We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trip to Korea

Cebu City...
3 posts
Save Topic
Trip to Korea

This is my first time to travel out of the country(Korea).How much should be my show money in my account? I have a Korean friend that will invite me to go there.

7 replies to this topic
Pasig, Philippines
Level Contributor
338 posts
40 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Trip to Korea

Actually, they don't specifically tell how much money you should have on your bank account. Safest is to have at least five digits (maybe, 20-30K in Philippine Peso, but of course you also have to consider your length of stay there). I guess the purpose of that show money is to prove that you can sufficiently finance your travel expenses there. Best if you could comply with all the requirements provided in the Korean Embassy website.

Edited: 13 October 2017, 14:32
Cebu City...
3 posts
Save Reply
2. Re: Trip to Korea

What if i have a friend there and she is going to invite me but she is still a student?Do you think it is okay or it will be approved?

Pasig, Philippines
Level Contributor
338 posts
40 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Trip to Korea

No one can really tell how the Korean consul approves or disapproves visa application as they won't tell you the reason/s for approval/disapproval. Just comply with their visa requirements and I think you should be fine. But still, there is no assurance whether you'll get approved. It's pure luck.

Level Contributor
1 post
20 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: Trip to Korea