We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad experienced”
Review of firefly


Reviewed 3 weeks ago

bought ticket travel on july but time was change from 13:45 to 11 pm ! its ridiculous!
please sort out or avoid this flight

Date of travel: June 2024
Thank Compass53658599419
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Totally unreliable. Same as Malaysian Airlines. My flight from Langkawi to Subang was announced to be rescheduled now lewving 2.5 hours later. No explanation. All plans for that arrival day have to be changed now.
Airlines don't realise that when you buy a ticket with a certain arrival time at the destination, it is for a reason, i.e. being there by that time. Mostly for a meeting or even more important for a connecting flight.
If you buy apples you want to receive apples, not bananas.

Date of travel: June 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank pdelangestorck
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My flight had one hour and twenty minutes delay. No compensation has been given to passengers and none seems to care. The lack of consequence does not encourage to make efforts to reduce the number of delays resulting appalling statistics when it comes to the number of flights being on time. When will the company demonstrate some professionalism and learn how to take care of its customers properly ???

Date of travel: June 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank julien b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My flight was delayed by 3 hours and no email or so sent. The announcement is made at the airport 5 min after the scheduled flight

Date of travel: June 2024
Thank Flyer22848285988
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 May 2024

Horrible FireFly. Wasting time. I have to keep rescheduling my time to pick my husband who went on a business trip. Gosh! I can’t believe it. They kept delaying flight from time to time to time. All in wasted so many hours of quality time. We missed our dinner plans and friends gathering because of that. Horrible. Terrible.

Date of travel: May 2024
Thank Carolyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.