We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my best flights”
Review of American Airlines


Reviewed 9 December 2019

I was lucky this time. Not about the service or quality of the flight. This time there were just about 40 people in turist class so all the crew was for us. If always I say that the crews in American are amazing, this time they went over board !!

And I had to congratulate the pilot for the landing. So smooth !!!!

Date of travel: November 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Augusto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (71,715)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,751 - 4,755 of 71,715 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2019

Let me first state that flying anywhere is no longer fun. Never a good experience. This flight like most others was overbooked. Did carryon baggage but Impossible to get overhead storage so had to check baggage anyway. LAX is another issue. Took one hour to reach our terminal from the airport entrance. Never again from LAX.

Date of travel: November 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank kmjust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2019

Liked it but glad that I belong to the American Club because got food before leaving and again on landing because American only sells food at high prices in the coach section even on an over 5 hour flight like this one, which is really crappy. Delta gives its longer distance passengers a good meal by comparison. Why is American so cheap, plus they charged me $25 for checking my bag and laughed about it saying it would be $30 soon. What cheapskates these guys are. Not even Southwest charges for baggage!

Date of travel: January 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Greatswag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2019 via mobile

The flight was on time and personnel at the ticket counter were courteous and efficient. There were no lines to wait in. The flights were smooth and there was entertainment at each seat offering many movies, shows, music, etc.

Date of travel: December 2019
Thank AnOutdoorEnthusiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2019

While I always say get me there safe is all that is important. For the price of these tickets on a 3+ hour flight more then a bag of pretzels would have been nice. on top they run out of the choices you can buy . No in back of the seat entertainment was a hard one to swollow. While you can use your phone who want to hold your phone up for 3 hours and if you don't down load app prior to take off you are out of luck

Date of travel: November 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank lightweight136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.