We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible customer service. Not even 1 star”
Review of firefly


Reviewed 7 May 2024

Haven’t even got on our flight yet. The airline first told us that our flight was cancelled and we were having to travel in the afternoon (on a flight which we had deliberately chosen not to travel on as it clashed with important meetings). The morning flight we had chosen was more expensive. They rejected our request for a refund of the price difference.
THEN we are emailed informing us that our flight has been moved to the following day… meaning we will have to pay for a hotel for an extra day. We do not have this kind of money. I am appalled at their treatment of customers. We were going away for our 1st wedding anniversary and it is expensive for us but we wanted to make it special. Firefly is making it very stressful and beyond our financial means completely out of our control. I do not recommend them.

Date of travel: May 2024
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2024

Worst airline ever. Charged us $110 change fee to change flight date but changed us back to the original flight and refused to refund the change fees. Where is the justice to customers?

Please don’t fall into their trap of offering cheap fees. They frequently change your flights just to cancel their non-profitable flights.

Date of travel: April 2024
Thank Safari21987059953
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 April 2024

Bad experience because of their bad management, flight delay 3 times and last minute inform. From 1025H to 1800H. About 8 hours waiting here at airport

Date of travel: April 2024
Thank Getaway31180700055
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 April 2024

Booked for 2pax to travel in June 2024. Invoiced at SGD502.42 but when the credit card bill came, they charged SGD507.44. When queried, they said the difference is due to cross border charges. However, this was not made known on the website that they will be charging additional fees for this. NOT transparent pricing. Beware! Avoid!

Date of travel: April 2024
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 March 2024

The flights have been often rescheduled and it disrupts the activities we have planned. Have been taking these flights few weeks now and the rescheduling is just unacceptable.

Date of travel: March 2024
Thank Kamine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.