We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

First time in Buenos Aires

Pietermaritzburg...
3 posts
1 review
Save Topic
First time in Buenos Aires

Its my first time traveling to South America. I have 4 nights in Buenos Aires. Whats the best way to get around? Is there Uber? Whats are the must see? Im keen for Tango class and Cooking class? Great shopping areas?

19 replies to this topic
San Clemente...
Destination Expert
for Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
11,546 posts
6 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: First time in Buenos Aires

You might want to take the hop on/off bus the first day(www.buenosairesbus.com) in order to get an idea of the neighborhoods.

Both Taxi and Uber are available within the city and are inexpensive.

Boutique shopping is available in walking areas of Palermo Soho and Recoleta. Larger shopping malls are located throughout the city in Recoleta(Patio Bullrich, Recoleta mall near cemetary), Alto Palermo, Galerias Pacifico in downtown, and Abasto mall in Abasto neighborhood.

Large tango venues which can include dinner are available such as Carlos Gardel,Senor Tango, Piazolla. Also, you can experience tango venues in San Telmo streetside or in cafes such as Café Tortoni or Café de los Angelitos.

Have fun with your holiday planning.

r c
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5,839 posts
1 review
Save Reply
2. Re: First time in Buenos Aires

Im not sure what and where you want to go, but when i was there and for the things i wanted to do and see, the metro and feet made short work of it. Again, for me.

Good luck

Portsmouth, United...
Level Contributor
132 posts
2 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: First time in Buenos Aires

As I saw you mentioned about cooking class. I googled it for you ;)

Buenos Aires Cooking Classes (see link below)

https:/…

Edited: 09 September 2017, 18:45