We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sand Castle Competition, dinner afterwards

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
1,294 posts
12 reviews
Sand Castle Competition, dinner afterwards

Hello All! This is my first time on the Oregon forum and I do not have lots of time to research.

I will be visiting my daughter and family this weekend and we are planning on driving from Portland to the competition.

Her DH remembers a restaurant called Moe's from his youth and wants to go there for dinner.... My DD has heard it is not a good place to go.

We are myself, DD and SIL and two small children. We want a budget friendly fish meal. If Moe's is not the place, why not? And are there any other places that would be better?

TIA

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
1,294 posts
12 reviews
1. Re: Sand Castle Competition, dinner afterwards

Sorry, spelled Mo's

Level Contributor
39,292 posts
1,019 reviews
2. Re: Sand Castle Competition, dinner afterwards

We like Mo's, they have good food and the views of Haystack Rock are really pretty there. It's a perfect place for chlldren, very casual. If you do want something a little more upscale, consider The Wayfarer, they have recently remodeled and you will also have oceanviews there. Have fun! :)

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
1,294 posts
12 reviews
3. Re: Sand Castle Competition, dinner afterwards

Thanks Syrah,

I recognize your name and see you on the Maui forums frequently.

The reviews are 50/50 as far as Mo's, some say the food is not so good but the ambiance and view sound perfect for us.

Anyone else have any input?

Oregon/Washington
Destination Expert
for Portland, Sunriver
Level Contributor
11,896 posts
102 reviews
4. Re: Sand Castle Competition, dinner afterwards