We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelling from Lebanon to Israel and back

Beirut, Lebanon
3 posts
Save Topic
Travelling from Lebanon to Israel and back

I have two passports, but is this possible. I'm currently studying in Beirut and am wondering if Israel will even let me in or if they will demand to stamp both passports because I've not only traveled to other Arab countries but am currently living in one.

67 replies to this topic
Lebanon
Destination Expert
for Lebanon
Level Contributor
2,422 posts
Save Reply
1. Re: Travelling from Lebanon to Israel and back

Most people visit Israel after visiting Lebanon. You can enter Israel with the same passport you entered into Lebanon.

Regards

Beirut, Lebanon
3 posts
Save Reply
2. Re: Travelling from Lebanon to Israel and back

Yeah I know that's the ideal route, but I'm a student here in Lebanon, so I have to come back.

Lebanon
Destination Expert
for Lebanon
Level Contributor
2,422 posts
Save Reply
3. Re: Travelling from Lebanon to Israel and back

You cannot enter Lebanon with a passport bearing an Israeli stamp even expired.

You cannot enter Lebanon with a passport showing that you entered Israel from Jordan or Egypt or showing that you left Israel to Leabnon via Jordan or Egypt.

Regards

Beirut, Lebanon
3 posts
Save Reply
4. Re: Travelling from Lebanon to Israel and back

Yes I realize this and have gotten a second passport in order to avoid problems. It's just the usage of the 2nd passport that I'm concerned about.

Lebanon
Destination Expert
for Lebanon
Level Contributor
2,422 posts
Save Reply
5. Re: Travelling from Lebanon to Israel and back

If you want to return to Lebanon you have no choice only to use your second passport. Preferably depart with this passport not from Jordan or Egypt..

Reagrds

Salzburg, Österreich