We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Fast Fun”
Review of American Airlines


Reviewed 9 December 2019

Airline American wasTotally professional for a quick flight to upstate New York. The Rochester JAZZ festival has been growing for years and it a hidden treasure.

Date of travel: June 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (72,168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,250 - 5,254 of 72,168 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2019

Due to aircraft delays and change of terminal we missed our connection to London Heathrow despite running flat out to make the connection we arrived just as the flight was pushing back.
Sadly I had questioned the probability for problems due to the short duration allowed for transit.
On the evening in question gate congestion and bad weather were blamed for our missing the flight. Also the fact that we deplaned at a gate in Terminal D when we were scheduled to deplane in Terminal B where the outbound flight left from.
Missing the flight meant we were rather confusingly re routed via Le Guardia that night and forced to take a taxi ride to JFK for the next days flight to UK LHR. No advice was given at Charlotte and we had the feeling the ground staff just wanted us out of their hair. The flight to LGA was apparently closed and we should never have been routed on it.
We incurred the following expenses:-
$81 each for seats together which were not able to be taken.
Taxi $39 between LGA and JFK
Hotel $174
Breakfast $19.58
We also suffered a 2 day delay in delivery of one of our cases which was left in Charlotte
American refused to accept responsibility stating it was a weather related delay

Date of travel: December 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank c c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2019

. Flight crew was very nice and service was o.k.
30- minute delay because of a problem with heat/air.
Apology was offered.

Date of travel: December 2019
Thank FridaySue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2019 via mobile

Temperatures in the plane were fine. Full flight. Quiet, while most people slept. Flight attendants were attentive and accommodating.
We like flying American

Date of travel: December 2019
Thank RealtorCarolG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2019

Like any other US airline, American scrimps on everything. Yes, I paid for a seat to take me safely from point to point. They did it. However, American could do a few things to brighten the scenario like smile, a little small talk to make us enjoy our crammed surroundings better, offer a drink for less than $9. The real sore spot was the announcement of no more luggage bin space, so they took our carry-ons, however, getting to our seats in the back of the plane there are spaces for at least 15 carry-ons. Come on.

Date of travel: November 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank ROBERT F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.