We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT AGAIN 🤦‍♂️”
Review of firefly


Reviewed 28 January 2024

Avoid this airline as all cost unless u are willing to accept flight delays . i hv been on 4 consecutive flights and all the flights was delayed . The last flight was delayed 3 times and never again i am taking this unreliable airline again . Replace the whole management team and get someone who is committed to make this airline reliable and punctual again . Shame on your firefly.

Date of travel: January 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank australianick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2024

2hr+ delays.
The worst airline i have ever been on.

Seems like that the rest of the reviews arent wrong at the slightest.

Only take this airline if u have more than half of a day to waste for delays.

Date of travel: January 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Traveler53874326454
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 January 2024

I’ve been taking Firefly flights to SBZ from PEN. It has never failed to delay the flight, what’s the point of paying extra for peak hours when your flight just get delayed anyhow.

Date of travel: January 2024
Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 January 2024

Firefly is absolute crap. We booked three flights with them for our Asia trip. One got delayed by six hours, the second got moved to the NEXT DAY. When we contacted them to get that changed they could only offer us one change which turned a 50 minute direct flight into a 6 hour, 2 flight trip with a four hour stopover. And then those two flights were delayed by one hour and two hours respectively. I will never use this airline again and you shouldn’t either. Be warned.

Date of travel: January 2024
Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 January 2024

Absolutely not reliable be careful!!!

They change the flight at the last minute and then impossible to have them on the phone, waited for 20 minutes no one answered the phone and the automatic voice mail is itself not even understandable as the asian accent is very strong and the audio quality is very bad.

What a joke, I am wondering how safe are those planes

Date of travel: January 2024
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank 702halwab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.