We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delay coming, delays going, airline, not dependable.”
Review of firefly


Reviewed 25 February 2024

Flight exiting Kuala Lumpur was delayed four hours, eventually we booked on a different flight with the same airline. Flight leaving Penang was delayed 3 1/2 hours. I would avoid the airline, not dependable.

Date of travel: February 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank GoPlaces10916025370
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2024

Flight delay almost more than a hour, when get into the flight, very warm and hot, reason they gave engine dint start yet, this is not my first time in this flight, always delay. Just waste of money, can take other airlines with good services instead

Date of travel: February 2024
1  Thank Sherpa58223364697
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 February 2024

Unreliable. The flight delay for more than an hour and also arrived late at the destination. No punctuality and this is the second time i experienced in 2 months.

This is an embarassment to the nation. Malaysian Airlines is hopeless

Date of travel: February 2024
1  Thank Camper22796055526
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 February 2024

Terrible!! Kept delaying every hour. Steer clear. Go with air Asia. Or other airlines.
People have other things to do in their life. Our time is not free. Frustrated!!

Date of travel: February 2024
    • Customer service
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Meander40458774577
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 February 2024

Worse than Ryan Air.
Checkin took 2 hours of chaos at penang airport.
Bur it didnt matter as the half hour flight was 2 1/2 hours late.
I cannot describe how strongly i feel about this airline the worst I've experienced in 40 years of flying. Please please look elsewhere.

Date of travel: February 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank keithj157
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.