We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“UNRELIABLE AIRLINE”
Review of firefly


Reviewed 14 March 2024

AVOID AT ALL COSTS! First fly got pushed 3 hours, then delayed to 5 hrs. Last minute receiving news that our flight has been moved to a next date with no other options provided. Simply said if not happy get refund…. Very very BAD airline. If you want a stress free travel, this is not an airline you want to fly with!!!

Date of travel: March 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Trek50074120493
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2024

Despite their tagline of having no delay, they have the worst delay ever. The time keep changing from the moment we booked the flight. Flight from Subang to JB was delayed from 8pm to 10:30pm. Flight from JB to Subang was delayed from 6pm to 9:40pm. What is the point of having evening flight options if the flight is delayed to night?

It's better to take a car to KL from JB. Even if it's expensive, it's better than paying the flights and not getting to enjoy your accommodation. Every flight with them, I arrived at my hotel at midnight. Really the worst. Not worth it. Take any other transport other than firefly. You won't regret not flying with them.

Date of travel: March 2024
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Explorer67813729513
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 March 2024

As everyone written. Last minute delate and postponement. If you ask me. I feel its a strategy they use to fill up the flight to max and cancel one plane to maximise profit
Bought at 1015am flight just 5 days prior to the flight and rescheduled 3 days prior to the flight
Absolutely disgusting

Date of travel: March 2024
Thank BenjaminLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 March 2024

Don't opt for Firefly unless there's no other choices available. They're always rescheduling flights!! 8 out of 10 flights have been rescheduled. There's once they didn't even notify us and we were waiting at the airport for hours! Several passengers were trying to contact their hotline but to no avail. Even their system wasn't updated to the latest schedule! I wonder if their management is sleeping?

Date of travel: February 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 March 2024

Lots of ample leg room especially for tall lanky types.
Snacks and a bottle of mineral water...pleasant surprise.
Onetime...luckily

Date of travel: January 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Serena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.