon. Kind Regards, More 

St.Helens
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After a walk along the beach decided to have lunch. The salad bar was okay but tomatoes tasteless and very little lettuce in the tray. I ordered the half skinny chicken, it was very dry and not much chicken on it you would be better ordering the ordinary chicken and just removing the skin. My husband ordered the rib and... More 

Helpful?
Thank SmithyHaydock
General Manager A, Manager at The Jubilee Harvester, responded to this review

Smithyhaydock, we regret that you had a negative experience with us, but are glad you brought this to our attention. There are Duty Managers available at all times to speak with our guests should any queries arise and would have been more than happy to discuss this at the time of your visit. Kind Regards, More 

1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here today with my family and I am disgusted with the service we received from the waitress Magda. She is rude abrupt and have no customer service skills what so ever. My Grandma ordered fish and chips and when it came where was the fish it was mostly batter. She didn't eat the meal and when Magda came over... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Emma B
General Manager A, Manager at The Jubilee Harvester, responded to this review

Dear Emma, you have called and spoken with the Assistant Manager this morning who is investigating your comments. You hadn't made her aware that you had also posted these comments at the time of your call and I assure that this is being dealt with seriously and is not being taken lightly. The Assistant Manager will be back in contact... More 

Travellers who viewed The Jubilee Harvester also viewed

Thornton Cleveleys, Lancashire
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
 
Thornton Cleveleys, Lancashire
Thornton Cleveleys, Lancashire
 

Been to The Jubilee Harvester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$5 - US$18
Cuisine
British, Grill, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, View, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 22:00
Monday
09:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 22:00
Thursday
09:00 - 22:00
Friday
09:00 - 22:00
Saturday
09:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: North Promenade | Jubilee Park, Thornton Cleveleys FY5 1DB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Thornton Cleveleys
  • Phone Number: +44 1253 858128
Description
We have a 130 seated beer garden that serves an outside garden menu. We also have a 135 seated restaurant that serves our full main menu and also our earlybird. We unfortunately can not accomadate dogs inside our restaurant(excluding guide dogs) . There is a beer garden that you are more than welcome to bring your dogs in to and if you would like water please ask at the bar.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Jubilee Harvester staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?