We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grab driver cheat in Bogor

Singapore, Singapore
3 posts
1 review
Save Topic
Grab driver cheat in Bogor

Hi dear all,

This is my first time writing on TripAdvisor and first time to write on forum.

Yesterday (01Dec2017) I booked Grab from bogor city to paradise park ( about 1+ hour from Bogor)

The price was 76000 Rp but when when we reached there the driver asked me to pay him more as it was far away and he can’t acceot the 76k . he was asking for too much first then when I said no I am not gonna pay then he kept decreasing his demand and finally he asked to pay him 150000Rupiah and I paid him no way to escape because he was a local and I was a foreigner. Lol

I read about bluebird cheating and now I feel that the fellow traveller is right .

I have submitted complaint to Grab through their app and also have snap shot the history of travel details with car no and luckily I got the taxi driver mobile no which I don’t know if he has given me wrong no or his real no .

I read a few hours about other people experiences on trip advisor and it made me feel that I should share my exp with you.

Can any one tell me what will be the action of Grab as per their policy / rules for such cases ? Will they fire the driver or just ignore it ?

The blue bird exp the fellow was sharing without any prove , now I do believe that he is right without Any proof.

Be careful fellow travellers, hope that one day the world will be a good place to live!

Mentioned in this post
Bogor
Bogor
West Java, Indonesia
12 replies to this topic
Singapore, Singapore
3 posts
1 review
Save Reply
1. Re: Grab driver cheat in Bogor

Sorry plz ignore the two lines ( it was my second time to write) not first time sorry for pasting old lines .

Jakarta
Level Contributor
61,585 posts
116 reviews